• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites! We are located only 10 minutes from Galveston Island and Cruise Terminal. We have amazing "Park and Cruise" Specials for your convenience and comfort. Please call us directly at the hotel for more information. If youre here for Space Center Houston, youre in luck because its minutes away from our hotel in Texas City. From Moody Gardens to the world famous barbeque nearby, theres something for everyone when they stay with us. Schlitterbahn is in the neighborhood, and southern hospitality flows freely. Our friendly staff members are committed to making sure your trip is comfortable and memorable. Easy I-45 access makes commuting from our Best Western Texas City hotel simple. Were close to Tanger Outlet Mall, and many people come to town just to get great deals on fashion. However, an outdoor pool is also a sirens call few guests can resist. Relaxing poolside, working in a few laps or simply getting bronzed are also great ways to kick-start your vacation. Enjoy a free breakfast and free Wi-Fi at our Texas City hotel. Start the morning with endless sizzling Texas waffles, eggs, a variety of breakfast meats, your favorite breakfast pastries, fruits and cereal or yogurt. The most important meal of the day is on us, and it ends with bottomless 100 Arabica coffee and fruit juices. As we are close to Galveston Beach, beach bumming is an activity you can partake in year-round. Whether you want to take a surf lesson or just swim in the warm turquoise waters, its all possible and close to our property. Coast Guard service men and women as well as employees of Mainland Medical Center prefer our property for the location, value and service. Reserve your next stay at the Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites today and enjoy a fantastic stay at your home away from home.

View more

Location

10620 Emmett F Lowry Expressway
Texas City
Texas
77591-2658
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 77591-2658

Send to Tom Tom

Address
10620 Emmett F Lowry Expressway
Texas City
Texas
77591-2658
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5 mile(s) from Hitchcock

  • 5 mile(s) from Dickenson

  • 6 mile(s) from LaMarqe

  • 12 mile(s) from Webster

  • 16 mile(s) from Kemah

  • 17 mile(s) from Galveston

  • 18 mile(s) from Seabrook

  • 28 mile(s) from Pasadena

  • 45 mile(s) from Houston

  • 0.10 mile(s) from BP Refinery

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Valero Refinery

  • 8 mile(s) from University of the Mainland




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 189 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 57
Rating: 4 51
Rating: 3 34
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Christmas Morning

26/12/2017 bettyf852, Converse, United States

We came a little early for Christmas and decided to stay att this hotel. We wanted to go visit the light show at the only race way. The staff was very sweet and accommodating even working during holid... more

Owner Response
Best Western M, General Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Betty, Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to know that we were able to make your stay memorable. Thank you for your compliment on Ms. Lois. She loves making everyone's morning and reciving comments such as these. Hope you had a wonderful Christmas and New Years. Kind Regards, Devyn Sims
Rating

CEO Therapy Center

12/12/2017 HealthStay, Spring, Texas

Not happy with stay, it’s important to have clean fresh Hotel at all times. The hotel has smells in room and is not in Best working way for a guest... up grades need to happen.... I don’t like staying... more

Owner Response
Best Western M, General Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. Kind Regards, Devyn Sims
Rating

Unacceptable quality all around

10/12/2017 christophersJ3802QS, Springfield, Missouri

Mold or mildew odor in room so bad my family was coughing and sneezing. Carpet was wet by ac unit. Blankets were missing on the beds and when i asked for blankets night staff said they had no extra B... more

Owner Response
Best Western M, General Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. Kind Regards, Devyn Sims
Rating

Hotel Experience

26/11/2017 Sherman J, Webster

We Will not stay here again.Worse hotel visit in many years.The room was not clean at all.the bathroom was dirty.the tub had rust in it.Kids were running around upstairs for hours both nights.did not ... more

Owner Response
Devyn S, General Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Terrible!

25/11/2017 toddm589, Houston, Texas

The experience at this hotel ruined our entire trip. I was embarrassed in front of my family at the terrible choice I made. But how can you make that choice blindly without physically being there to s... more

Owner Response
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts