Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites!

A romantic stroll on Kemah Boardwalk is just what you need to get a trip started right, and its easy from our Texas City hotel.

If youre here for Space Center Houston, youre in luck because its minutes away from our hotel in Texas City. From Moody Gardens to the world famous barbeque nearby, theres something for everyone when they stay with us. Schlitterbahn is in the neighborhood, and southern hospitality flows freely. Our friendly staff members are committed to making sure your trip is comfortable and memorable.

Easy I-45 access makes commuting from our Best Western Texas City hotel simple. Were close to Tanger Outlet Mall, and many people come to town just to get great deals on fashion. However, an outdoor pool is also a sirens call few guests can resist. Relaxing poolside, working in a few laps or simply getting bronzed are also great ways to kick-start your vacation.

Enjoy a free breakfast and free Wi-Fi at our Texas City hotel. Start the morning with endless sizzling hot waffles or French toast sticks, your favorite breakfast pastries, fruits and cereal or yogurt. The most important meal of the day is on us, and it ends with bottomless 100 Arabica coffee and fruit juices.

The Motorcycle Biker Rally is a favorite local event, and were happy to host bikers at our Best Western Texas City hotel. Close to Galveston Beach, beach bumming is an activity you can partake in year-round. Whether you want to take a surf lesson or just swim in the warm turquoise waters, its all possible and close to our property. Coast Guard service men and women as well as employees of Mainland Medical Center prefer our property for the location, value and service.

Must be 21 and up to book and local residents are not allowed.

Reserve your next stay at the Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites today and enjoy a fantastic rate! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

10620 Emmett F Lowry Expressway
Texas City
Texas
77591-2658
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 77591-2658

Send to Tom Tom

Address
10620 Emmett F Lowry Expressway
Texas City
Texas
77591-2658
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5 mile(s) from Hitchcock

  • 5 mile(s) from Dickenson

  • 6 mile(s) from LaMarqe

  • 12 mile(s) from Webster

  • 16 mile(s) from Kemah

  • 17 mile(s) from Galveston

  • 18 mile(s) from Seabrook

  • 28 mile(s) from Pasadena

  • 45 mile(s) from Houston

  • 0.10 mile(s) from BP Refinery

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Valero Refinery

  • 8 mile(s) from University of the Mainland




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 152 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 47
Rating: 4 44
Rating: 3 25
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Overnight before cruise

15/01/2017 Barbara S,

This hotel is located about 20 minutes north of Galveston. It is quiet and easy to access from main road. It was about 60% of the cost of the hotels nearer the gulf and suited our needs nicely. I woul... more

Rating

My stay

31/12/2016 Z7298VMjessicac, Hitchcock, Texas

My stay was great, staff was very nice and reapectful, my room was clean and comfortable. Is definitely recommend someone to stay here I'd they were in the area. Overall I have never had a bad exper... more

Rating

Horrible experience

18/11/2016 jared75068,

Horrible experience...would not recommend this hotel.  To start we get in our room and everything is damp from the air conditioner being turned down way too low.  It took several hours to get the mois... more

Owner Response
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Jared, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I had my maintenance follow up on all issues that you had posted here. We wished we had known during your stay so that we could have corrected them in a timely manner for you. Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention so that they can be resolved. There was an issue with reservations for your second reservation- we sincerely apologize- had the reservation been in tact we would have accommodated you in your same room for the length of your stay. I had investigated into the matter of the missing perfume and earrings. When housekeeping removed items from first room our Head Housekeeper over-saw her subordinate during the packing. Should anything had been misplaced when housekeeping cleaned- they would have turned into Lost and Found. When report was made after your departure from Best Western Lost & Found was checked as well as interviews with housekeepers that packed and cleaned the room. No perfume and / or earrings were found. We would once again like to sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us. Sincerely, Devyn Sims General Manger BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
Rating

Nice Hotel

17/10/2016 Charlott H, Sanger, United States

We always stay at this hotel the night before we leave on a cruise. Always clean. Very friendly staff. Staff is very helpful when we ask questions about the area such as shopping and dinning. Woul... more

Owner Response
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Charlott, We all hope that you had the most amazing time on your cruise! It was a pleasure having you with us. We love that we were able to provide an enjoyable stay and start to your vacation. We hope to see you again soon next time you are in the Texas City- Galveston Area. Sincerely, Devyn Sims General Manager
Rating

Needs work

11/08/2016 tazman569, Forney, Texas

This has to be the worst best western I have ever stayed at. There are a lot of updating and repairs needed at this hotel. When you walk in you think wow this is nice. Then we went to room. There a... more

Owner Response
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues and negative experience during your stay with us. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. We were able to speedily take care of all of the concerns you had during your stay with us. Your observations have also helped with training in the maintenance division. I would like to once again apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is the most important to us; we hope next time you travel to Texas City or Galveston Area that you will consider giving us a second chance to see the changes you helped make.