16/12/2017 A4518PFscottk, Gainesville, Georgia
Very unclean. Room seemed nice at first until we opened bathroom door. Pubic hairs and obvious "signs" Of a heavily used toilet with dirty bath / shower. Reported issue at desk. They sent a worker to ... more
Very unclean. Room seemed nice at first until we opened bathroom door. Pubic hairs and obvious "signs" Of a heavily used toilet with dirty bath / shower. Reported issue at desk. They sent a worker to clean the room but they used old nasty sour mop water which was already nasty. Was too late to get another hotel so we endured the sour bleach smell and gave up our nightly shower. Once we turned back the bedding to get in bed we were once again disappointed by large amounts of hair of various sizes and seemed like used sheets. Will not be back to any best western anywhere we travel. less
Sheryl S, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this review
I would like to thank you for your time spent reviewing your stay at Best Western Milton Inn in Blairsville, Georgia.
We welcome all feedback and suggestions from our valued guests. Feedback such as yours, advises us of what areas, if any, we are needing to improve upon so that we can better satisfy our guests.
I realize that an apology can not un-do or alter the experience you had during your stay with us, however, I am extending my sincere apology for this negative experience.
I am just as disappointed now as I was the night of your check-in about the condition in which you found your room to be in. The service which your room received, prior to your check-in, is not acceptable by myself, by Best Western standards, or by the hotel staff. Corrective action has been taken with the person of concern and we now have new Room Attendants servicing all rooms on that floor, paying great attention to detail, preventing a recurrence of this type of situation.
I am also very disappointed to hear that you gave up your nightly shower, as we offered quick resolution by asking if we could move your belongings for you and upgrade you at no charge into an entirely different building. However, after the upgrade was declined, we waited the 15 minutes asked of us, until you had left the room for dinner, and then a staff member immediately went to clean your bathroom, as requested. We don't use mops or mop water. Instead, we clean bathrooms with a squirt bottle filled withEcoLab Bathroom Cleaner, which we even use on the bathroom floors, scrubbing it on our knees, using a fresh cleaning rag for each bathroom.
While an upgrade would not have excused the condition of your room, it certainly would have allowed for your nightly shower and a better nights' sleep, I'm sure. My staff and I greatly appreciate your bringing this to our attention, then and now and we hope that you accept our sincere apology. We also hope that you will stay at Best Western again so that our Brand has another opportunity to offer you complete guest satisfaction.