Best Western Marion Hotel

400 Comfort Drive, Marion, Illinois, 62959-4969, United States
based on 742 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Marion Hotel

The new Best Western Marion Hotel is right off of I-57 at Exit 53, walking distance to the Cracker Barrel, close to SIU-Southern Illinois University, Shawnee National Forest, SI Miner, SI Wine Trail and Crab Orchard Lake.

This hotel in Mario
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
400 Comfort Drive, Marion, Illinois, 62959-4969, United States

Reviews of Best Western Marion Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 742 reviews
Excellent 47%
Very Good 32%
Average 9%
Poor 6%
Terrible 4%
Rating

pbush1130, wrote review 18/07/2021

Best western needs update!

We stay her a lot usually but will be the last. There are two of us and I guess because we are forced to use CLC they tell us you have a king but when u check in it’s a double. Now I guess I’m just us... more

Owner Response
Eric Johansen, General Manager at Best Western Marion Hotel, responded to this review
I see you usually stay in a King Smoking room. This last stay It came through as a non smoking king suite but they switched you to smoking as requested however, we did not have any smoking kings avail during your stay as we only have a couple of them and had to set you up in the smoking double. Im sorry we did not have the room type you wanted this last time. As all other hotels we can only guarantee the room type that was booked.
Rating

MOrtiz1313, wrote review 18/07/2021

Staff was kind, rooms could use a little better cleaning.

For the cost, I felt like the rooms could be a little better. No towels available at the pool in the evening and in the morning. Breakfast was definitely missing a lot. Location is great and with a li... more

Owner Response
Eric Johansen, General Manager at Best Western Marion Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We have reinstated the full breakfast bar now. We apologize for the inconveniences encountered.
Rating

aagarwal, wrote review 05/07/2021

I'd recommend a different hotel

This ended up being a fairly average stay during our travels to Shawnee National Forest, and my partner and I regret not looking for other options, even if it meant paying slightly more. While the hot... more

Rating

shannonw906, wrote review 05/07/2021

What we Needed

In town for a holiday weekend wedding. Best Western offered the best value for what we needed. Property was clean. Check in and check out were easy. Amenities we utilized were good. Beds were a l... more

Rating

Harleybma, wrote review 28/06/2021

Extremely rude person at front desk!

Possible the rudest least concerned front desk person we have ever encountered! It wasn’t only us but the customer she was speaking to on the phone. The room itself was ok. It was reasonable clean an... more