Best Western Lone Star Inn

310 E Houston Highway, Edna, Texas, 77957-2222, United States
based on 104 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Lone Star Inn

Enjoy the Texas sun at nearby Lake Texana, just a short drive from our Edna hotel and the perfect place to cool off with fishing, swimming and boating. Guests at our Best Western Lone Star Inn hotel in Edna enjoy taking advantage of the grea show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
310 E Houston Highway, Edna, Texas, 77957-2222, United States

Reviews of Best Western Lone Star Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 104 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 27%
Average 12%
Poor 7%
Terrible 17%
Rating

bobbyjvance, wrote review 08/09/2020

Room stunk

Room smelled like dog pee and carpet was sticky and bathroom ceiling covered in mildew. Asked to have our towels replaced several times never happened. Spent nearly 500 dollars for this stay because i... more

Rating

998fairyr, wrote review 13/07/2020

Non-exesistence Manger

During check in we were told there was no food and the pool was not open due to Covid 19. Since nothing was available we did not stay there. Ask 4 times, 1 stopped back by Hotel and 4 times on phon... more

Rating

bclark104, wrote review 19/06/2020

Not customer service oriented

The front desk attendant was not customer service oriented. She was rude and not willing to accommodate our needs. I specifically reserved a king suite because the website said it had a sofa bed. I... more

Rating

pattyoclark, wrote review 14/06/2020

Awful Experience

From the first phone call in September 2019 to the reservation dates June 12-14, this ranks as one of the worst lodging experiences we have every had. Front desk staff is uninformed, rude, unable to a... more

Owner Response
Jashwant T, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Hello PattyoClark: As we indicated well in advance before your arrival, that, Hotel has to follow CDC guide line and Texas Governor's odder to protect our Guests and fellow staff members. We offered meeting room for your group at reasonable rate and you declined the offer, you wanted FREE. We are sorry that we could not offer gathering out door space for your group for after wedding reception for late late night party, since we have other Guests as well beside your group and Hotel has to be considerate about other Guest as well. As far as water issue is concerned, City had water line pressure issue their end and there is nothing Hotel could do about it. If you still have any questions, feel free to call us.
Rating

seandmoore, wrote review 08/06/2020

Unhappy guest

The service was ok fot arrival and checkout. Was quoted one price over the phone and charged a different price apon checkout. Was not told about no breakfest in amintill we checked in.Refrigerator did... more

Owner Response
Jashwant T, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to complete survey. We at Best Western Lone Star strive for excellent customer care. We want to make it right, please call us when you have chance. The Free Room Change was offered and it was declined. Due to on going virus issue, we are deeply sorry that we could not serve Hot Breakfast buffet as per Texas Governor's order and CDC guideline, and accordingly we brought to your attention at the time of check in Best Western Lone Star Inn Edna, TX-77957. .