• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Moffat House Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Moffat House Hotel.

A charming country mansion in South Scotland.

The Best Western Moffat House Hotel is set just off the High Street in this delightful Victorian Spa town. A stunning country mansion, built for The Earl of Hopetoun in the 1750's, our hotel is set in 1.5 acres of grounds.

So, although the amenities and shops of Moffat are on your doorstep, they'll seem a world away thanks to our peaceful courtyard and gardens - which feature a 260 year old oak tree!

Hospitality is at the heart of this hotel, and our staff are renowned for their first-class customer service. A warm welcome awaits in this tranquil, yet convenient setting, so be our guest and enjoy it for yourself.

Maintaining high brand standards and excellence in quality is second nature to the Best Western Moffat House Hotel in Moffatt. We have proven that going that extra mile during our annual Best Western quality assurance assessments really does pay off. Our hard work and dedication to cleanliness and quality of both guest rooms and public areas has gained us the Best Western International Quality Award. A global recognition of excellence given to only a few selected hotels throughout the world, this award shows that we take pride in offering high levels of excellence in quality and brand standards our guests expect.

View more

Location

High Street
Moffat
Dumfriesshire
DG10 9HL
Scotland
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 034233
VS

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: Accepted £10 per pet per night, not allowed in food areas
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Marcin Zuchowski

blank image

Hopetoun Restaurant

We serve up traditional classics with a modern twist and of course, a smile. The focus is on local cuisine and Scottish hospitality!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 15:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Adam Lounge Bar

Sit back, relax and enjoy a drink or two in traditional surroundings. Pleasant decor and comfortable seating create a warm, cosy atmosphere, which our open log fire only adds to in those winter months!

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

The Moffat Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: 18
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 10
Distance: 1000 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1 miles away in Moffat

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £15.00
18 holes £20.00
Trolley hire £10.00
Club hire £200.00
Buggy hire £10.00
Tuition Yes
Driving Range £10.00

Weddings

The grooms suit won't be the only thing thats tailor-made on your big day. After all, we offer bespoke packages to suit different budgets and tastes! We're always open to new ideas, and keen to make your dreams a reality.

Wedding service and reception venue

Whether you want to dance the night away with a Ceilidh, live band, cabaret or DJ, we'll make sure the stage is set for a perfect evening reception.

Catering

From banquets that serve up to 100 people or marquees catering for up to 200, our set menus, carveries and buffets will go down a treat with everyone on your guest list!

Honeymoon Suite

Our four poster rooms are the perfect place to relax and unwind after the days non-stop celebrations. You'll love our chaise longue, large bath and the private access from our courtyard!

Registrar

Registry office:
Dumfries & Galloway
15 Ednam Street, Annan, Dumfries & Galloway DG12 5
01461 204914




Get in touch with Paul or Michal on 01683 22 00 39

For any enquiries please call Paul Lawson / Zoe Clark on 01683 220039

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type DG10 9HL

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A74(M), J15, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Lockerbie, 14.00 miles
Nearest airport: Glasgow, 50.00 miles
Free parking on site (35 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
High Street
Moffat
Dumfriesshire
DG10 9HL
Scotland


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Murrayfield, Edinburgh (55 miles)

  • Hampden Park, Glasgow (50 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Grey Mairs Tail - Waterfall (4 miles)

  • Gretna Green and Outlet Village (30 miles)

  • Glasgow (50 miles)

  • Edinburgh (55 miles)

  • Moffat Woolen Mill (0.5 miles)

Shopping

  • Moffat High Street (0.1 miles)

  • Gretna Green outlet village (27 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

As well as the perfect setting for meetings and conferences, we can also provide lunch, dinner and evening entertainment to make sure your event is as relaxing as it is productive. Overnight packages are available, because a day at this splendid hotel might not be enough!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Lawson Suite 180 90 60 80 110
Sun Lounge 36 20 16 24 30
Adams lounge 48 20 21 30 30
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 791 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 354
Rating: 4 262
Rating: 3 114
Rating: 2 38
Rating: 1 23
Rating

Excellent

18/08/2019 maryhillmagyar, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Can’t fault anything about this hotel, parking at the door, right on the High street. Easy check in, room in good condition, choice of bar/ restaurant, food was quality and chef was flexible to make m... more

Rating

Good stop over

07/08/2019 CarolIn21, Manchester, United Kingdom

This is a good place to stop if travelling to/from Scotland. Friendly welcome from the staff, food was nicely cooked and served in the pleasant conservatory. The room we had overlooked the main road, ... more

Owner Response
Stacey M, deputy manager at Best Western Moffat House Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing our survey.Sincere apologies, that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. We are however, currently in the process of upgrading our rooms .Unfortunately, this takes time. We do hope that this will not deter you from staying again. Regards, Marianne Deputy Manager
Rating

On route to the highlands

02/08/2019 Jacobite2015, Preston, United Kingdom

Bed comfortable and room size good in centre of Moffat with plenty of parking the noise level big TVs in room with tea and coffee however is noticeable from the function room if you want a quite pl... more

Owner Response
Stacey M, Manager at Best Western Moffat House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01683220039. Sincerely, Sarah Vose Duty Manager Best Western Moffat House Hotel
Rating

Tired hotel in need of updating

31/07/2019 carrie47267, Cheltenham, United Kingdom

Hotel in convenient town location, and plenty of parking, but in need of serious updating. Frayed edge to stair carpet and poor decoration does not create a good first impression. Reception staff, how... more

Owner Response
Stacey M, Manager at Best Western Moffat House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01683220039. Sincerely, Sarah Vose Duty Manager Best Western Moffat House Hotel
Rating

Quick lunch stop.

24/07/2019 Laura W,

We have just stopped off with friends for a super speedy lunch due to time constraints on our part. We had been to visit the waterfall on the way home from a short scottish break and didn't want our h... more