• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Milton Keynes

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Make yourself at home in Milton Keynes!

Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel lies just east of Milton Keynes, less than a mile from J14 of the M1 and within easy reach of countless leisure and corporate attractions. London is just 50 miles away too, so its ideal for stopovers as well as stays!

Our homely hotel is ideal for families thanks to the many 'must-go-to' places of interest nearby. We also have a safe and secure outdoor play area where the kids can play whilst Mum and Dad relax! At the Hungry Horse restaurant onsite, we cater for all tastes. So whether you need a table for two, four or more, be our guest.

We are ideally situated for the business traveller too, with easy access in Milton Keynes, everywhere is so easy to get to! If you need somewhere to work hard without having to work hard at making the arrangements, we're just the job!

View more


Milton Road

Milton Keynes
MK10 9AA
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6054*


Please be aware the hotel pub will be undergoing refurbishment from 3rd April to 27th April. No food or drink will be available during this period.
Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00


Dining and Bars

blank image

The Hungry Horse

Conveniently located onsite at the hotel, our family friendly restaurant offers a wide range of dishes to suit all tastes - from light bites to our famous Big Plate specials! You can start your day with a wonderful selection of breakfast goodies too - choose from our continental breakfast with fresh fruit, yoghurt, toast, pastries, ham and cheese and finish off with a hot breakfast cooked to order from the kitchen.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 09:30 - 12:00
Lunch: 11:00 - 15:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

The Hungry Horse

Family friendly bar serving traditional pub food and beverages!

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type MK10 9AA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J14, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Milton Keynes Central, 3.00 miles
Nearest airport: London Luton, 25.00 miles
Free parking on site (100 spaces)

Milton Road
Milton Keynes
MK10 9AA

What's nearby?


  • MK Stadium (3 miles)

  • Ice Rink (3 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Xscape (3 miles)

  • Guillers Splash Zone & Dinosaur World (1 miles)

  • MK Bowl (4 miles)

  • Silverstone (15 miles)


  • MK Centre (3 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Located with easy access to the motorway network, we can comfortably host a range of functions and events. From interviews to inspiring conferences and other corporate events, we'll make sure you have everything you need.

Available room set ups

U shape

The Milton Suite

This super suite can cater for meetings, small conferences and private functions for up to 70 people. Our day delegate rate is inclusive of all stationery and equipment as well as refreshments, so why not let us take the strain and organise your next event here at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
The Milton Suite 70 40 30 35 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 155 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 33
Rating: 4 58
Rating: 3 35
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 10

Really good place to stay in Milton Keynes

02/03/2018 John B, Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom

We booked 1 night( Friday) whilst baby sitting in Milton Keynes. Its quite a small Hotel ( looks like 30+ rooms) but the room we stayed in was a pretty good size, clean and with comfortable beds. Rece... more

Owner Response
Broughton P, Manager at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review
Hello John! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are thrilled you had a comfy nights rest and hope to see you soon. Many Thanks, All at the Best Western Milton Keynes.

This was a bit of a find!

25/02/2018 Elvis123, Smethwick

We stayed for a concert at the Stables in MK. The receptionist was lovely with an efficient, warm welcome and we were in our room in no time. The restaurant next door is so handy and the room was perf... more

Owner Response
Broughton P, Head Receptionist at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the weekend receptionist, we hope its not too long before you come back. Once again many thanks for taking the time to write a review as all comments are very important to us

Pretty good

16/01/2018 Mike_Devon, Exeter, United Kingdom

In general it's pretty good - reasonable rooms, comfortable bed. The bar and restaurant are attached, I used the bar and the service was good. Breakfast is perfectly fine with freshly cooked hot full ... more

Owner Response
broughton69, Head Recpetionist at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for your review and kind words, apologies for the inconvenience the lack of a receptionist caused, we do not have a receptionist at the weekend as the Staff and Management man check in's and attempt to make it a priority despite a busy bar and restaurant. May I suggest that when you reserve a room in the future you mark on the booking that you require a room away from reception and the car park as this will illuminate noise issues for you. That said I have taken on board what you say and will bring it to the attention of the General Manager as we certainly do not want guests disturbed. Again Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again

Excellent New Years Eve Venue - Super Clean, Friendly staff and Good Food and Service

02/01/2018 Paulineblack, Surrey

We stayed for 2 nights with a whole host of friends to celebrate the new year, staff were amazingly helpful - our rooms were ready early as we arrived before the normal check in time. Our room was lov... more

Owner Response
broughton69, Head Receptionist at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review
WOW! Many thanks for your glowing review, we are delighted you enjoyed your time here and I will be sure to pass your comments to all staff, we hope to see you again soon

Many excellent aspects but........

18/12/2017 David G, Bishops Stortford

Visited when it was cold with heavy snow overnight. The efforts of the manager and colleagues to provide cooked breakfasts when all chefs unable to reach hotel was excellent. We also had dinner at th... more

Owner Response
broughton69, Head Receptionist at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay, we are delighted that in general you enjoyed your stay, even though the Sunday bought more snow than anyone expected, I understand the Management and staff coped admirably and thank you for your acknowledgment of this fact. However your comments regarding the room concerns me somewhat. We are well aware of the design fault with the length of the curtains and this is currently being addressed and I have 'traced' your reservation and the room you were allocated and I have our maintenance team looking into the disturbance from the heater. We sincerely hope this doesn't deter you from staying with us again if only to prove to you these issues are the exception rather than the rule. Again, many thanks for your time and we DO hope we see you again . Merry Christmas