• 8.2 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From

Explore Hotel

Make yourself at home in Milton Keynes!

Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel lies just east of Milton Keynes, less than a mile from J14 of the M1 and within easy reach of countless leisure and corporate attractions. London is just 50 miles away too, so its ideal for stopovers as well as stays!

Our homely hotel is ideal for families thanks to the many 'must-go-to' places of interest nearby. We also have a safe and secure outdoor play area where the kids can play whilst Mum and Dad relax! At the Hungry Horse restaurant onsite, we cater for all tastes. So whether you need a table for two, four or more, be our guest.

We are ideally situated for the business traveller too, with easy access in Milton Keynes, everywhere is so easy to get to! If you need somewhere to work hard without having to work hard at making the arrangements, we're just the job!

View more

Location

Milton Road
Broughton

Milton Keynes
Buckinghamshire
MK10 9AA
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6054*

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

blank image

The Hungry Horse

Conveniently located onsite at the hotel, our family friendly restaurant offers a wide range of dishes to suit all tastes - from light bites to our famous Big Plate specials! You can start your day with a wonderful selection of breakfast goodies too - choose from our continental breakfast with fresh fruit, yoghurt, toast, pastries, ham and cheese and finish off with a hot breakfast cooked to order from the kitchen.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 09:30 - 12:00
Lunch: 11:00 - 15:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

The Hungry Horse

Family friendly bar serving traditional pub food and beverages!

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type MK10 9AA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J14, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Milton Keynes Central, 3.00 miles
Nearest airport: London Luton, 25.00 miles
Free parking on site (100 spaces)

Address
Milton Road
Broughton
Milton Keynes
Buckinghamshire
MK10 9AA
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • MK Stadium (3 miles)

  • Ice Rink (3 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Xscape (3 miles)

  • Guillers Splash Zone & Dinosaur World (1 miles)

  • MK Bowl (4 miles)

  • Silverstone (15 miles)

Shopping

  • MK Centre (3 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Located with easy access to the motorway network, we can comfortably host a range of functions and events. From interviews to inspiring conferences and other corporate events, we'll make sure you have everything you need.

Available room set ups

Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

The Milton Suite

This super suite can cater for meetings, small conferences and private functions for up to 70 people. Our day delegate rate is inclusive of all stationery and equipment as well as refreshments, so why not let us take the strain and organise your next event here at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
The Milton Suite 70 40 30 35 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 115 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 21
Rating: 4 44
Rating: 3 28
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 6
Rating

It was all going so well, such a shame

25/09/2016 S60cuf, Southampton, United Kingdom

My wife and I booked here for one of our various trips whilst checking out the revamped shopping centre in Milton Keynes (for the record it's looking good, mind you it should for a cost of 10 million)... more

Owner Response
broughton69, Reception at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us , we are pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us, we are surprised that the TV didn't work, I will trace your reservation and room number and get this looked at without delay. We apologise about the disturbed sleep due to the locking mechanism of the doors. This is something beyond our control as all room doors must adhere to strict fire and safety regulations, however we will take your concerns to BW. Again thank you for your review , all comments are very important to us and we truly hope your experience doesn't deter you from staying with us again . Hazel Taylor
Rating

Value for Money

15/08/2016 Susan S, Broughton, United Kingdom

I was not surprised by the bathroom, having read other reviews of this hotel - with its mis-matched peach bathroom suite, the spotty black tile grout and the black stains/mould on the door frame, that... more

Owner Response
broughton69, Reception at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, I will take your comments regarding the Bath to the Housekeeper, our apologies but this is very unusual as we pride ourselves on high cleanliness standards. Also in relation to the bathrooms, this is currently being addressed as we are aware of the issue. We certainly hope you do come back and stay again soon.
Rating

Disappointing

09/08/2016 Jules E, Weymouth, United Kingdom

Room was lovely. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was adequate and the shower was great. Breakfast was not exceptional. Staffing was chronic and I felt for the poor guys who were there. The food was go... more

Owner Response
broughton69, reservations at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay, we are pleased you had a comfortable stay here but disappointed the service and staff at breakfast let you down, for this I can only apologise. I am surprised by your comment regarding the lack of hot water and tea bags as this is should be usual practice and I will take your comments to the Kitchen Manager. Once more thank you for your review as all comments are important to us and sincerely hope your experience will not deter you from staying with us again. - Hazel Taylor , Reservations
Rating

Good value place to stay

05/08/2016 Wee L,

Stayed here whilst attending a works function. This hotel is very clean, plenty of rooms and a Hungry Horse restaurant attached to it. Rooms were fair in size and contained all the amenities you'd exp... more

Owner Response
broughton69, Reservations at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for writing a review, all comments are very important to us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit again soon. Once more , thank you for your time.
Rating

simple accommodation

31/07/2016 kristyrebecca, Brisbane, Australia

this best western is great for the price. it's not in the centre of town so is good if you're just passing through. there's a pub attached which makes it easy for meals and that's where you have your ... more

Owner Response
broughton69, Reception at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we are aware of the dated bathrooms and this is currently being addressed. Again, many thanks as all comments are important to us, we hope to see you again