Best Western Lone Star Inn

310 E Houston Highway, Edna, Texas, 77957-2222, United States
based on 102 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Lone Star Inn

Enjoy the Texas sun at nearby Lake Texana, just a short drive from our Edna hotel and the perfect place to cool off with fishing, swimming and boating. Guests at our Best Western Lone Star Inn hotel in Edna enjoy taking advantage of the grea show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Lone Star Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 102 reviews
Excellent 35%
Very Good 28%
Average 12%
Poor 7%
Terrible 15%
Rating

bclark104, wrote review 19/06/2020

Not customer service oriented

The front desk attendant was not customer service oriented. She was rude and not willing to accommodate our needs. I specifically reserved a king suite because the website said it had a sofa bed. I... more

Rating

pattyoclark, wrote review 14/06/2020

Awful Experience

From the first phone call in September 2019 to the reservation dates June 12-14, this ranks as one of the worst lodging experiences we have every had. Front desk staff is uninformed, rude, unable to a... more

Owner Response
Jashwant T, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Hello PattyoClark: As we indicated well in advance before your arrival, that, Hotel has to follow CDC guide line and Texas Governor's odder to protect our Guests and fellow staff members. We offered meeting room for your group at reasonable rate and you declined the offer, you wanted FREE. We are sorry that we could not offer gathering out door space for your group for after wedding reception for late late night party, since we have other Guests as well beside your group and Hotel has to be considerate about other Guest as well. As far as water issue is concerned, City had water line pressure issue their end and there is nothing Hotel could do about it. If you still have any questions, feel free to call us.
Rating

seandmoore, wrote review 08/06/2020

Unhappy guest

The service was ok fot arrival and checkout. Was quoted one price over the phone and charged a different price apon checkout. Was not told about no breakfest in amintill we checked in.Refrigerator did... more

Owner Response
Jashwant T, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to complete survey. We at Best Western Lone Star strive for excellent customer care. We want to make it right, please call us when you have chance. The Free Room Change was offered and it was declined. Due to on going virus issue, we are deeply sorry that we could not serve Hot Breakfast buffet as per Texas Governor's order and CDC guideline, and accordingly we brought to your attention at the time of check in Best Western Lone Star Inn Edna, TX-77957. .
Rating

mblapier, wrote review 05/03/2020

Horrible front desk check in.

Front desk clerk at check-in was totally incompetent. Wrong room assigned. Reservation date incorrect. Key wouldn't work, had to be replaced. One in our party was checked in to a room which was occup... more

Owner Response
Jashwant T, General Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
We have looked in to your review in detail, in your party there were several wanted to check in at the same time with heavily discounted rate and after checked in, one person wanted to be changed in to Handicapped room, the other one wanted to change to room by the hallway door and third one wanted room down stair and all wanted several discount. The Manager on duty politely and promptly seek to help you and satisfy all request and give you all applicable discount and after all that.... We want to make it right and make sure that you are satisfied, please call me at your earliest convenience. All our Staff works very hard every day to satisfy all Guest all the time.
Rating

conniew882, wrote review 03/01/2020

Edna TX wedding trip

The hotel decor was very nice. It was clean. The breakfast was delicious. The staff kept it refilled so it was hot and fresh. The staff was friendly and helpful. The recommended a local restaurant ... more

Owner Response
Jashwant T, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time responding to complete survey. Your reviews help us improve services for our future guest. Hope to see you soon.