• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Markland Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this prestigious Monterey Park, California hotel where elegance and comfort meet commitment and customer service.

The Best Western Markland Hotel is a property offering excellent lodging accommodations for any vacation or business trip to the Los Angeles area. Hotel guests will have access to an exercise facility, and Jacuzzi. Guest accommodations feature spacious bathrooms with granite, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattress on each bed, free high-speed Internet access and cable television (CNN, Fox News, Fox Sports, ESPN, and HBO). This Monterey Park hotel also offers flexible meeting space and facilities for outside catering.

Hotel guests will have easy access to the 60 freeway, offering convenient travel to Disneyland, Universal Studios Hollywood, downtown Los Angeles and old town Pasadena. The Best Western Markland Hotel is the best choice for style, sophistication and location. A professional and friendly staff is dedicated to making each travelers stay a memorable one.

Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Markland Hotel in Monterey Park, California.

View more

Location

434 Potrero Grande Drive
Monterey Park
California
91755-7324
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 91755-7324

Send to Tom Tom

Address
434 Potrero Grande Drive
Monterey Park
California
91755-7324
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.30 mile(s) from Alhambra

  • 5.20 mile(s) from San Gabriel

  • 6.80 mile(s) from San Marino

  • 7.90 mile(s) from Pasadena

  • 8.50 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Hollywood

  • 14.10 mile(s) from Hacienda Heights

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Baldwin Park

  • 15.50 mile(s) from Beverly Hills

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Burbank

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Ontario

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Anaheim




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 323 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 78
Rating: 4 113
Rating: 3 64
Rating: 2 37
Rating: 1 31
Rating

Perfect Hotel for Business

14/09/2017 carac53, Corona, United States

Was everything I needed for a business trip. Loved the living space in the room for working and the powerful WiFi made it easy to get work done. Even made it down to the hot tub for a long soak after ... more

Rating

Budget Accommodation, Tired Hotel.

31/08/2017 Johnathan K,

For sure, fantastic proximity to downtown Los Angeles. Great parking. Some staff are friendly but majority basically gave the cold shoulder. There was a young lady at the front desk whose name I can't... more

Rating

Stay away from this hotel

31/08/2017 Xiaoyan C, San Jose

We arrived at 11:30PM and couldn't find parking. There is a pub in front of the hotel and was very loud. The staff at the hotel told me that guests in that pub took most of the parking spots so we had... more

Owner Response
BWMarkland, General Manager at Best Western Markland Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Xiaoyan C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am sorry that we were unable to provide you with an excellent experience. You are correct that there is a restaurant and bar across from our hotel's lobby. Occasionally, they host events that have a large draw and that many attend. When this happens, our limited garage parking can get a little over crowded. I do work with the restaurant's owner and managers to try to mitigate the impact, but sometimes it can be difficult due to the physical limitations of the building and space. Thankfully, this is not a regular issue, and only happens on occasion. I regret that it was something that caused a disturbance during your stay with us. I understand how frustrating it can be, especially when arriving late after a days traveling. Additionally, I wanted to address the sheets you mentioned. We only have white sheets, duvet covers, and pillow cases throughout the hotel. Among other things, this affords us the ability to use bleach when laundering our bedding. We replace the bedding in our guest rooms each day with freshly washed/laundered bedding, with only a few exceptions. If a guest has a Do-Not-Disturb sign on the door, we won't enter the room, and thus would not be able to replace the bedding. Or if a guest places the placard we have in our rooms to conserve water and energy to not wash the bedding, then we won't at that time either. I apologize if there were any misunderstanding with my housekeeping in regards to that. We also regularly replace worn or stained bedding to ensure they are clean and fresh. Again, I apologize for not being able to provide you with an excellent experience during your stay with us. We are still undergoing renovations throughout the hotel to bring the hotel forward and to offer our guests new amenities. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity once we have completed these renovations. Sincerely, Danton Lam General Manager Best Western Markland Hotel
Rating

Great value for price

26/08/2017 lulayi, Toronto, Canada

Had a good overall experience. I was really pleased with the room; it was clean and looked nice. The lobby/elevator was a bit dated but the room was great. The front entrance was blocked off because o... more

Rating

Not Good

20/08/2017 karenmoore43, Solihull, United Kingdom

I was really disappointed with this hotel, its stuck in the middle of nowhere with freeways all around it, the room we had smelt of damp and the window where the shower is was disgusting and dirty, lo... more

Owner Response
BWMarkland, General Manager at Best Western Markland Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Karenmoore43, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with our hotel. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us. It saddens me to hear that your stay was so dissatisfying. We are currently still under renovations throughout the property, as we are looking to bring the entire property forward, and bring to our guests a modern and fresh feel with new amenities. These projects are time extensive however, so I do appreciate that our guests are patient with us during this growing period. Additionally, there is little we can do about where we are located. You are correct that we are located "in the middle of nowhere", however, there is only one freeway passing by us, which offers our guests easy access on/off the highway. We do not typically have guests complain about road noise from the highway as it is a bit away from us, and the highway isn't as active at night. Additionally, our location is also considered the middle of everything for those who wish to stay in one central location and travel to all the local attractions such as Downtown L.A., Hollywood, Universal, Santa Monica, Disneyland, and others, since we are approximately 30 minutes from most of those local attractions. Another thing worthy of note is that there is currently new a development of land by the City of Monterey Park very near to us (less than a quarter mile) that will be a very large shopping center. There will be many restaurants and shopping choices for our guests once they're completed. Again, I want to stress my apologies for not providing you with an exceptional experience. We always strive to offer our guests the best service and accommodations, and we were unable to do so for you. We take all of our guests' experiences, comments and opinions very seriously, and we use them to improve ourselves so other guests may not have a similar experience. Sincerely, Danton Lam General Manager Best Western Markland Hotel