• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Lone Star Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy the Texas sun at nearby Lake Texana, just a short drive from our Edna hotel and the perfect place to cool off with fishing, swimming and boating. Guests at our Best Western Lone Star Inn hotel in Edna enjoy taking advantage of the great outdoors at Brackenridge Recreational Park. No matter what type of adventure you have in mind, you can find it here. An outdoor swimming pool and spa ensures that you dont have to go far to work on that tan or enjoy a cool swim.

However, its also important to get started each morning on the right note. Thats why we offer a free, full hot breakfast buffet with hot waffles, Danish, muffins, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal, 100 Arabica coffee and several kinds of juice.

Business travelers prefer our Edna hotel because of our superior location. The Formosa Plastic Corporation, Jackson County Hospital, petrochemical plants and oil & gas exploration are just minutes away. If youre here for business with the Jackson County Courthouse, oil and gas exploratory services or other various businesses in the region, your commute will be quick from our property.

Theres plenty of free truck and RV parking, and our Edna hotel staff happily welcomes truckers, road trippers and RVers from around the country. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in your comfortable guest room, making it easy to plan the days activities or check that work email. Before heading off to the Texana Raceway or Texana State Park, our staff is happy to provide tips and recommendations to make the most of your vacation.

Boating, fishing, hunting, racing and local rodeos are just a sampling of what makes Edna the perfect vacation destination. There are ceiling fans in all guest rooms along with a microwave and refrigerator for your comfort. Are you here for an extended stay? Youll feel right at home, especially with those hearty all-American breakfasts greeting you every morning.

Book your stay at the Best Western Lone Star Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

310 E Houston Highway
Edna
Texas
77957-2222
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 77957-2222

Send to Tom Tom

Address
310 E Houston Highway
Edna
Texas
77957-2222
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 mile(s) from Ganado

  • 24 mile(s) from Victoria

  • 30 mile(s) from Bay City

  • 35 mile(s) from Yokum

  • 40 mile(s) from Cuero

  • 45 mile(s) from El Campo

  • 24 mile(s) from University of Houston-Victoria, Victoria campus

  • 24 mile(s) from Victoria College, two Years College

  • 44 mile(s) from Wharton County Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 79 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 29
Rating: 4 25
Rating: 3 11
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Price gouging

01/10/2017 PaidUp, Waco, Texas

This is a clean hotel that is nice but nothing extraordinary. The internet was down. The walls are not sound insulated so you hear every word your neighbors say. Paid $150 for a $75-90 room. Price gou... more

Owner Response
Jashwant T, General Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Good Evening, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and our room rtae has not changed at all, due to natural events. Our rates are the same rate as before and after natural event. We are sorry to hear that you feel otherwise. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. Though I am glad that you had better experience and experienced the cleanliness of the hotel. I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. Jay T, GM Best Western Lone Star Inn Edna, TX-77957
Rating

Mothballs n cigarettes

02/08/2017 jeremye213,

Worst experience ever at any hotel in my entire life. From desk staff to room funky smell and didn't offer to switch rooms, had to ask and was given lame excuse as to why we couldn't switch. So calle... more

Owner Response
Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
I do apologize my staff was not able to switch your room, we were booked the week you stayed and had no other available rooms. I also apologize we were not able to afford you a courtesy late check out. Again, we were booked and could not offer one as we had to prepare rooms for incoming guests. Breakfast has always been from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. and is advertised as such, it is also part of the check in verbiage and listed in our guest directory available in every room. If you would like to contact me regarding your experience I am available 8-12 daily. Thank you
Rating

Will not stay again at this rate.

31/07/2017 I4528CNjanetb, Edna, United States

I will not stay again at their outrages rates. $163.00 per night When I should have gone up the road 15 miles at a Best Western and pay $84.99 per night. The rooms and staff were great. As far as lo... more

Owner Response
Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize you feel the rate was too high for your stay, but our rates are driven by occupancy and availability. When a hotel is nearly booked the rates are driven up. I am happy my staff was able to properly care for you and provided you with the best customer care possible.
Rating

Small town, great hotel!

30/07/2017 Barbara N, Amarillo, Texas

This is a very small town but the Best Western hotel here is wonderful. The beds are extremely comfortable and the staff is always nice. I've stayed here several times while attending family reunion... more

Owner Response
Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. It is always a pleasure to serve our guests and we strive to provide the best customer care in town! We look forward to having you again.
Rating

BOGUS INCIDENTAL CHARGES

05/07/2017 429lailas, Edna, United States

Hotel was nice, and I would have given a great review except I was hit with an incidental charge for nail polish spilling on the bed spread. I didn't even have NAIL POLISH with me. I explained to the... more

Owner Response
Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
I'm sorry you feel there was an error, but a bright neon orange stain was evident upon check out. I would never call anyone by such adjectives especially my guests, but I never clearly stated it was in fact nail polish. I am certain we all make mistakes from time to time and I am sincerely sorry I had to uphold our policy for damaged/stained/missing inventory but I assure you there was no mistake here.