Facility was fine but Service was horrid.
13/11/2017 penwill, Sonora, CA
We didn’t have hot water during our stay. We were told the hotel was full so we don’t get hot water. The pool closed because there were groups at the hotel. Our group of 10 rooms were all double charg... more
We didn’t have hot water during our stay. We were told the hotel was full so we don’t get hot water. The pool closed because there were groups at the hotel. Our group of 10 rooms were all double charged. We were blamed for another groups behavior even when we called the police for the Hotel.
As far as the facility it was clean and comfortable. But no hot water and was told too bad. Really that happened.
If you don’t care about being treated poorly, getting double charged, no hot water and being blamed for others behavior then have at it. Oh and they do not like kids. Not great for groups.
We will not be back. less
Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay. We have many groups that stay at our hotel during the year and come back every year. Looking in to your payment method you might have booked through a third party site which charge your directly at the time of booking. Also hotel collects incidentals at the time of check-in from the guest directly. We have never had an incident for a double charge and if so it can be resolved immediately. Please call the hotel if you have issues with a double charge and we will gladly assist you. We will also look into the hot water issue you experienced. Pool was closed due to low pH balance; and it was not safe to open for swimming. Thank you.