• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites!

A romantic stroll on Kemah Boardwalk is just what you need to get a trip started right, and its easy from our Texas City hotel.

If youre here for Space Center Houston, youre in luck because its minutes away from our hotel in Texas City. From Moody Gardens to the world famous barbeque nearby, theres something for everyone when they stay with us. Schlitterbahn is in the neighborhood, and southern hospitality flows freely. Our friendly staff members are committed to making sure your trip is comfortable and memorable.

Easy I-45 access makes commuting from our Best Western Texas City hotel simple. Were close to Tanger Outlet Mall, and many people come to town just to get great deals on fashion. However, an outdoor pool is also a sirens call few guests can resist. Relaxing poolside, working in a few laps or simply getting bronzed are also great ways to kick-start your vacation.

Enjoy a free breakfast and free Wi-Fi at our Texas City hotel. Start the morning with endless sizzling hot waffles or French toast sticks, your favorite breakfast pastries, fruits and cereal or yogurt. The most important meal of the day is on us, and it ends with bottomless 100 Arabica coffee and fruit juices.

The Motorcycle Biker Rally is a favorite local event, and were happy to host bikers at our Best Western Texas City hotel. Close to Galveston Beach, beach bumming is an activity you can partake in year-round. Whether you want to take a surf lesson or just swim in the warm turquoise waters, its all possible and close to our property. Coast Guard service men and women as well as employees of Mainland Medical Center prefer our property for the location, value and service.

Must be 21 and up to book and local residents are not allowed.

Reserve your next stay at the Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites today and enjoy a fantastic rate! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

10620 Emmett F Lowry Expressway
Texas City
Texas
77591-2658
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 77591-2658

Send to Tom Tom

Address
10620 Emmett F Lowry Expressway
Texas City
Texas
77591-2658
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5 mile(s) from Hitchcock

  • 5 mile(s) from Dickenson

  • 6 mile(s) from LaMarqe

  • 12 mile(s) from Webster

  • 16 mile(s) from Kemah

  • 17 mile(s) from Galveston

  • 18 mile(s) from Seabrook

  • 28 mile(s) from Pasadena

  • 45 mile(s) from Houston

  • 0.10 mile(s) from BP Refinery

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Valero Refinery

  • 8 mile(s) from University of the Mainland




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 158 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 49
Rating: 4 45
Rating: 3 26
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Disappointed

08/03/2017 Anglerrvretreat, Rockport, Texas

We booked our trip 1 month in advanced through the front desk. We requested 2-2 queen size beds and I gave my credit card number to hold the rooms. When we arrived at 2pm we were told that our reserva... more

Owner Response
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I can understand how uncomfortable this must have made your stay with us. We sincerely apologize about the experience you had with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Changed our normal BW!

05/03/2017 garfielda2017, Austin, Texas

We normally stay at the BW on the sea wall for gymnastics meets in Galveston. Thanks to the staff you have changed our normal competition hotel. The price was half of what we pay! The staff was awesom... more

Owner Response
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Garfielda, We are so happy to hear you had an amazing stay with us! We hope that the Meet was phenomenal. I know that you all must have had so much fun there. :) We are glad we were able to give you and your family a comfortable and welcoming place to stay while visiting the Galveston area. We can't wait to see the family again next Meet! Kind regards, Devyn Sims
Rating

Best is in its name for a reason.

04/03/2017 Phil P,

As priviously stated, a fantastic place to star. 5 stars to you. On our next journey, we will be looking for a Best Western Hotel. The staff and hotel was exceptional with any questions we could pr... more

Owner Response
Devyn S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Phil P, We are so happy to hear you had a fantastic stay with us! We are glad we were able to give you and your family a comfortable and welcoming place to stay while visiting the Galveston area. We can't wait to see everyone the next time! Kind regards, Devyn Sims
Rating

Not much value

25/02/2017 , Goliad, Texas

I contemplated a 2 star review of this property but understand that the location probably warrants the $$. While this is a nonsmoking hotel, it was obvious that either it hasn't always been or they d... more

Owner Response
Devyn S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Devyn Sims
Rating

Not what you're expecting at all

20/02/2017 Lois S,

We had reserved 2 double queen bed rooms and when we arrived we found our rooms had been cancelled. Someone who took our reservation typed in cash instead of our credit card info. The lady at the desk... more

Owner Response
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,