Not real happy!
15.01.2017 jldm2017, Herkimer, New York
Room was clean, however, we stayed there 7 nights and 4 out of the 7 nights we weren't given clean wash cloths, they gave us a dirty coffee mug in the room, the room Was freezing (remote control for h... more
Room was clean, however, we stayed there 7 nights and 4 out of the 7 nights we weren't given clean wash cloths, they gave us a dirty coffee mug in the room, the room Was freezing (remote control for heat did not work either), they didn't replace empty Kleenex boxes, the scanner on door for locking and unlocking the door with our room key card did not work so after night two in the room we had to pack everything up and move to another room which was a big pain and to top it off the morning we checked out yo leave yo come home, 5:30am, the front desk clerk was found asleep in the lobby on the couch with a blanket and we had to yell to him numerous times to wake him up. After all our troubles when we complained on the 2nd night, the only thing they offered us was half price breakfast. No thank you. Then when we checked out they offered us nothing! No discount, nothing! less
Philippe D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this review
We firstly thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property on TripAdvisor. Needless to say we regret to read that you were disappointed about your stay.
We take in consideration your comment but we would like to clarify few points:
- Regarding the Heating, I personnaly came to your room and checked that it was well working.
- For bath towels, it is clearly mentioned in your bathroom that if you want fresh towels you need to leave the dirty one on the floor ( For energy saving reasons ).
- It is true that we had an issue with the electronic lock of your room, which required a change of room, I apologize for this isolated incident.
I stay at your disposal if you want to further discuss your experience.