Would not recommend this hotel
07/11/2019 STI20192019, Hawthorne, California
The room smelled like stale cigarettes and mold. The TV remote did not work. The shower valved leaked so bad that half the water did not make it to the shower head. The tub drain did not drain fast... more
The room smelled like stale cigarettes and mold. The TV remote did not work. The shower valved leaked so bad that half the water did not make it to the shower head. The tub drain did not drain fast enough so you could only run the water for 3 minutes at a time before you had to let the water drain out of the tub. The bath towels where completely worn. All the bedding smelled like the room. The complementary breakfast was awful! Stale bread, eggs and sausage made my co-worker sick, and the OJ had a slight hit of yellow color (mostly water). less
1040guestrelations, Owner at Best Western Monroe Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey.
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize. Rest assured that it is always the most important thing for us.
I also wish that the cleanliness and breakfast issues you mentioned were brought up during your stay or at checkout. We would have definitely addressed it immediately, as cleanliness issues, we take very very seriously. Please know how deeply we regret your sentiments and wish for another chance to provide you with an exceptional experience.
Director of Operations
Best Western Monroe Inn