• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Milwaukee West

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover all that Milwaukee has to offer from Miller Park to the downtown Milwaukee at this affordable and convenient hotel.

Offering easy access to I-94 and I-41, the Best Western Milwaukee West makes it easy to experience the areas most popular attractions. Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers and many other concerts and events throughout the year, is within walking distance. Other big-name events are held at the nearby State Fair Grounds and Milwaukees famous annual music festival, Summerfest, is held each summer about five miles away. This Milwaukee hotel is also within minutes of some of the citys cultural attractions, like Miller Brewery and the Milwaukee County Zoo. We are a great choice for athletes in town for kickball, ice skating and hockey at the Pettit National Ice Center, and other sporting events.

Corporate travelers appreciate that the Best Western Milwaukee West is conveniently located to businesses in the retail, medical and education sectors. The Mayfair, Southridge and Brookfield Malls are all within 15 minutes of the hotel, and the VA Hospital is just steps away. Froedtert Hospital and Medical College is five miles away. The University of Wisconsin and Marquette University, are less than 10 miles from the hotel. Downtown Milwaukee is 5 miles away. Other business draws include the Wisconsin Expo Center, Joy Global, Siemens Power Corporation and Rockwell Automation. This Milwaukee hotel also offers a conference room perfect for corporate meetings or other events.

This Best Western hotel in Milwaukee makes each guest feel at home with spacious guest rooms, featuring rooms with kitchenettes, free Wi-Fi and cable TV. Other convenient hotel amenities include a complimentary breakfast, indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center.

We are proud to offer superior customer service and comfortable accommodations in Milwaukee. Please check for special length of stay rates and other promotions! Enjoy your stay!

View more

Location

5501 W National Avenue
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
53214-3414
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 414/671-6400
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 53214-3414

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5501 W National Avenue
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
53214-3414
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Madison

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Chicago, IL

  • 118 mile(s) from Green Bay

  • 0.10 mile(s) from VA Hospital

  • 1.0 mile(s) from Aramark

  • 1.00 mile(s) from General Electric

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Motor Casting Company

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Oilgear

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Joy Global

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Siemens Power Corp

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Wisconsin Expo Center

  • 3.2 mile(s) from Harley Davidson Musuem

  • 3.9 mile(s) from Marquette University

  • 4.5 mile(s) from Froedtert Hospital

  • 5.00 mile(s) from MSOE, Milwaukee School of Engineering

  • 4.5 mile(s) from Milwaukee Medical Center

  • 8.00 mile(s) from University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Milwaukee City Hall




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 653 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 271
Rating: 4 209
Rating: 3 102
Rating: 2 38
Rating: 1 33
Rating

Great Stay

05/02/2019 Wander37129944260,

The room was very nice. The bed was cozy. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was great and the bartender Thursday night was amazing. I would definitely stay again just to get away.... more

Owner Response
NickJacobs68, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We have certainly put a lot of work into our hotel, and we top it off with excellent service! I will let Amanda know of her great service, and we are glad to see that we will be of service to you again! Safe Travels, Nick Jacobs Hotel Manager
Rating

Great breakfast

02/02/2019 RickyImpi, Johannesburg, South Africa

A very good Best Western, easy parking, good pool and facilities, nice to have a bar and restaurant on-site. Far and away the best breakfast I have had at a BW or any similar class hotel. Recently ref... more

Owner Response
NickJacobs68, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We work very hard to provide great service and amenities to our guests and we are glad you enjoyed these! We are glad to say we have completed a majority of our renovations and we are glad you like what we have done! We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels, Nick Jacobs Hotel Manager
Rating

Very Friendly Staff and Very Nice Hotel

28/01/2019 Ron C, Granite City, Illinois

When we arrived we were too early for our room to be ready, but we had to be somewhere so we told front desk we would check in later. The clerk made every attempt to have our room ready before our Ub... more

Owner Response
NickJacobs68, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this review
Thank you so much Ron for taking the time to review us! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take great pride in our service and it is good to hear you value us so highly! Also there were 2 bartenders working on Saturday. Julia the Restaurant and Bar manager has brown hair and worked early. Amanda the bartender worked later and has pink hair. I will share this with both of them and will let them know how great of a job they have done! We look forward to welcoming you back! Safe Travels, Nick Jacobs Hotel Manager
Rating

Superb

09/01/2019 Brian B,

It was a great experience. First time there and everything was spot. I definitely recommend that everyone try out the hotel at least once. From the room to the jetted tub and let's not forget about th... more

Owner Response
NickJacobs68, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this review
Thank you so much Brian for taking the time to review us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We work hard to provide nothing but excellence for our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back! Safe Travels, Nick Jacobs Hotel Manager Best Western Milwaukee West
Rating

They will take your money but you might not have a place to sleep

06/01/2019 GrandTour16995607398, Marquette, Michigan

I feel like the hotel got overbooked for New Years so the staff was trying to come up with excuses as to why my party wasn't able to stay. He was treating us poorly because we booked through a third p... more

Owner Response
NickJacobs68, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for expressing your option here on TripAdvisor. New Year's Eve is a popular day for hotels, especially with events going on in Milwaukee. However, we were not sold out, nor overbooked. Our staff did not make any excuses regarding your party, it was simply in violation of our hotel policies. At our hotel, our check in age is 21 years of age or older. This means that the guest that is 21 years of age or older will be held accountable for the room and has to provide payment for the room. We do not accept payment from guests that are under the age of 21. There is no way to verify the age of a guest prior to arrival, so we have the information of our check-in age online.The card that was provided the 2nd time declined since it did not have enough time to activate. After waiting in our lobby you walked out of the hotel. You did not say what you were doing, you did not say you were leaving, and you did not stay you wanted to cancel your room. So your room was guaranteed all night with your card and your room was not resold or rebooked. If you did intend to cancel it we do provide cancellation emails or cancellation papers that we print our at the front desk. I am sorry that you did not end up staying at our hotel. Safe Travels, Nick Jacobs Hotel Manager