• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites! We are located only 10 minutes from Galveston Island and Cruise Terminal. We have amazing "Park and Cruise" Specials for your convenience and comfort. Please call us directly at the hotel for more information. If youre here for Space Center Houston, youre in luck because its minutes away from our hotel in Texas City. From Moody Gardens to the world famous barbeque nearby, theres something for everyone when they stay with us. Schlitterbahn is in the neighborhood, and southern hospitality flows freely. Our friendly staff members are committed to making sure your trip is comfortable and memorable. Easy I-45 access makes commuting from our Best Western Texas City hotel simple. Were close to Tanger Outlet Mall, and many people come to town just to get great deals on fashion. However, an outdoor pool is also a sirens call few guests can resist. Relaxing poolside, working in a few laps or simply getting bronzed are also great ways to kick-start your vacation. Enjoy a free breakfast and free Wi-Fi at our Texas City hotel. Start the morning with endless sizzling Texas waffles, eggs, a variety of breakfast meats, your favorite breakfast pastries, fruits and cereal or yogurt. The most important meal of the day is on us, and it ends with bottomless 100 Arabica coffee and fruit juices. As we are close to Galveston Beach, beach bumming is an activity you can partake in year-round. Whether you want to take a surf lesson or just swim in the warm turquoise waters, its all possible and close to our property. Coast Guard service men and women as well as employees of Mainland Medical Center prefer our property for the location, value and service. Reserve your next stay at the Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites today and enjoy a fantastic stay at your home away from home.

View more

Location

10620 Emmett F Lowry Expressway
Texas City
Texas
77591-2658
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 77591-2658

Send to Tom Tom

Address
10620 Emmett F Lowry Expressway
Texas City
Texas
77591-2658
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5 mile(s) from Hitchcock

  • 5 mile(s) from Dickenson

  • 6 mile(s) from LaMarqe

  • 12 mile(s) from Webster

  • 16 mile(s) from Kemah

  • 17 mile(s) from Galveston

  • 18 mile(s) from Seabrook

  • 28 mile(s) from Pasadena

  • 45 mile(s) from Houston

  • 0.10 mile(s) from BP Refinery

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Valero Refinery

  • 8 mile(s) from University of the Mainland




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 197 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 57
Rating: 4 52
Rating: 3 38
Rating: 2 33
Rating: 1 17
Rating

First trip to Texas

10/05/2018 lisawM3257JQ,

This was our first trip to Texas, we were visiting family we hadn't seen in 8 years. Most of the staff was very friendly and gave us directions to places to see in the area. The hotel was nice but co... more

Owner Response
Best Western M, General Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you taking the time out of your day to write a survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve and the imperfections you found during your stay so that we have the chance to correct them. We are so very sorry were were not up to higher standards.We wish you safe travels.Kind Regards, Devyn Sims
Rating

musty rooms where everything was broken

04/05/2018 sydneydanielle29, Baton Rouge, Louisiana

The check in and out was standard. The room smelled musty and everything in it was dusty and most of it was broken. Not worth the $205 I paid to stay. I would not have chosen this hotel, but it was th... more

Owner Response
Best Western M, General Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize about the negative experience you had during your stay. We do pride ourselves in having exceptional customer service and if you feel you did not receive that then we did not fulfill our duty. We hope that one day you will give us a second chance when you are in the Texas City area. Kind Regards, Devyn Sims
Rating

Have stayed here before but this time had some bumps.

02/05/2018 jrdnjstn, Austin,TX

I've been pleased with this hotel before but this stay just wasn't as great as other times. With as much as the cost is to stay in this hotel things should be great. Some food during the breakfast tim... more

Owner Response
Best Western M, General Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you taking the time out of your day to write a survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve and the imperfections you found during your stay so that we have the chance to correct them. We are so very sorry were were not up to higher standards.We wish you safe travels.Kind Regards, Devyn Sims
Rating

Not clean

30/04/2018 kaceyd9plus,

Noisy A/C, smoke in the room, dirty towels. Time to find another hotel near Galveston for the night before the cruise stay. We have started at this hotel for the last four trips down to Galveston. ... more

Owner Response
Best Western M, Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. Kind Regards, Devyn Sims
Rating

OK but in need of a revamp

19/04/2018 familytravel4x4, Liphook, United Kingdom

Stayed for 5 nights on a business trip to Texas City. The hotel was OK, but showing its age. I had just moved from a modern BW at Pasadena, so the difference was very evident especially as the layo... more