• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Lone Star Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy the Texas sun at nearby Lake Texana, just a short drive from our Edna hotel and the perfect place to cool off with fishing, swimming and boating. Guests at our Best Western Lone Star Inn hotel in Edna enjoy taking advantage of the great outdoors at Brackenridge Recreational Park. No matter what type of adventure you have in mind, you can find it here. An outdoor swimming pool and spa ensures that you dont have to go far to work on that tan or enjoy a cool swim.

However, its also important to get started each morning on the right note. Thats why we offer a free, full hot breakfast buffet with hot waffles, Danish, muffins, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal, 100 Arabica coffee and several kinds of juice.

Business travelers prefer our Edna hotel because of our superior location. The Formosa Plastic Corporation, Jackson County Hospital, petrochemical plants and oil & gas exploration are just minutes away. If youre here for business with the Jackson County Courthouse, oil and gas exploratory services or other various businesses in the region, your commute will be quick from our property.

Theres plenty of free truck and RV parking, and our Edna hotel staff happily welcomes truckers, road trippers and RVers from around the country. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in your comfortable guest room, making it easy to plan the days activities or check that work email. Before heading off to the Texana Raceway or Texana State Park, our staff is happy to provide tips and recommendations to make the most of your vacation.

Boating, fishing, hunting, racing and local rodeos are just a sampling of what makes Edna the perfect vacation destination. There are ceiling fans in all guest rooms along with a microwave and refrigerator for your comfort. Are you here for an extended stay? Youll feel right at home, especially with those hearty all-American breakfasts greeting you every morning.

Book your stay at the Best Western Lone Star Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

310 E Houston Highway
Edna
Texas
77957-2222
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 77957-2222

Send to Tom Tom

Address
310 E Houston Highway
Edna
Texas
77957-2222
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 mile(s) from Ganado

  • 24 mile(s) from Victoria

  • 30 mile(s) from Bay City

  • 35 mile(s) from Yokum

  • 40 mile(s) from Cuero

  • 45 mile(s) from El Campo

  • 24 mile(s) from University of Houston-Victoria, Victoria campus

  • 24 mile(s) from Victoria College, two Years College

  • 44 mile(s) from Wharton County Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 75 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 28
Rating: 4 25
Rating: 3 9
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 7
Rating

BOGUS INCIDENTAL CHARGES

05/07/2017 429lailas, Edna, United States

Hotel was nice, and I would have given a great review except I was hit with an incidental charge for nail polish spilling on the bed spread. I didn't even have NAIL POLISH with me. I explained to the... more

Owner Response
Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
I'm sorry you feel there was an error, but a bright neon orange stain was evident upon check out. I would never call anyone by such adjectives especially my guests, but I never clearly stated it was in fact nail polish. I am certain we all make mistakes from time to time and I am sincerely sorry I had to uphold our policy for damaged/stained/missing inventory but I assure you there was no mistake here.
Rating

Horrible Hotel

20/06/2017 stevenI5975LP, Bellevue, United States

The pool was broken, and there was no gym facility as advertised. The rooms and breakfast was average at best. The reception clerk was rude as well. We would never stay in this hotel again!!! The o... more

Owner Response
Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
I do apologize for any misunderstanding you had when you booked online, but we do not advertise nor do we have a workout facility. My staff did cancel the second night without penalty due to the pool being out of service. Unforeseen circumstances kept our pool closed during your stay and we are deeply sorry for this. Guest safety is our utmost concern and we strive daily to ensure the best quality stay. It is unfortunate we could not provide you with the best experience possible. I see you were given the military discount for your stay and I want to personally thank you for your service.
Rating

Does the job

14/06/2017 Richard P, Austin, United States

Hotel pool was not functional in June and they could not say when it would be fixed. Room was fine but had overspray smell from room freshener. Hot tub in room but would not hold water as drain plug l... more

Owner Response
Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Richard P Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It is true and honest reviews like this that help us provide the best customer service possible. By addressing individual room issues I am able to isolate and fix the problem in a timely manner. I am truly sorry the pool was out of service during your stay. We have taken painstaking measures to get it up and running for all of our guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to submit an honest and helpful review. I really appreciate it and look forward to having you as a return guest.
Rating

Nice hotel

04/03/2017 joe308, buna,texas

This hotel was clean, located in a great area. The staff was friendly &helpful. The breakfast was good & kept full. The fan in the room was nice & the ac seemed to work fine. The Wi-Fi works. I will s... more

Owner Response
Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you, joe308, for your recent review of our hotel. We always like to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. Please to not hesitate to visit bestwestern.com to book any future stays for best rate options. We look forward to serving you again!
Rating

Nice staff and clean rooms

01/03/2017 Richard P, Austin, United States

I don't write many reviews but the friendly customer service I got from Linda R. sold me on this place and will bring me back. She adjusted my room location and overall arrangements when I arrived per... more

Owner Response
Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Richard P, thank you for your recent review. As a manager, it pleases me to know my staff took care of all your stay requests and you had excellent customer care. We always like to know when we've done well. It is my hope your long term employee will continue to receive the same level of care. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we did.