• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Lock Haven

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at the Best Western Lock Haven hotel to experience award-winning service amidst the beauty of Pennsylvanias Wilds. A recipient of the I Care 2 Leading in the Industry of Customer Service Certificate, our hotel in Lock Haven, PA is situated in the middle of some of the countrys most gorgeous scenery, with tree-covered hills and mountains on all sides, along with the picturesque Susquehanna River. This setting offers a wealth of relaxing outdoor activities, including fishing, hunting, and boating, and it attracts a number of major annual events as well. Among these are the Labor Day Regatta Boat Races, the Pennsylvania State Flaming Foliage Festival, Boulder Beast Hike and the Sentimental Journey/Fly In. Also close by is Lock Haven University, and just a short drive down the Interstate is Penn State University. The rooms in our hotel feature numerous guest-friendly amenities that are sure to make your visit a pleasant one. All of our rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, and each room receives cable television service including HBO and other popular channels. Children under 17 stay free at our pet-friendly and ADA accessible hotel in Lock Haven. Guest laundry facilities and a fitness center serve the entire facility. Last but not least, your complimentary full breakfast each morning will send you on your way sated and ready for anything. If youre looking to hold a meeting, reception, or other event, we have the space you need for up to 60 people and can even help with the planning. Our hotel in Lock Haven also features a business center to help those traveling for work to the First Quality Tissue Products, Croda, Avery Dennison, plus many other businesses. Let our Lock Haven hotel staff know of any special needs you have and well be glad to make appropriate arrangements.

View more

Location

101 E Walnut Street
Lock Haven
Pennsylvania
17745-3521
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 17745-3521

Send to Tom Tom

Address
101 E Walnut Street
Lock Haven
Pennsylvania
17745-3521
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.20 mile(s) from Lock Haven University

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Pennsylvania State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 244 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 123
Rating: 4 78
Rating: 3 24
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 7
Rating

lock haven best western

09/04/2018 wgs413,

We usually stay at this Best Western when staying in Lock Haven. Been doing so for about 5 years. Rooms are always neat and clean. Check in/check out is a breeze. Breakfast is pretty good for being a ... more

Owner Response
april1234, General Manager at Best Western Lock Haven, responded to this review
We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western Lock Haven. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your complimentary hot breakfast and your clean comfortable room. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager
Rating

Excellent

01/02/2018 J2615PArobertc, Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania

The customer service and hospitality was great. The breakfast was served early and was a great way to start the day. The location was great because it was located downtown close to all the local attra... more

Owner Response
april1234, General Manager at Best Western Lock Haven, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate you recommending the Best Western Lock Haven to anyone looking to stay in our area. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager
Rating

Very loud hotel

29/01/2018 jms513, Cleveland, Ohio

garbae truck came at 4:41 on Sunday morning, right outside guest room windows. No soundproofing from stairwell, if you have an end room, it's going to be loud! Too bad, very nice staff and clean, but ... more

Owner Response
april1234, General Manager at Best Western Lock Haven, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future. I'm truly sorry to read that you found the room loud. Our regular trash pick up day is Thursday; I will be making a call to our garbage service to find out why they would have been here on a weekend, especially at that time of the morning. We hope you will give us another chance for a future stay because you did find our rooms clean and our staff friendly, plus I believe if we would put you in the middle of the hallway on another floor you will notice a huge difference in the sound. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager
Rating

Wonderful!

16/01/2018 Mallory K,

We’re moving from Massachusetts to Indy, got caught on route 80 in a snowstorm with our dogs in tow. This place was just 7 mi off the interstate and took us and our dogs at 4am. The front desk clerk (... more

Owner Response
april1234, General Manager at Best Western Lock Haven, responded to this review
Thank you for the recommendation and for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Best Western Lock Haven. We are happy to have been able to accommodate you and your furry family during the snow storm. As you stated we offer clean comfortable rooms and a friendly staff, even at 4am. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager
Rating

Poor experience/Beware of room descriptions

14/01/2018 JTDQ, Medford, New Jersey

When we booked the room for this weekend only single queen and single king rooms were available. We booked a single king for the additional room. Once we arrived I checked in and was told that our smo... more

Owner Response
april1234, General Manager at Best Western Lock Haven, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I noticed you made your reservation through a 3rd party and not directly with the hotel. May I suggest in the future to call the hotel directly to ensure you are reserving your preferred room type. As you stated it was a very busy weekend and we were unable to switch you to a nonsmoking room. I hope you will give us another chance for a future stay. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager