Horrible experience...would not recommend this hotel. To start we get in our room and everything is damp from the air conditioner being turned down way too low. It took several hours to get the mois... more
Horrible experience...would not recommend this hotel. To start we get in our room and everything is damp from the air conditioner being turned down way too low. It took several hours to get the moisture out of the sheets so we could sleep. While waiting for the sheets to dry out we went to clean up and the bath tub would not drain for the shower.
We left the next morning to sight see on our honeymoon only to get back at 10:30 pm to someone else in our room. When I went to the front desk they said they had taken all of our things out of our room because our stay was over. It took 10 minutes or so for the person at the counter to find our reservation and book us in another room.
After we brought our luggage to our next room we immediately go through our valuables to make sure it is all there only to find an $80 bottle of perfume and $250 diamond earrings missing.
After filing a complaint with the corporate headquarters the only response we get back is that they never saw any earrings or perfume in the first room. The corporate headquarters did not offer to right the situation in any way.
I do a lot of cuisines out of Galveston, TX but will never stay at this hotel again.
Disappointed honeymooners.... less
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I had my maintenance follow up on all issues that you had posted here. We wished we had known during your stay so that we could have corrected them in a timely manner for you. Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention so that they can be resolved. There was an issue with reservations for your second reservation- we sincerely apologize- had the reservation been in tact we would have accommodated you in your same room for the length of your stay. I had investigated into the matter of the missing perfume and earrings. When housekeeping removed items from first room our Head Housekeeper over-saw her subordinate during the packing. Should anything had been misplaced when housekeeping cleaned- they would have turned into Lost and Found. When report was made after your departure from Best Western Lost & Found was checked as well as interviews with housekeepers that packed and cleaned the room. No perfume and / or earrings were found.
We would once again like to sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us.
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites