• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mill River Manor

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover this full-service Rockville Centre, New York hotel providing convenient access to the Belmont Racetrack, the Cradle of Aviation and Hofstra University.

Situated on Long Island, just a few minutes from Manhattan, the Best Western Mill River Manor is a full service hotel featuring friendly customer service and a convenient centralized location. This Rockville Centre hotel features easy access to a variety of local businesses and attractions including Jones Beach, the Tommy Hilfiger Amphitheatre and the Old Westbury Gardens. Guests staying at this New York hotel will find spacious, well-appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO and high-speed Internet access.

The Best Western Mill River Manor offers a variety of full-service amenities including an outdoor swimming pool, fitness center and guest laundry. Corporate travelers will appreciate the hotels full-service business center, ballroom and meeting facilities. The hotel also offers full catering services for events. Hotel guests will enjoy the onsite cocktail lounge-perfect for grabbing a drink with friends.

Guests staying at the Best Western Mill River Manor will be close to a variety of outdoor activities including hiking, horseback riding, sailing, fishing and golf. This Nassau County hotel is just five miles away from beautiful beaches and seven miles from the Belmont Race Track. Hotel guests can visit Manhattan, just 30 miles away to see key attractions such as the Bronx Zoo, Madison Square Garden, Radio City Music Hall and the Statue of Liberty. The hotel also offers convenient access to Nassau Coliseum, the Hempstead Lake State Park, the Tennis Center-home of the US Open in Queens and Hofstra University.

The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Mill River Manor is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Rockville Centre. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

173 Sunrise Highway
Rockville Centre
New York
11570-4705
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 11570-4705

Send to Tom Tom

Address
173 Sunrise Highway
Rockville Centre
New York
11570-4705
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Long Beach

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Manhattan

  • 35.00 mile(s) from New York City

  • 1.00 mile(s) from South Nassau Hospital

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Mercy Hospital

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Hofstra University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 708 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 335
Rating: 4 191
Rating: 3 108
Rating: 2 35
Rating: 1 39
Rating

Great people, great location.

10/10/2018 mrgerard, Yonkers, New York

Linda and Kayla at the front desk will make your trip. They're friendly, informative and will do what it takes to make your stay the best! The hotel is walkable to the Long Island Railroad. The town h... more

Owner Response
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this review
Hi Mrgerard: Thank you for the positive review. Linda and Kayla are valuable assets to the company and I am glad that you notice that as well. Hope to see you again soon Sincerely, Alan Chan
Rating

My children and I were treated like Royalty by Linda the manager and daughter Kayla. What an exceptional experience.

27/09/2018 tyrymor, Rockville Centre, New York

We recently moved out of the area due to a work transfer but my children and I needed a room and out of all 4 hotels local Linda the manager called back and made room for me and my kids. We won’t stay... more

Owner Response
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this review
Hi Tyrymor: We treat you like royalty because you are and act like royalty. I appreciate the great words you said about the staff. Positive energy feeds off of positive energy and when we see our guests happy then we are happy. Hope to see you again soon Sincerely, Alan Chan
Rating

Ok Hotel, Poor parking and poor staff and management

26/09/2018 Jonathan C, Richmond, Virginia

The hotel was dated but wasn't terrible, the room was ok. The main problem i had was with the parking, this is a hotel and "Conference Center" and being that it is a hotel over 5 floors with on their... more

Owner Response
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this review
Hi Jonathan: It was a pleasure speaking with you the other day. As I informed you during our conversation, although parking is complimentary, it is not guaranteed. Yes, we have over 80 parking spots in our lot, which is a lot, in New York standards, but we have 98 rooms on our property. Also, very little we can do about the area noise. This is New York and any metropolitan city will always have minimal surrounding noise. There is very little we can do about that but we are trying to find ways to subdue the noise. We have staff on 24 hours a day and our security does patrol the grounds throughout the night. Please do not assume because we all know what assumptions can cause. I hope I was able to provide you with some information about the hotel and knowledge about the area. I look forward to seeing you again. Thank you
Rating

Business Trip

19/09/2018 Jandyso,

I come to this hotel every time I come to Long Island. The location is great. I'm always welcomed and make my reservations with Linda, she is great. Andrew and Kayla are very helpful as well. The bre... more

Owner Response
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this review
Hi Jandyso: Thank you for your brightness on the review. May it shine throughout Sincerely, Alan C
Rating

Terrible Dingy Place

17/09/2018 Calicheri1,

This is not the quality I expect when staying at a Best Western. We paid $179 for a Saturday night stay. This place is really a seedy pay by the hour type of lodging! I really don't understand how ... more

Owner Response
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this review
Hi Calicheri: I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay. A few facts thought. We do not and never have charged by the hour. Please do not judge a book by its cover and assume things. I like to think we live in better times. Also this is still New York where street noise is common among metropolitan cities. Our rates are comparable to the market and to the area. I hope I was able to clarify some misinformation. I am always here to help if you have any questions Thank you Sincerely, Alan C