Explore Hotel

Youngstown hotels are known for their hospitality, but the Best Western Meander Inn goes above and beyond to make sure every stay is memorable.

Close to area attractions, hotels in Youngstown are just a short drive from the best dining, sightseeing and shopping in the area. With a property thats located just off the interstate and the best in customer service, our staff is committed to making your stay as comfortable as possible. Brand recognition is why many guests choose this property, knowing that spacious, clean rooms and affordable rates are guaranteed.

The Hollywood Gaming & Mahoning Valley Race Course is a brand new attraction offering VLTs, Horse Races, entertainment and some fantastic dining experiences. Its a must for travelers looking to liven things up on their vacation. However, the Butler Art Museum remains a staple attraction with new exhibitions featured regularly.

Need recommendations on the best dining hot spots? Friendly staff members at our Youngstown hotel are happy to give you a locals perspective. Renowned for local fare mixed with innovative dishes, Youngstown is a hub of eclectic dining options.

Business travelers with General Motors-Lordstown and the Covelli Center frequent our Youngstown hotel and often require extended stays. Rates for long-term guests are competitive, and theres plenty of space for corporate travelers to call us their home away from home. Free Wi-Fi and business amenities mean its simple to take care of business while still making time for leisure activities.

Book your stay at the Best Western Meander Inn for business or pleasure! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

870 N Canfield Niles Road
Youngstown
Ohio
44515-1105
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 44515-1105

Send to Tom Tom

Address
870 N Canfield Niles Road
Youngstown
Ohio
44515-1105
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Austintown

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Canfield

  • 4.00 mile(s) from North Jackson

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Niles

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Lordstown

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Downtown Youngstown

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Boardman

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Warren

  • 44.00 mile(s) from Akron

  • 69.00 mile(s) from North Canton

  • 72.00 mile(s) from Cleveland

  • 78.00 mile(s) from Pittsburgh, PA

  • 170 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 405 mile(s) from Chicago, IL

  • 405 mile(s) from New York, NY

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Youngstown State University

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Kent State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 205 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 55
Rating: 4 57
Rating: 3 49
Rating: 2 24
Rating: 1 20
Rating

good service and nice room

12/01/2017 mike l, Flora, Illinois

We had a nice stay and the room was comfortable and clean. It was a bit noisy due to the music and guests at the resturant attached, however it being New Years weekend may have had an influence on th... more

Owner Response
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review
Dear Mike, Thank you so much for your valuable review. We are glad that you were able to check out some of the amenities we offer. We are sorry about the noise from the restaurant. We understand how that can take away from the atmosphere from enjoying a meal. We will pass this along to the restaurant. It may have been from it being New Year's weekend. I will also bring the input on the snow removal to higher management to see what we can do to make sure this is done better. We are glad you were able to enjoy some breakfast before traveling to your next destination. Thank you again for your stay and review. Stop back and see us next time you are in the Youngstown area. Amanda Sales Best Western Meander Inn
Rating

New Years eve

02/01/2017 THOMAS C, ALLIANCE

This hotel was a great place to stay. It was easy access to the Hollywood casino. It had a free Breakfast. Really clean ,and the staff was very kind .We had stayed there for NEW YEARS eve After the ca... more

Owner Response
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review
Dear Thomas, We are so happy that you were our guest on New Year's Eve. We are glad you had a nice time bringing in the new year. Our hotel staff strives to keep the hotel spotless and give everyone a very hospitable experience during your stay here. We thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. We hope that if you are ever in the Youngstown area again, that you would choose Best Western Meander Inn. Amanda Sales Best Western Meander Inn
Rating

Not the best Best Western

02/01/2017 Heather S, Detroit, Michigan

Checked in late around 10pm. Front desk staff was not professional appearing and not friendly. The next room woke us up in the middle of the night with loud music and noise. Breakfast was very basic a... more

Owner Response
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review
Dear Heather, I apologize for any inconvenience the loud music and noise caused during your stay. I'm also sorry that the front desk staff was not helpful. Our front desk staff does our very best to make sure every guest gets a good night sleep. When loud music and noise is brought to the front desk attention, if we are not aware of it first, we will make sure to have the others quiet down. We would like to give you another chance to stay with us next time you are in the area. Please mention this review and get a special rate with us for your next stay. I apologize again for the inconvenience of not being able to have a good night sleep. Thank you again for your stay and review. Amanda Sales Best Western Meander Inn
Rating

The BEST!!! best western

29/12/2016 Carissa J,

Growing up and taking vacations or travelling we usually stayed at Best Westerns, occasionally Hampton Inn, but i havent stayed at once since i was way younger. Now having a daughter I wanted to give ... more

Owner Response
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review
Dear Carissa, It was a pleasure meeting you and your daughter at checkout. I'm so happy to hear that we were able to give your family the best experience possible during your stay with us. We try our best to accommodate to all guest requests as long as we are able to do it. I am glad we were able to build the fort for your daughter and dog. We are glad they enjoyed it. I along with our other front desk agent, Ken, had fun building it. Building the fort brought back some memories for us as well from our childhood. I am glad you were able to check out some of the amenities we have to offer here at the hotel and were able to enjoy them. Our housekeepers take pride in the rooms they clean. We will be sure to pass along to them that everything your room was good and clean. Thank you again for your stay and review. We hope to see you next time you pass through the area! Amanda Sales Best Western Meander Inn
Rating

Stop Over

28/12/2016 J313KDjamesm, Shorewood, Illinois

Everything was very clean. And the hotel was very accomadating. The staff was very polite and helpful in every way possible. We asked for directions and recommendations on restraunts and a drug store.... more

Owner Response
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to hear that everything with your stay went well. I am glad to hear that the staff was able to help you out with anything they could during your stay. We try out best to help make sure everyone feels right at home. Thank you for your stay and review. We hope that if you are ever in the area again, that you would choose us. Amanda Sales Best Western Meander Inn