• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites! We are located only 10 minutes from Galveston Island and Cruise Terminal. We have amazing "Park and Cruise" Specials for your convenience and comfort. Please call us directly at the hotel for more information. If youre here for Space Center Houston, youre in luck because its minutes away from our hotel in Texas City. From Moody Gardens to the world famous barbeque nearby, theres something for everyone when they stay with us. Schlitterbahn is in the neighborhood, and southern hospitality flows freely. Our friendly staff members are committed to making sure your trip is comfortable and memorable. Easy I-45 access makes commuting from our Best Western Texas City hotel simple. Were close to Tanger Outlet Mall, and many people come to town just to get great deals on fashion. However, an outdoor pool is also a sirens call few guests can resist. Relaxing poolside, working in a few laps or simply getting bronzed are also great ways to kick-start your vacation. Enjoy a free breakfast and free Wi-Fi at our Texas City hotel. Start the morning with endless sizzling Texas waffles, eggs, a variety of breakfast meats, your favorite breakfast pastries, fruits and cereal or yogurt. The most important meal of the day is on us, and it ends with bottomless 100 Arabica coffee and fruit juices. As we are close to Galveston Beach, beach bumming is an activity you can partake in year-round. Whether you want to take a surf lesson or just swim in the warm turquoise waters, its all possible and close to our property. Coast Guard service men and women as well as employees of Mainland Medical Center prefer our property for the location, value and service. Reserve your next stay at the Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites today and enjoy a fantastic stay at your home away from home.

View more

Location

10620 Emmett F Lowry Expressway
Texas City
Texas
77591-2658
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 77591-2658

Send to Tom Tom

Address
10620 Emmett F Lowry Expressway
Texas City
Texas
77591-2658
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5 mile(s) from Hitchcock

  • 5 mile(s) from Dickenson

  • 6 mile(s) from LaMarqe

  • 12 mile(s) from Webster

  • 16 mile(s) from Kemah

  • 17 mile(s) from Galveston

  • 18 mile(s) from Seabrook

  • 28 mile(s) from Pasadena

  • 45 mile(s) from Houston

  • 0.10 mile(s) from BP Refinery

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Valero Refinery

  • 8 mile(s) from University of the Mainland




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 161 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 49
Rating: 4 45
Rating: 3 29
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Middle Of The Road

22/05/2017 Pat0110, Silver City, New Mexico

My stay at this Best Western was just a little disapointing as it wasn't as good as I have experienced in other Best Westerns in the past. I chose this property due to a cheap booking rate for a 5 nig... more

Rating

Somewhat Dissapointed

04/05/2017 lidiac397, Santa Fe, United States

Hotel was nice in appearance, we used the conference room - A/C in there not working, made for a long hot meeting. worst of all - A/C in the first room I was given did not work, moved directly above t... more

Owner Response
Devyn S, General Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I can understand how uncomfortable this must have made your stay with us. We sincerely apologize about the experience you had with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Looks can be deceiving

18/04/2017 stevendspivey, Washington DC, District of Columbia

Hotel looked nice on the outside. It is in a location next to a closed mall and a few fast food joints. But only 15 minutes from the Gulf and NASA, which were the focus areas for most of the trip. Pri... more

Owner Response
Devyn S, General Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing a survey on our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I can understand how uncomfortable this must have made your stay with us. I have spoken with both my breakfast attendants as well as maintenance about these issue. Breakfast attendants will be going though a new training regime to help them with our busier weekend days to provide a wonderful experience. I have also spoke with maintenance about the dampness you reported. We are looking at our AC and making sure they are functioning correctly. We sincerely apologize about the experience you had with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Disappointed

08/03/2017 Anglerrvretreat, Rockport, Texas

We booked our trip 1 month in advanced through the front desk. We requested 2-2 queen size beds and I gave my credit card number to hold the rooms. When we arrived at 2pm we were told that our reserva... more

Owner Response
Devyn S, General Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I can understand how uncomfortable this must have made your stay with us. We sincerely apologize about the experience you had with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Changed our normal BW!

05/03/2017 garfielda2017, Austin, Texas

We normally stay at the BW on the sea wall for gymnastics meets in Galveston. Thanks to the staff you have changed our normal competition hotel. The price was half of what we pay! The staff was awesom... more

Owner Response
Devyn S, General Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Garfielda, We are so happy to hear you had an amazing stay with us! We hope that the Meet was phenomenal. I know that you all must have had so much fun there. :) We are glad we were able to give you and your family a comfortable and welcoming place to stay while visiting the Galveston area. We can't wait to see the family again next Meet! Kind regards, Devyn Sims