• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Maitrise Hotel Edgware Road

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Live it up in London.

Our brand new hotel has it all...just like the wonderful capital city it calls home. With a central location just 2 minutes from Edgware Road Underground Station, a modern contemporary building and warm-welcoming staff, Best Western Hotel Maitrise Edgware Road is the ideal boutique base for exploring all that London has to offer. Opened in October 2015, the hotel features all the mod cons you would expect as well as its very own coffee shop, Rafkins. With 24, fully equipped rooms with air-conditioning, flat screen TV, power shower, smart furniture and accessible facilities, we can cater for any business or leisure break.

View more

Location

346-348 Edgware Road
London
W2 1EA
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 3876204*

Summary

A £50 deposit is due on check in for incidentals, this will be returned on check out if not used. Guests are required to provide photo ID and credit card upon check-in.
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Not allowed
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 12:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

maitrise-edgware-dining-01-83988

Breakfast Room

Continental and Full english breakfast available

maitrise-edgware-dining-04-83988

Rafkins Coffee Lounge

To start the day, you can go to the Rafkins Coffee Lounge , located on the ground floor of the hotel. Come to taste an Italian fresh coffee before going out to explore the city centre!

Rafkins also serves a variety of fresh cakes and sandwiches, as well as a wide selection of refreshments throughout the day. It is decorated with a stylish design, and our warm personal service will be looking forward to welcoming you.

Opening hours

07:00-22:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type W2 1EA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J1, 5.00 miles
Nearest train station: Edgware Road, 0.20 miles
Nearest tube station: Edgware Road, 2.00 mins
Nearest airport: London City, 12.00 miles

Address
346-348 Edgware Road
London
W2 1EA
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Loftus Road Stadium (2.8 miles)

  • Wembley Stadium (5 miles)

  • Lords Cricket Ground (0.8 miles)

  • Stamford Bridge (5.8 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Madame Tussauds (0.8 miles)

  • Hyde Park (1 miles)

  • Mark Jason Gallery (0.1 miles)

  • Natural History Museum (2.2 miles)

  • Oxford Street (0.8 miles)

Shopping

  • Oxford Street (0.8 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 90 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 11
Rating: 4 13
Rating: 3 21
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 27
Rating

Overnight stay

04/11/2017 202Julia, Harrogate, United Kingdom

Myself and my daughter stayed for one night here . After reading the reviews I was very scaptical about our stay but I was pleasantly surprised. Ok the room had no window but it was clean . The bed w... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel Edware Road, responded to this review
Dear 202Julia. Thank you for your nice review, i am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with your daughter. We pride ourselves with genuine hospitality and it is nice to hear that you found our staff pleasant and helpful. We do have a luggage room in the basement however during your visit this was completely full, so we had no option as to keep it with "us" so that we can keep an watchful eye, this said I understand your concern and I will work on another solution. Kind regards Philipp Weiss - General Manager.
Rating

Grim

31/10/2017 khortnee, Cheltenham, United Kingdom

Without doubt this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Firstly, there was no window in the room - something we were not made aware of on booking. To make matters worse, the air con did not wor... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel Edware Road, responded to this review
Dear khortnee. Thank you for your review. I personally checked all bed throws in the hotel and can not find any brown substance on any of them - copy mistake? All our staff are courteous and friendly and deal with a lot of inquiries on a daily basis so I cannot comment on "rude" and "should find another Job". Our breakfast is of a good standard serving freshly brewed Italian coffee wiht fresh pasties and a cooked option on request.
Rating

Like a dirty prison cell

29/10/2017 Callumdlister,

Booked the room over the phone, and turned up late and tired. Just wanted to get in and go to sleep. On getting into the room there was a very unpleasant stain on the sheet - which I really didn't wan... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel Edware Road, responded to this review
Dear Callumdlister. Having just finished reading your review it does not warrant " Dirty Prison Cell" as all our rooms are cleaned daily with fresh bedding supplied from one of the best Laundry companies there is in our market. Our breakfast does actually not come from a supermarket however sometimes guests ask for biscuits mid-morning and they where added to the breakfast buffet. The receptionist in question was dealing with other bookings at the time but I trust that the coffee was served by a fully trained Barista. Thank you. Mr. Weiss General Manager, Maitrise Hotels
Rating

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.

22/10/2017 LeithWhale, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

I have never stayed in a worse hotel in the UK. The whole experience was very negative and I would never stay here again. We arrived late (2am) after a delayed flight. The hotel looked closed and we h... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel Edware Road, responded to this review
Dear LeithWhale. Thank you for your review. I am responding to your email separately. The stains mentioned on the carpet are residue stains from an aggressive carpet cleaner and later in the year, we will replace this area. All our rooms are on the compact side (Central London and an average price) however they are all newly decorated and have modern decor including air-conditioning. please accept my apologies for the lack of empathy shown in reference to the room change and the bedsheets. Kind regrads Philipp Weiss - General manager
Rating

Good location

20/10/2017 Dan P, Stockport, United Kingdom

Staying for a few nights in London with a friend we decided on this hotel for the first night. As previous reviews mention it is in a coffee shop so checking in is a little different that what you'd... more

Owner Response
Philipp W, General Manager at Best Western Maitrise Hotel Edware Road, responded to this review
Dear daniel_pegg. Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you liked our hotel and its location, our price range is perfect for central London. On a weekly basis, we touch up paint and repair every aspect of the hotel as it has a high volume of traffic. I am a little disappointed to read that your breakfast was not to up to muster and shall review this with the unit manager. Kind regrads Philipp Weiss - General Manager