• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Merry Manor Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Merry Manor Inn where the service is friendly and the accommodations are comfortable and affordable. This Maine Best Western hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Portland. Guests staying at this Portland hotel will enjoy charming guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO and free high-speed internet access. Fireplace rooms are also available for those guests that want to indulge. Dining is made easy at the Best Western Merry Manor Inn with The Maine Table Restaurant located right on-site. After a long day of sightseeing or conducting business, guests are welcome to take advantage of the hotels year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, indoor childrens swimming pool, hot tub with therapeutic waterfall and fully equipped exercise facility. Free self-service breakfast buffet Monday through Friday 6:30am to 9:30am and Saturday and Sunday 7am to 10am. The Best Western Merry Manor Inn offers ample parking space to accommodate large RVs and buses. Guests traveling to Portland on business will also appreciate the hotels meeting and banquet space sure to suit any meeting or event need. The Best Western Merry manor Inn is located right off Interstate 95. Within minutes, guests can enjoy a day of exploring famous lighthouses, touring charming coastal villages, or soaking up the sun on one of the many Maine beaches. Guests love to drive along the coast of Maine for a picturesque view of the landscape and water. No trip to Portland is complete without a stop at historic Old Port. Shopping is endless with a variety of choices at nearby L.L. Bean and Freeport Outlet Mall. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Merry Manor Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Portland, Maine. Make a reservation today and save!

Please pardon our appearance as we are currently updating the exterior of our hotel.

View more

Location

700 Main Street
South Portland
Maine
04106-5402
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 04106-5402

Send to Tom Tom

Address
700 Main Street
South Portland
Maine
04106-5402
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 11 mile(s) from Old Orchard Beach

  • 15 mile(s) from Aquaboggan and Fort Williams

  • 20 mile(s) from Freeport

  • 35 mile(s) from Bath and Kennebunkport

  • 55 mile(s) from North Conway

  • 60 mile(s) from Augusta

  • 3 mile(s) from Portland Headlight

  • 4 mile(s) from Cumberland County Civic Center

  • 4 mile(s) from Portland Exposition Building, City Hall Auditorium

  • 12 mile(s) from LL Bean's

  • 6 mile(s) from University of Southern Maine, Portland Campus

  • 6 mile(s) from University of New England, Portland Campus

  • 6 mile(s) from Southern Maine Technical College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1626 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 769
Rating: 4 539
Rating: 3 212
Rating: 2 72
Rating: 1 34
Rating

Great hotel

13/07/2019 T G, Drexel Hill

Stayed here for 2 nights, close to all attractions. The front desk staff was so helpful, pool area was perfect and the breakfast was the best; had so much food and delicious. Room was a king-size b... more

Owner Response
Rex Y, Guest Services at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you had a great breakfast at The Maine Table, and that you enjoyed our famous pool as well! We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again soon. Thanks again! Megan Guest Services
Rating

great Inn

12/07/2019 chris1cat, Olathe, Kansas

Beds are soooo comfortable and amenities plentiful. Front desk folks very pleasant, couteous and helpful. We requested a certain room and got it! Clean lobby with cookies and coffee and water complim... more

Owner Response
Rex Y, Guest Services at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this review
Thanks so much for all of your kind words! We are so glad that you got the room that you wanted, and that you enjoyed the pleasant service from the front desk staff. We love when our guests leave feeling relaxed and replenished, and it sounds like we hit the mark during your visit. We hope you will come back and see us again soon! Megan Guest Services
Rating

Only one night, but it was a good one

09/07/2019 Bender3, Loganville, Georgia

We spent one night here traveling from Boston to Bar Harbor. We found it clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was what you’d expect from complimentary breakfas... more

Owner Response
Rex Y, Guest Services at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the suggestion regarding putting up more signs to the breakfast area, and we will work on making it more accessible for our guests. We hope you enjoyed your travels from Boston to Bar Harbor - you certainly picked some amazing places to visit! And we look forward to your next visit. Megan Guest Services
Rating

So disappointed

08/07/2019 Cathy N,

I had such high Hopes but the experience at checkout quickly faded. Indoor hot tub had to be closed during thunderstorms because it is connected to the outdoor pool and no way to lock the door? Couldn... more

Owner Response
Rex Y, Guest Services at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience. I can absolutely understand your frustration with not being able to use the hot tub, but since the hot tub and pool area share the same area, we have to lock the door during thunderstorms. We cannot leave it unlocked and hope that somebody doesn't go into the pool, nor can we keep a staff member stationed in there for the duration of the storm. We are very sorry that you felt disrespected, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide a better experience in the future.
Rating

Quiet

05/07/2019 Sandra B, Winterport, Maine

It was easy to get a good nights sleep without sounds from the adjoining rooms. The staff was pleasant, room was clean, and a very good breakfast was offered at the restaurant. We liked the location ... more

Owner Response
Rex Y, Guest Services at Best Western Merry Manor Inn, responded to this review
Thanks so much for your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed the service from our staff, and we are thrilled that you were able to rest peacefully. You will definitely have to try our pool on our next visit, and we hope you will come back and see us again soon! Megan Guest Services