Best Western Marina State Beach

3290 Dunes Road, Marina, California, 93933-2005, United States
based on 837 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Marina State Beach

Welcome to the Best Western Marina State Beach where you can relax and enjoy the beach!

Located within a sandy-walk to the beautiful State Beach where you can surrender your soul to the tranquility of natures carved out masterpiece while st
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
3290 Dunes Road, Marina, California, 93933-2005, United States

Reviews of Best Western Marina State Beach

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 837 reviews
Excellent 24%
Very Good 33%
Average 23%
Poor 11%
Terrible 7%
Rating

Belle_etrangere, wrote review 04/10/2020

Good Place, Great Location

The hotel was full. Was a bit apprehensive as a few guys outside were talking loudly and smoking and it was already close to 10 p.m. However, they calmed down soon, and no one bothered me. The common ... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review
Hi Belle_etrangere, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We are happy to have met your expectations with our friendly services and the cleanliness of our guest rooms. However, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience and know that actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future!
Rating

denny255, wrote review 10/08/2020

Great Location Great Rate

Stayed here before. Rooms were updated since the last time and very nice. Location is awesome. Best value for your money in and around Monterey. Within driving distance to great restaurants and ot... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review
Hi denny255, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our location was to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Thank you very much.
Rating

Deborah P, wrote review 01/08/2020

Okay for a one-night stay, but probably wouldn't do more than one

Firstly, it was nice that they let us check in an hour early, as it turned out the beach was windy and a little cold to stay for too long. But, then when we went in to check in, the front desk clerk w... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. I am so sorry for the misunderstanding and inconvenience that you experienced during your most recent stay. While I understand your frustration, I assure you that this mishap was purely unintentional and resulted from a genuine misunderstanding. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through guest feedback.
Rating

liberrygal, wrote review 07/07/2020

Nice weekend getaway

Had a little bumpy start at check-in- staff confusion over my reservation for two nights which included a free voucher night since I’m a rewards member. The clerk was going to have me check in twice d... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review
Hi Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that you had a nice stay however, I do regret that you had issues during check-in. We will address this immediately. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities and breakfast were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Rating

KarenkPismo, wrote review 28/06/2020

Hotel is in process of renovations

My room was newly renovated so it was very modern and clean. The huge flat screen TV was nice as was the thermostat controlled room. The contractors did not start work on the hotel until after 8am. ... more

Owner Response
Guest_Relations_MHR, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this experience with us. I am happy to see the high rating and to read the pros of your experience, yet I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with our parking during your most recent stay with us! Your comments and feedback will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses, though I am glad that the room and our amenities were to your liking. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.