Best Western Long Beach Inn

500 Ocean Beach Boulevard S, Long Beach, Washington, 98631-4070, United States
based on 571 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Long Beach Inn

Our beautiful hotel is located in the center of downtown Long Beach, WA. The Best Western Long Beach Inn is close to the most exciting attractions in town such as the World Kite Museum and Marshes Museum, home of Jake the Alligator Man.

We a
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
500 Ocean Beach Boulevard S, Long Beach, Washington, 98631-4070, United States

Reviews of Best Western Long Beach Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 571 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 24%
Average 19%
Poor 8%
Terrible 4%
Rating

vex10, wrote review 14/11/2020

Nice property

Slightly hidden off the main road, clean, and well cared for. Friendly staff, clean rooms, decent amenities. Bed made my back sore. Typical water restrictor in the shower. Reasonable price. Close to b... more

Rating

Greg S, wrote review 26/09/2020

OK for a Landing Pad

We decided to spend a few days at the ocean to escape our Covid-19 claustrophobia and the fire smoke. The BW at Long Beach was a serviceable spot for a casual stay. It is not a beachfront inn; ther... more

Owner Response
Christine Cochran, General Manager at Best Western Long Beach Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay with us. We enjoyed serving you. We did meet with the family who did not follow our requests to mask up and bringing their dog into the breakfast area. They advised us the dog was a service animal and did present documentation to that effect. Once we explained that the Washington state law requires that we mask up on all public areas....anywhere...except when consuming a meal. they were very gracious and appreciated the information. We did change out the coffee maker and appreciate your comment so we could address this. Once again, thank you for your business, we appreciate it and look forward to serving you again.
Rating

kamkhans, wrote review 09/09/2020

Good hotel expect better

Nice location. Clean , nice staff . Fitness closes at 10. Should be 24 hours. No pool. Check out was at 11am . Feel it's a bit early . Grace time was 10min only otherwise they threatened to charge u... more

Owner Response
Christine Cochran, General Manager at Best Western Long Beach Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your input. Though we do not have a pool, we do provide a fitness center. Given the location to other guest rooms, it does close at 10pm. We can not provide a 24 hour service at this time. Late checkouts are provided until 12Noon free of charge. I am not sure where the miscommunication took place and I do apologize for your inconvenience. We are always willing to accommodate our guests whenever possible. Thank you again for your stay with us, we appreciate your business.
Rating

msgat2020, wrote review 20/08/2020

Cost too high

For what it was the price was excessive. Since there was no maid service, the price should have been adjusted. The bed was way too soft and obviously needed to be replaced. Room furniture was cheap. T... more

Owner Response
Christine Cochran, General Manager at Best Western Long Beach Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay with us and your review. We are disappointed that you felt you did not receive fair value for your lodging dollars. Maid service is provided upon request, due to the Covid 19 pandemic, these are the guidelines we now follow. For your next stay, with us or any hotel, simply let the front desk staff know what time you and your family will be out of the room and that you want stay over service. All hotels are under the same requirements at this time. We will look into your other issues and rest assured we will work hard to correct those items that we can. Thank you again for your stay with us, we value your business.
Rating

WpWunch, wrote review 09/08/2020

Not the room we reserved

I'm a rewards member months ago i reserved a King room for the weekend. when we arrived they told us the only king was across from the front desk, elevator and pop machine.in the time at the desk 2 pe... more

Owner Response
Christine Cochran, General Manager at Best Western Long Beach Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry you were disappointed in your stay. During this busy time of the year we try to accommodate changes in room requests to the best of our ability. We will work hard to address the concerns you raised and appreciate your feedback.