• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Markland Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this prestigious Monterey Park, California hotel where elegance and comfort meet commitment and customer service.

The Best Western Markland Hotel is a property offering excellent lodging accommodations for any vacation or business trip to the Los Angeles area. Hotel guests will have access to an exercise facility, and Jacuzzi. Guest accommodations feature spacious bathrooms with granite, Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top mattress on each bed, free high-speed Internet access and cable television (CNN, Fox News, Fox Sports, ESPN, and HBO). This Monterey Park hotel also offers flexible meeting space and facilities for outside catering.

Hotel guests will have easy access to the 60 freeway, offering convenient travel to Disneyland, Universal Studios Hollywood, downtown Los Angeles and old town Pasadena. The Best Western Markland Hotel is the best choice for style, sophistication and location. A professional and friendly staff is dedicated to making each travelers stay a memorable one.

Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Markland Hotel in Monterey Park, California.

View more

Location

434 Potrero Grande Drive
Monterey Park
California
91755-7324
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 91755-7324

Send to Tom Tom

Address
434 Potrero Grande Drive
Monterey Park
California
91755-7324
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.30 mile(s) from Alhambra

  • 5.20 mile(s) from San Gabriel

  • 6.80 mile(s) from San Marino

  • 7.90 mile(s) from Pasadena

  • 8.50 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Hollywood

  • 14.10 mile(s) from Hacienda Heights

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Baldwin Park

  • 15.50 mile(s) from Beverly Hills

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Burbank

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Ontario

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Anaheim




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 273 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 63
Rating: 4 95
Rating: 3 54
Rating: 2 35
Rating: 1 27
Rating

Refused the room reserved

17-03-2017 V9928YZmichaele, Yakima Valley, Washington

I made a reservation for a friend who was traveling and he ran out of money and needed a place to stay for the evening. After the reservation was made he arrived at the hotel only to be refused the ro... more

Owner Response
BWMarkland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I am sorry that we had that misunderstanding for your friend. We did not refuse the room to your friend because he did not have a credit card. However, we did delay his check-in because he had no form of payment. Additionally, we are unable to take credit card payments over the phone. This is a policy to protect ourselves and our guests from possible fraudulent activity. Which is why we require our guests to have a valid credit card physically at the hotel, along with a valid identification that matches the guest and credit card so we can do our best to ensure there is no fraudulent activity. We also allow for other methods of payments for our guests to check-in with. We never outright denied your friend a room at the hotel, but only requested that he provide some form of acceptable payment before we could check him in. In the end, we did allow your friend to check-in once we were able to secure the payment. Again, I am sorry if you felt that we were unable to provide you with better service in regards to this. I will work with my team to make sure they are better prepared to inform our guests properly about our policy so something similar to this will not recur. I hope you understand that we do this to not only protect ourselves, but our guests as well. If you have any questions regarding our policies, or any other comments regarding your friend's stay, please feel free to reach out to me at management@themarklandhotel.com, and I would be more than happy to speak with to you. Yours in Hospitality, Danton Lam General Manager Best Western Markland Hotel
Rating

Best Western Markland Hotel L.A. 5 star customer service

16-03-2017 DerbyPhilip, Derby, United Kingdom

First let me say this is not a review of a stay as i've not yet stayed there.But as ive booked to go later in the year i feel i have to say the customer service by Violeta P. Guest Services Agent. is... more

Rating

Awesome Service

04-03-2017 C1979ZHalisonh, Kelowna, Canada

I believe her name was Violet, who works at the front desk! She was absolutely wonderful. Breakfast had a fair selection, wish more front was available though. Overall it was a great stay. A little f... more

Rating

Would not stay here again..

27-02-2017 zy_rox, Lake Elsinore, California

Pros: Affordable, Free Parking, Free Wifi (Fast), Friendly Staff, 24 Hour Fitness Center Cons: Everything else I booked this room at the end of January for training that I had in Monterey Park. I re... more

Owner Response
BWMarkland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markland Hotel, responded to this review
Dear zy_rox, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review on your experience with your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience with us was not up to your satisfaction. Indeed we are currently undergoing renovations throughout the hotel, and we thank our guests for their patience while we work to improve our property for our guests. We are working hard to bring better accommodations with upgraded amenities for our guests. However, there are some sacrifices that come with a remodel of this scale, and we hope our guests can see and understand that. Our renovations have and will touch on all areas of our property, from our public areas to our guest rooms. This includes the replacement of furniture, painting the walls, replacement of other fixtures, and many more. Again, I offer my apologies for not being able to provide you with an excellent experience during your stay with us. I hope that you will give us another opportunity once our renovations have been completed. Please feel free to contact my front office staff directly at 323-887-1988 or reservations@themarklandhotel.com and they will be more than happy to assist you or answer any questions. Yours in Hospitality, Danton Lam General Manager Best Western Markland Hotel
Rating

A bit long in the tooth........

22-02-2017 William W, Albuquerque, United States

Hotel is getting a bit shabby with lots of stained carpet, chipped furniture, peeling wall paper. Hotel staff courteous and friendly. Continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise with a variety of ... more