Best Western Miner's Inn

122 E Miner Street, Yreka, California, 96097-2937, United States
based on 1024 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Miner's Inn

Pets are welcome at our Yreka hotel, and guests are happy to be within walking distance to many delectable restaurants, bars and local shops.

Our Yreka hotel is close to the College of the Siskiyous and popular Convention Centers. Whether gu
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Miner's Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1024 reviews
Excellent 47%
Very Good 37%
Average 8%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

flompy, wrote review 04/06/2020

Pet rooms smell like Urine

I have stayed here a few times. Someone has decided not to clean the rooms properly. The first room they put me in was #107 the smell of urine hit you as soon as you opened the door. They moved me ... more

Rating

cathiecoy, wrote review 23/05/2020

Filthy rooms. Homeless people all over!

One of the worst stays anywhere ever. First room was now cleaned and under repair ( I asked at check in to make sure it was ready). Moved to a second room, barely better. Dried food on the stove, toot... more

Owner Response
TiffanyBeebe, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this review
I am so sorry you experienced this at our hotel! I can assure you this is not something that typically happens. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. I will be speaking with my housekeepers to ensure this never happens again. I do hope you would be willing to give us another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If you would like to contact me, you can reach me at 530-842-4355.
Rating

Meander200036, wrote review 05/05/2020

BEWARE!!! I woke up with 16 bug bites on my body after sleeping at this hotel!!

I stayed at the best western miners inn Yreka, CA on Friday May 1, 2020 and I woke up Saturday morning with 16 BUG BITES ON MY BODY!!! I let the lady working at the front desk know and she told me to ... more

Owner Response
TiffanyBeebe, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this review
I am so sorry you had this experience. I can assure you we have investigated that room thoroughly, Some of our staff have been specially trained to look for bed bugs and the like. We didn't find anything in your room. As for the delay in receiving a return phone call, Our General Manager is not on property on the weekends. I was informed you would only speak with him. I do extend my deepest apologies if you feel you were not treated properly. However, in cases like these without finding evidence of bugs of any sort in the room we cannot issue the refund due to the fact that they most likely did not occur here, this is why we could not issue a refund. I have also included a copy of the email we received from City of Yreka Code Enforcer as well as the Environmental Health Department with their findings. Good afternoon Tiffany, I wanted to follow up regarding the bed-bug inspection/complaint. The department of Environmental Health accompanied myself (City of Yreka Code Enforcement) we were able to do an inspection on room 164 at the Best Western Miners Inn in Yreka. Environmental Health found no bed bugs in the room upon inspection of the suite 164. If you need anything further from myself or Environmental Health please do not hesitate to contact us. My contact information is as follows. Willow Martindale willow@ci.yreka.ca.us office-530-841-2350 cell- 530598-2048
Rating

zebra712, wrote review 12/03/2020

Unhappy

Pick another hotel. Cost was high for what you get. Dirty room. Had to ask for extra blanket, had to go down to lobby to pick up blanket therefore had to change out of bed clothes. No bathroom supplie... more

Owner Response
TiffanyBeebe, Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this review
I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I assure you this is not something that typically happens here. I will be speaking with my staff to ensure this never happens again. I do hope you are willing to give us another chance on a future stay. Safe Travels, Tiffany Beebe Assistant General Manager
Rating

SD S, wrote review 22/02/2020

Nice, consistent

Reliable, go to place. Maybe better if staff don't sit/smoke outside front door? looks, smells bad. Walked thru cloud of haze that choked me up! Rooms fine for short stay, frint part are small, prefer... more

Owner Response
TiffanyBeebe, Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this review
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! However, I would like to apologize about my staff smoking at the front door. This is not something that typically happens here. I will be speaking with them about to ensure it never happens again! We hope to see you again soon. Tiffany B Management