• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Merry Manor Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Escape to this Portland, Maine hotel and enjoy convenient access to the Main Coast, Old Port and L.L. Bean.

Welcome to the Best Western Merry Manor Inn where the service is friendly and the accommodations are comfortable and affordable. This Maine Best Western hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Portland. Guests staying at this Portland hotel will enjoy charming guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO and free high-speed Internet access. Fireplace suites are also available for those guests that want to indulge.

Dining is made easy at the Best Western Merry Manor Inn with The Maine Table Restaurant located right on-site. After a long day of sightseeing or conducting business, guests are welcome to take advantage of the hotels year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, indoor childrens swimming pool, hot tub with therapeutic waterfall and fully equipped exercise facility.

Free self-service breakfast buffet included from 6:30am to 10:30am daily.

The Best Western Merry Manor Inn offers ample parking space to accommodate large RVs and buses. Guests traveling to Portland on business will also appreciate the hotels meeting and banquet space sure to suit any meeting or event need.

The Best Western Merry manor Inn is located right off Interstate 95. Within minutes, guests can enjoy a day of exploring famous lighthouses, touring charming coastal villages, or soaking up the sun on one of the many Maine beaches.

Guests love to drive along the coast of Maine for a picturesque view of the landscape and water. No trip to Portland is complete without a stop at historic Old Port. Shopping is endless with a variety of choices at nearby L.L. Bean and Freeport Outlet Mall. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Merry Manor Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Portland, Maine. Make a reservation today and save!

View more

Location

700 Main Street
South Portland
Maine
04106-5402
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 04106-5402

Send to Tom Tom

Address
700 Main Street
South Portland
Maine
04106-5402
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 11 mile(s) from Old Orchard Beach

  • 15 mile(s) from Aquaboggan and Fort Williams

  • 20 mile(s) from Freeport

  • 35 mile(s) from Bath and Kennebunkport

  • 55 mile(s) from North Conway

  • 60 mile(s) from Augusta

  • 3 mile(s) from Portland Headlight

  • 4 mile(s) from Cumberland County Civic Center

  • 4 mile(s) from Portland Exposition Building, City Hall Auditorium

  • 12 mile(s) from LL Bean's

  • 6 mile(s) from University of Southern Maine, Portland Campus

  • 6 mile(s) from University of New England, Portland Campus

  • 6 mile(s) from Southern Maine Technical College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1447 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 661
Rating: 4 499
Rating: 3 193
Rating: 2 66
Rating: 1 28
Rating

Best. Birthday. Ever. - 11-yr-old

20/04/2018 krysteenh, Bangor, Maine

I chose this hotel specifically for the pool. The proximity to Jokers, the Mall, and the interstate were cherries on top of this birthday sundae. Both children could not stop saying how much fun they ... more

Rating

Needs Improvement with Customer Service

16/04/2018 462doc, Burlington, Vermont

The hotel is older and many areas show its age and wear. My one issue with a late checkout was not favorably solved. The hotel has a weird layout and you must walk long distances to get from one are... more

Owner Response
Rex Y, Guest Services at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, 462doc. I am very sorry that you did not have a better experience with us. Our property is older, but we are constantly working to update and improve upon our appearance, and we've received a great response on the changes. If in the future you wish to be closer to the pool and restaurant so that there is less walking required, then we would be happy to accommodate. In regard to the late checkout, we typically offer until noon at no charge, and I'm sorry if this was not sufficient for you. If the rooms are sold for another guest the following night, then that room is guaranteed for them to check into at 3 o'clock. On a sold out night, it is difficult to offer too many extended checkouts, because it doesn't allow housekeeping enough time to have the rooms ready. We offer the use of our bathroom facilities, the seating in the lobby or pool area, and storage of luggage behind the front desk or in the sales office if we can't accommodate a checkout after noon. For your next visit, it might be worth booking for two nights if those options are not enough to meet your needs. I hope you will come back again, and allow us the opportunity to provide a better experience. Thank you, Megan D. Guest Services
Rating

Terrible Management

13/04/2018 Marc M,

I had booked a reservation here because it was my daughters birthday and she loves the pool. This year there was a group of us so we booked two months in advanced to make sure we got the rooms with ad... more

Owner Response
Rex Y, Guest Services at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this review
Marc M., As an establishment with a reputation for impeccable customer service, we take these allegations very seriously. I personally looked into the situation you described here, and though I am sorry that you were so upset, I have to point out a couple of factual discrepancies. You stated that you booked the rooms two months in advance. When I checked, I saw that they had actually been booked at the end of March, less than one month before you would have arrived to check in. In any case, the rooms were not "gone," we were simply unable to accommodate the request for adjoining rooms. You told the manager you spoke with that we need to do a better job training our employees to explain that adjoining rooms are never guaranteed. Since it is our policy to do so, I actually reviewed video and audio camera footage of the employee making the reservation, and he did clearly state that though he would try to put you in adjoining rooms, they are NOT guaranteed. So this scenario was one that you were made aware of at the time of booking. When the manager learned that you were upset that we could not accommodate your request, she did exhaust every available option to try to make you happy. We take immense pride in the lengths we go to to make our guests happy, and in this situation the manager tried everything she could. Two side by side rooms would have been the second-best option for you, especially since the children in the rooms need to have an adult present with them - adjoining rooms or not. This unfortunately was not a sufficient option, and you stated to the manager that you had also been displeased during every previous stay. At this point it seems reasonable to suggest that you might be happier at a different property, since you are consistently unhappy at ours. We wish you the best of luck with your future travel plans. Take care, Megan D. Guest Services
Rating

Good value for money

03/04/2018 Людмила Ф,

Quiet place, clean room, comfortable beds, good breakfast and reasonable price. Our luggage was lost and we received toothpaste and toothbrushes at the reception. The staff was always helpful. Highly ... more

Owner Response
Rex Y, Guest Services at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback, Людмила Ф. Quiet, clean, and comfortable rooms are certainly what our guests are looking for, and I'm so glad we were able to provide that for you. I'm sorry to hear about the unfortunate incident with your luggage, but I'm happy that you were able to remain comfortable in the meantime. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope you will come back and see us again soon! Take care, Megan D. Guest Services
Rating

Great place to stay.

02/04/2018 topbardave, Bear, Delaware

Of all the places my company puts me up in- this is my favorite. Always clean, great breakfast, great staff. I often get a room with a massage chair, which is a great touch. The staff is always pleasa... more

Owner Response
Rex Y, Guest Services at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words, topbardave. You couldn't have given us a better compliment, as I'm sure you have stayed at many different hotels. I'm so glad that you enjoy the massage chairs, and we will always do our best to honor any requests for them. We take a lot of pride in our service, and we are thrilled that you consider us to be consistently pleasant. We look forward to your next stay! Take care, Megan D. Guest Services