Best Western Magnolia Manor

234 Lobdell Highway, Port Allen, Louisiana, 70767-4140, United States
based on 236 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Magnolia Manor

Welcome to Best Western Magnolia Manor!

Great customer service and on-site security ensure that guests at our Port Allen hotel are safe, comfortable and feel right at home.

The Mississippi River and Baton Rouge, Louisiana arent far
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Magnolia Manor

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 236 reviews
Excellent 32%
Very Good 26%
Average 14%
Poor 14%
Terrible 11%
Rating

I1849CUrons, wrote review 18/05/2020

Great hotel, w/ good rate

Great location if you are really traveling. clean room and nice staff. Location just off I-10 and easy to get there. It will be better when hot breakfasts are back. Room was clean and staff alway... more

Owner Response
bestwesternmagnolia, General Manager at Best Western Magnolia Manor, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your kind review.We are glad to know your recent stay at the Best Western Magnolia Manor was a great experience and you were happy with the service standards of our hotel.We constantly strive to improve our service and offer as much comfort as possible, as such we are pleased to hear that your room was to your liking. Thank you for mentioning the friendly and professional service you have received from our team members.And yeah once everything turns back to normal we will be back to serving full hot breakfast again.We are more than happy to welcome you again in the future.
Rating

bearyjerri, wrote review 10/03/2020

Worst Best Western Stay Ever

I called ahead to confirm that the room would have an upholstered arm chair like you would find in a living room. This is important for us due to my husband's physical condition and one of the main re... more

Owner Response
bestwesternmagnolia, General Manager at Best Western Magnolia Manor, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience and problems you experienced during your stay. Your review will also be shown to the entire staff to ensure all customer's receive the best service and i sincerely hope that you come back again so that we can deliver much better service when you are back in town.
Rating

Diane B, wrote review 05/11/2019

Horrible

The room smelled musty/mildewy and the toilet was attached to the floor sideways so that it was almost impossible to sit on it. Check in clerk at the front desk said, "All of the rooms are like that... more

Owner Response
bwmagnoliamanor, Hotel Manager at Best Western Magnolia Manor, responded to this review
Hello Diane, I appreciate you for the stay and the feedback. I am very sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the problems you experienced while staying at our hotel. We would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so that we can resolve these problems as quickly as possible. We shall ensure that you have an awesome stay next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

prince p, wrote review 03/11/2019

Wonderful stay

Kudos to the entire team of Mr patel for excellent hospitality.Excellent breakfast and services .Would definitely like to visit here again .Rooms were very nice and clean and the entire staff was amaz... more

Owner Response
bwmagnoliamanor, Hotel Manager at Best Western Magnolia Manor, responded to this review
Hello Prince, Thanks for your stay at the Best Western Magnolia Manor. We are delighted to see your feedback. Your appreciation is very much encouraging. Our team will offer yet another awesome hospitality next time. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

Juan R, wrote review 05/10/2019

My stay at Port Allen

They staff made sure that I was was comfortable. The rooms are fresh and clean the ac cool the rooms good. . The breakfast bar was great. I am glad that they put breakfast out early it's a good featu... more

Owner Response
bwmagnoliamanor, Hotel Manager at Best Western Magnolia Manor, responded to this review
Hello Juan, Thank you for staying at the Best Western Magnolia Manor. Your appreciation of the property for the location value and amenities is praiseworthy. It makes us proud and more determined to serve our guests better. We are privileged to have you as our guest. Please make it again whenever you travel to this area. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.