Best Western Lone Star Inn

310 E Houston Highway, Edna, Texas, 77957-2222, United States
based on 112 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Lone Star Inn

Enjoy the Texas sun at nearby Lake Texana, just a short drive from our Edna hotel and the perfect place to cool off with fishing, swimming and boating. Guests at our Best Western Lone Star Inn hotel in Edna enjoy taking advantage of the grea show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
310 E Houston Highway, Edna, Texas, 77957-2222, United States

Reviews of Best Western Lone Star Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 112 reviews
Excellent 36%
Very Good 26%
Average 11%
Poor 8%
Terrible 18%
Rating

Z8396RBluisp, wrote review 27/09/2021

Great experience

Jay was really friendly and offered us drinks when we arrived this afternoon and had us in our rooms in just a couple of minutes. The rooms where clean and much nicer than some of the other places I'v... more

Rating

433sethk, wrote review 27/09/2021

Best in town!!!

Best rates! best service! best rooms in Edna tx!! Only place I’ll stay at! Jay and the crew are the best in the business! Never any complaints! Always get us checked in quick fast and in hurry! Clean... more

Rating

rachelfT2155IC, wrote review 13/09/2021

Stay Away is my advice!!

Horrible customer service. The clerk that checked us in at night stated my reservation had been cancelled. I explained to him that situation was impossible as my card had already been charged. The re... more

Owner Response
Jashwant Thakore, General Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time completing survey, your feed back is very important for future guest as well as opportunity for us to improve Hotel services. We want to make it right and Hotel Manager has reached out to you how to make it right. As standard Hotel operating procedure, all hotel are required for incidental room deposit and this incidental deposit is NOT A CHARGE. Our staff at Best Western Lone Star Inn, works very hard to satisfy all guest even during this pandemic.
Rating

earlhenning, wrote review 26/06/2021

famly reunion

they did not work with us , only see the emplyees when some one was checking , not room service no breakfast , NO Pool and wheree not told about any of this at the time we resurved the rooms 3 month i... more

Owner Response
Jashwant Thakore, General Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time completing survey, your feed back is very important for future guest as well as opportunity for us to improve Hotel services. We want to make it right and Hotel Manager has reached out to you how to make it right. Our staff at Best Western Lone Star Inn, works very hard to satisfy all guest even during this pandemic.
Rating

AMC032021, wrote review 24/03/2021

They will scam you with extra charges

I know there aren’t many options in Edna but PLEASE listen when I say this hotel scams you out of money. I had to change a reservation from two nights to one, they refused to help, so I called the 800... more

Owner Response
Jashwant Thakore, General Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time completing survey, your feed back is very important for future guest as well as opportunity for us to improve Hotel services. We want to make it right and Hotel Manager has reached out to you how to make it right. Our staff at Best Western Lone Star Inn, works very hard to satisfy all guest even during this pandemic.