Best Western Mill River Manor

173 Sunrise Highway, Rockville Centre, New York, 11570-4705, United States
based on 825 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Mill River Manor

Discover this full-service Rockville Centre, New York hotel providing convenient access to the Belmont Racetrack, the Cradle of Aviation and Hofstra University.

Situated on Long Island, just a few minutes from Manhattan, the Best Western Mi
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
173 Sunrise Highway, Rockville Centre, New York, 11570-4705, United States

Reviews of Best Western Mill River Manor

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 825 reviews
Excellent 49%
Very Good 24%
Average 14%
Poor 5%
Terrible 6%
Rating

darkmanl, wrote review 27/10/2020

Great hotel and the location makes it like a resort...

I am basically here everyday because ofbusiness,I pay daily and I see the manager Linda every morning she is very nice and always greets me with a smile, she also asks me if I need anything extra for ... more

Owner Response
Andrew Hickey, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this review
Thank you so much for this amazing review. Linda is such an important part of what we do here because she really puts customer service first. We always want our guests to have the best possible experience during their stay with us. I am glad you continue to enjoy your time staying here and we look forward to continuing to be your choice of Hotel in Rockville Centre. Have a great day. Andrew H General Manager
Rating

MichelleS9413, wrote review 18/10/2020

Not clean!

So I’m not sure how the area is here, but I read another review that stated it’s upper middle class and yet the hotel didn’t seem to be. 1. Everything is separate. 1A. The vending machines are in th... more

Owner Response
Andrew Hickey, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this review
I just want to apologize for all of the issues you had during your stay. I am shocked that you experienced so many problems during your stay. I will discuss this with my staff so we can make the proper corrections. I honestly feel terrible about your experience and I will do my best to make sure if you return that it is a completely different experience. If I can be of any further assistance please feel free to reach out to me at the Hotel. Have a great day. Andrew H General Manager
Rating

gradschoolmom, wrote review 29/09/2020

Good choice but noisy

We had business in Long Beach New York from Sept. 23-28. We were able to secure an AMAZING room rate deal via Priceline for the Best Western Mill Run Manor. About 15-20 minutes with traffic and ligh... more

Owner Response
Andrew Hickey, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this review
I just want to thank you for taking the time you review our property. I do appreciate you giving us a good score but I am very sorry for all of the issues you had. Delivering a superior customer experience is always our goal with any guest staying with us. I want you to know that I really appreciate the detailed feedback you have given me because it gives me and my staff the chance to make the proper changes. I do hope we see you again in the future and if you need anything please do not hesitate to contact me at the Hotel. Andrew H General Manager
Rating

Cari B, wrote review 16/09/2020

Homeless shelter!!

They have the nerve to charge over $150 a night yet there are homeless and drug users living there. For an upper middle class neighborhood it was downright creepy and scary and I am someone who doesn'... more

Owner Response
Andrew Hickey, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this review
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize for any issues you may have had during your stay with us. I do however want to say that we do not homeless people staying here. We also do not know of any activities going on with drug use because if we did we would have them removed immediately. We never would want our guests to feel unsafe. If you would have complained while you were staying here we would have done our best to correct these problems. I again apologize for these issues and hopefully you give us a chance in the future to offer you a much improved stay. Thank you again and if you need anything please feel free to reach out to me. Andrew H General Manager
Rating

chainzaw17, wrote review 07/09/2020

Amazing Staff and Great Facilities

We used the Best Western Mill River Manor for lodging for our wedding last year. They were nothing short of incredible. Linda, Jonathan and Yasmin all went above and beyond for us and our guests. Ther... more

Owner Response
Andrew Hickey, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this review
Our staff always makes sure that we do our best to deliver the best possible customer experience. We feel customer service is the backbone of any guest Hotel stay and can really make a huge impact. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope to see you again soon. Andrew h General Manager