Best Western Marion Hotel

400 Comfort Drive, Marion, Illinois, 62959-4969, United States
based on 718 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Marion Hotel

The new Best Western Marion Hotel is right off of I-57 at Exit 53, walking distance to the Cracker Barrel, close to SIU-Southern Illinois University, Shawnee National Forest, SI Miner, SI Wine Trail and Crab Orchard Lake.

This hotel in Mario
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
400 Comfort Drive, Marion, Illinois, 62959-4969, United States

Reviews of Best Western Marion Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 718 reviews
Excellent 48%
Very Good 33%
Average 8%
Poor 6%
Terrible 3%
Rating

annsunde, wrote review 01/08/2020

Not so good stay.

Keys didn't work even after they said that they fixed them. Our door from the outside only worked 1 time to let ys into the building. Pool broken, hot tub broken. Breakfast could of had more items.... more

Owner Response
Eric Johansen, General Manager at Best Western Marion Hotel, responded to this review
We apologize for the issue encountered during your stay. We had called the number on your reservation in advance and left a message about the pool being out of service. We should be able to reopen the pool in a few weeks pending contractors completion of repairs.
Rating

K_birke2002, wrote review 27/07/2020

Four Stars

We stopped in to this BW on a road trip at about 9 pm. I had no reservation. The process to check in went pretty quickly. The hallways leading to the room were very hot. I remember telling my husband ... more

Owner Response
Eric Johansen, General Manager at Best Western Marion Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Rating

hjchristensen, wrote review 13/07/2020

No TV but clean.

The hotel seemed to have taken extra measures to clean the room. Friendly and the Front desk wore masks. Had a breakfast to go bag. However, my tv remote didn’t work and after 4 calls, and a promise... more

Owner Response
Eric Johansen, General Manager at Best Western Marion Hotel, responded to this review
I am terribly sorry about the issue with the TV remote and the new desk agent failing to resolve the issue right away. I assure you the issue has been taken care of. We have also addressed the issue with the desk agent to ensure it does not happen again.
Rating

cherih2014, wrote review 07/07/2020

Overnight stop

We stopped at the Best Western for the night. Room was very clean and comfortable. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Only negative was there was no breakfast which was understandable with the ... more

Owner Response
Eric Johansen, General Manager at Best Western Marion Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Rating

P1348RTjudya, wrote review 05/07/2020

Will never go back

my husband and our 4 children went to this hotel and from the moment we get there our experience was terrible. The hotel it self was so hot. We had connecting rooms with our children and our refrigera... more

Owner Response
Eric Johansen, General Manager at Best Western Marion Hotel, responded to this review
We apologize about the Issues encountered and assure you we have since resolved the issues. We are only servicing stay over guests that put in a request during this time.