Best Western Marseille Bourse Vieux Port

16, Cours Belsunce, Marseille, 13001, France
based on 609 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Marseille Bourse Vieux Port

Ideally located in the historic center of Marseille, between the Vieux Port, la Canebiere and the Saint-Charles station, the Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port enjoys a privileged location in Marseille, in the heart of a pedestrian area. show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00
16, Cours Belsunce, Marseille, 13001, France

Reviews of Best Western Marseille Bourse Vieux Port

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 609 reviews
Excellent 29%
Very Good 41%
Average 17%
Poor 6%
Terrible 5%
Rating

manuelbL85, wrote review 29/06/2021

Nice

The inside of the hotel is very well designed. The room was quite large, although slightly dark but was okay. Location is great as next to the main street in Marseille and near the harbour. A good sol... more

Rating

SzilardL, wrote review 25/02/2021

Great hotel

Great hotel in the heart of the city. Rooms are clean. Staff was helpfull. Durning covid the city was on lockdown but still in the hotel they served me breakfast. Everything was more than good. For su... more

Owner Response
Lamia Winkel, Autre at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review
Dear SzilardL, Thank you very much for your kind words, and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you were conquered by the universe of « Happy Culture », and that it was even beyond your expectations. We want our guests to be delighted as soon as they arrive and throughout their stay: a successful bet! Looking forward to welcoming you back to us on your next visit to Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture™.
Rating

MariawM123, wrote review 16/09/2020

Awfully bad is an understatement!

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 7 nights. This was by far our worst experience. The ‘hotel’ is situated in a crowded neighborhood full of homeless people and pick pocketers. No parking, only place y... more

Owner Response
Marlène BOULAND, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review
Dear MariawM123, thank you very much for visiting us! However, we were dismayed to read that you were not at all satisfied with this trip. We apologize for the disadvantages you have had. We want to improve our services and your comment allows us to be informed in order to implement the necessary improvements. We really hope this does not tarnish your stay and we would like if you can give us another try so that we can provide you with the excellent service you expect from us. Best Regard, Léa SOULAS – Executive Assistant
Rating

fionat383, wrote review 06/02/2020

Cute and convenient

This delightful little hotel, located at a convenient area was quite a treat! Both the early evening and early morning receptionists were helpful. Checking in and out was efficient. I booked a room wi... more

Owner Response
MarleneBouland13, Gérant at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review
Hello Fionat, Thank you for your feedbacks and we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next trip to Marseille. The whole team wishes you a great day§
Rating

MaryvelmaO, wrote review 31/01/2020

Hotel direction needs to get rid of sewer smell

Room #416 smelled like a sewer. The hotel reception explained that it was a hit or miss experience, due to a municpal problem, and that the direction had been informed. We were given a choice to move ... more

Owner Response
MarleneBouland13, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for taking time to post and give our establishment a review. We are very sorry about the smell, we know that it is very unconfortable and if you come back, we will absolutely do the best to make you fell more at ease in our hotel. Thank you again for the feedback, it is important to improve the guests experience. Have a really nice day. Kind Regards