• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Milwaukee West

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover all that Milwaukee has to offer from Miller Park to the downtown Milwaukee at this affordable and convenient hotel.

Offering easy access to I-94 and I-41, the Best Western Milwaukee West makes it easy to experience the areas most popular attractions. Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers and many other concerts and events throughout the year, is within walking distance. Other big-name events are held at the nearby State Fair Grounds and Milwaukees famous annual music festival, Summerfest, is held each summer about five miles away. This Milwaukee hotel is also within minutes of some of the citys cultural attractions, like Miller Brewery and the Milwaukee County Zoo. We are a great choice for athletes in town for kickball, ice skating and hockey at the Pettit National Ice Center, and other sporting events.

Corporate travelers appreciate that the Best Western Milwaukee West is conveniently located to businesses in the retail, medical and education sectors. The Mayfair, Southridge and Brookfield Malls are all within 15 minutes of the hotel, and the VA Hospital is just steps away. Froedtert Hospital and Medical College is five miles away. The University of Wisconsin and Marquette University, are less than 10 miles from the hotel. Downtown Milwaukee is 5 miles away. Other business draws include the Wisconsin Expo Center, Joy Global, Siemens Power Corporation and Rockwell Automation. This Milwaukee hotel also offers a conference room perfect for corporate meetings or other events.

This Best Western hotel in Milwaukee makes each guest feel at home with spacious guest rooms, featuring rooms with kitchenettes, free Wi-Fi and cable TV. Other convenient hotel amenities include a complimentary breakfast, indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center.

We are proud to offer superior customer service and comfortable accommodations in Milwaukee. Please check for special length of stay rates and other promotions! Enjoy your stay!

View more


5501 W National Avenue
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 53214-3414

Send to Tom Tom

5501 W National Avenue
United States

What's nearby?


  • 60.00 mile(s) from Madison

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Chicago, IL

  • 118 mile(s) from Green Bay

  • 0.10 mile(s) from VA Hospital

  • 1.0 mile(s) from Aramark

  • 1.00 mile(s) from General Electric

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Motor Casting Company

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Oilgear

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Joy Global

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Siemens Power Corp

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Wisconsin Expo Center

  • 3.2 mile(s) from Harley Davidson Musuem

  • 3.9 mile(s) from Marquette University

  • 4.5 mile(s) from Froedtert Hospital

  • 5.00 mile(s) from MSOE, Milwaukee School of Engineering

  • 4.5 mile(s) from Milwaukee Medical Center

  • 8.00 mile(s) from University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Milwaukee City Hall

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 547 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 210
Rating: 4 183
Rating: 3 97
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 25

Friendly & efficient staff with a great breakfast in a noisy hotel

19/03/2018 Linda S, Dundee, United States

We have stayed at this location several times, but this time it will likely have been our last. Despite the friendly service in the reception, the breakfast area and in the lounge and restaurant, the ... more

Owner Response
Julia J, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this review
Thank you Linda for your recent review of your stay. This review will help us make improvements to our hotel accommodations and overall service. I hope that we can encourage you to return again so we may provide you with the lodgings you and your family deserve and wish you happy travels. Sincerely, Julia Jacobs Hotel Manager

Best Hotel Experience Ever!

19/03/2018 fanguy2016, Rhinelander, Wisconsin

At the cost for this hotel, I have never had a better hotel experience. Ever. The staff was amazing. Nick, who manages the night shift, was professional and above my expectations in customer service. ... more

Owner Response
Julia J, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this review
Thank you so much FanGuy2016 for this great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and are thrilled that we have now earned your continued loyalty to our Best Western Brand! We are very happy with how our renovations turned out with the interior of our hotel and look forward in our exterior renovations starting this spring. We hope the next time you stay with us you will be even more amazed and look forward in seeing you again soon! Happy Travels, Julia Jacobs Hotel Manager


15/03/2018 jlmm1234,

From trying to book on line and having it messed up. I called in to the hotel itself. I booked two rooms. Plans changed and when I tried to cancel one room. They told me it had been done thru bookings... more

Owner Response
Julia J, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this review
Thank you Mr. Petroff for reaching out to me again. The operations manager Nick spoke to you prior to arrival when you tried to cancel your rooms that you booked online. 1 of the 2 rooms was an advance purchase, non-refundable reservation. The second was past the 24 hour cancellation. He explained to you both rooms would be charged according to the online agreement that you made with Booking.com. At that time, you were very upset and Nick decided to upgrade your rooms for you when you said you would show. When you checked out with me Sunday morning, you were very upset that you were charged the wrong rate from when you booked. I went thru and found your reservations that were made thru Booking.com and printed out the confirmation pages for you to show the rates were the same as initially purchased. We certainly could have switched rooms for you at any time if the front desk staff or myself was made aware of any issues that you had experience in your guest room, but even at the time of check out no rooms issues were even brought to my attention. We hope that you will consider staying with us again and booking direct to avoid the accidental advance purchase options. Sincerely, Julia Jacobs Hotel Manager

Nice place to relax and have a good breakfast the next morning.

17/02/2018 Cristina R,

We are from this city and this is by far the best hotel that we have stayed thus far that is quiet, clean, staff are courteous, pool is clean, room is clean and bed is comfortable. I will recommend i... more

Owner Response
Julia J, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this review
Thank you Cristina for this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your accommodations during your stay and our guest facilities. Our staff strives to delivery the best customer satisfaction for all of our guests and are pleased when we get positive feedback such as this. We hope we will certainly have the pleasure of being able to take care of your lodging needs in the future and hope to see you again soon!

Horrible, noisy, unhelpful

12/02/2018 hollylorraine13, Chicago

Don't stay hear unless you want a terrible night's sleep, hearing police knock on your neighbor's door at midnight, and unhelpful management who accuses you of things you never said and ultimately put... more

Owner Response
Julia J, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this review
Thank you Holly for reaching out to us. As per my email, no issues were brought to the attention of myself at check out or the staff during your stay with us. We ask that if for any reason you are experiencing any issues to notify us immediately so we may rectify the situation. When I finally received a call from a relative after you checked out I was then able to take action and refund points back into her account due to the noise disturbance. Again, we are sorry for any disturbances that took place during your stay and hope that you will consider staying with us again so we may offer you the comfort and service you deserve.Julia JacobsHotel Manager