Best Western Marseille Bourse Vieux Port

16, Cours Belsunce, Marseille, 13001, France
based on 587 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Marseille Bourse Vieux Port

Ideally located in the historic center of Marseille, between the Vieux Port, la Canebiere and the Saint-Charles station, the Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port enjoys a privileged location in Marseille, in the heart of a pedestrian area. show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Marseille Bourse Vieux Port

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 587 reviews
Excellent 28%
Very Good 41%
Average 18%
Poor 7%
Terrible 4%
Rating

fionat383, wrote review 06/02/2020

Cute and convenient

This delightful little hotel, located at a convenient area was quite a treat! Both the early evening and early morning receptionists were helpful. Checking in and out was efficient. I booked a room wi... more

Owner Response
MarleneBouland13, Gérant at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review
Hello Fionat, Thank you for your feedbacks and we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next trip to Marseille. The whole team wishes you a great day§
Rating

MaryvelmaO, wrote review 31/01/2020

Hotel direction needs to get rid of sewer smell

Room #416 smelled like a sewer. The hotel reception explained that it was a hit or miss experience, due to a municpal problem, and that the direction had been informed. We were given a choice to move ... more

Owner Response
MarleneBouland13, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for taking time to post and give our establishment a review. We are very sorry about the smell, we know that it is very unconfortable and if you come back, we will absolutely do the best to make you fell more at ease in our hotel. Thank you again for the feedback, it is important to improve the guests experience. Have a really nice day. Kind Regards
Rating

MyOldDogSays, wrote review 30/11/2019

Grumpy Night Manager award 1969-2019

Best Westerns are great except for this one. The elevator was efficient and the odeur of dead rodent was partially masked by air freshener. The food was edible even though the bowl of yogurt was le... more

Owner Response
MarleneBouland13, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review
Hello Thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience. Please accept, our sincerest apologies for all these inconveniences during your stay. We have taken note of each of your comments. Be sure we shared your feedback with our entire team to prevent such mistakes from happening again. Your opinion is important for us so do not hesitate to contact us directly at bonjour@hotel-marseille-vieux-port.fr. Sincerely, Maxime STAMBOULIDES - Executive Assistant
Rating

Travel820054, wrote review 10/08/2019

A large dark room on a perfect location

· The location is perfect. The room and the bathroom are very large. The coffee and tea are free of charge. · There is no fridge. The room is too dark. At arrival they asked us to pay three nights i... more

Owner Response
MarleneBouland13, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave an opinion on your last stay. I am sorry to read your comment that reflects an experience below your expectations. We apologize for this succession of human errors. We take your remarks into consideration. I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Maxime STAMBOULIDES - Executive Assistant
Rating

jmcnd, wrote review 21/07/2019

Lovely cheerful breakfast area.

The hotel was very nice, we liked our room and the bed was comfortable. We were on a multi city trip that included Paris and Rome and this was the loudest in terms of street noise but I also think Ma... more

Owner Response
MarleneBouland13, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review
Bonjour Jmcnd, Thank you very much for your complimentary testimonial and sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you were conquered by the universe of « Happy Culture » with happiness, and that it was even beyond your expectations. We want our guests to be delighted as soon as they arrive and throughout their stay: a successful bet! Looking forward to welcoming you back to us on your next visit to Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture. Very warmly, Marlène Bouland