Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel.

Check in to Chester.

The BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel is a real rural retreat, but lies just 6 miles from the vibrant city of Chester. As a country house hotel and spa of the highest quality, this haven of tranquillity boasts 5 acres of landscaped gardens, new conference facilities, delicious food and one of the best health club and spas in the North West!.

As for the standards of service at the hotel, they're second to none! All our staff have been hand-picked to offer the perfect mix of experience, character and attention to detail.The hotel's countryside setting is reason enough for staying here, but the excellent value for money we offer makes the BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel even more attractive whether you're here on business or pleasure!

View more

Location

Llyndir Lane
Rossett
Chester
Cheshire
LL12 0AY
England
AA

Summary

2015 dinner inclusive rates offer a £30 à la carte allowance
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Solarium, Twenty Four Hour Service, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Tom Burge

llyndir-hall-hotel-dining-02-83863

The Restaurant

A welcoming restaurant overlooking the beautiful gardens, with solid oak floors, comfy seating and the pick of local produce!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary
llyndir-hall-hotel-leisure-11-83863

Hotel Bar

Our intimate bar area is perfect for tea breaks, quick halves and night caps.

Opening hours

12:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Darland Golf Course

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 9
Par: 35
Distance: 3054 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Pulford

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites

Prices

9 holes £9.00
18 holes £15.00

Wrexham Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: 18 Hole
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6148 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Wrexham

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £35.50

Spa & Leisure

After a day's retail therapy in Chester, why not indulge in a range of beauty therapies?

Spa Facilities

Of course you will feel wonderful after a dip in the pool, a sit down in the sauna or a session in the solarium, but we have more to offer when it comes to indulging yourself.

No. of treatment rooms: 2
Minimum guests (per booking): 1
Maximum guests (per booking): 20

Prohibited from using the gym, must be accompanied by an adult when using the swimming pool

Opening times

Monday: 07:00- 20:00
Tuesday: 07:00- 20:00
Wednesday: 07:00- 20:00
Thursday: 07:00- 20:00
Friday: 07:00- 20:00
Saturday: 07:00- 20:00
Sunday: 07:00- 20:00

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor heated pool

  • State-of-the-art gym

  • Solarium & sauna

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

Our gym is the perfect place to tone up and wind down, thanks to a treadmill, rower, stepper, cross -trainer, grappler, bikes and weights.

llyndir-hall-hotel-leisure-13-83863

Treatments

We offer a range of treatments to make your "me time" more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style:

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Health & Beauty Bronzing Treatment 45 £20.00
Facial 45 £35.00
Hot Seaweed Wrap 45 £35.00
Manicure 60 £18.00
Pedicure 60 £35.00
Waxing 30 £18.00
Massage 1 Hour Full Massage 60 £55.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage 30 £30.00
Head Massage 30 £30.00

Weddings

Your wish is our command here in Cheshire. We make every celebration special, by tailoring the food, drink, service and entertainment to suit your needs. Our suites provide the perfect setting for the big day, and the gardens offer a wonderful backdrop.

llyndir-hall-hotel-wedding-events-01-83863llyndir-hall-hotel-wedding-events-08-83863

Wedding service and reception venue

Just like our team of Wedding Organisers, the resident DJ here is happy to take requests. If you prefer, we'll make the necessary arrangements for a string quartet!

Catering

Each of our wedding packages are tailor made to suit your tastes. Enjoy!

Honeymoon Suite

What better way to end the perfect day than to stay in the perfect room? Our beautifully refurbished two-room bridal suite boasts a spacious lounge with flat screen TV and comfortable stylish seating, double doors into an opulent bedroom with a four poster bed. Your bathroom will be an oasis of calm, thanks to a large corner whirlpool bath and a walk in shower for two. All this is our wedding present to you!

Registrar

Registry office:

Ty Dewi Sant, Rhosddu Road, Wrexham, LL11 1NF
01978 292027




Get in touch with Steven Scoullar, General Manager.

For any enquiries please call Steven Scoullar on 01244 571648

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type LL12 0AY

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M53, J12, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Chester, 6.00 miles
Nearest airport: Liverpool John, 25.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)
On site disabled parking (3 spaces)

Address
Llyndir Lane
Rossett
Chester
Cheshire
LL12 0AY
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Chester Race Course (4.5 miles)

  • Chester Race Course (4.5 miles)

  • Wrexham FC (7 miles)

  • North Wales Regional Tennis Centre (7 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Chester Walls (4 miles)

  • Chester Race Course (4.5 miles)

  • Chester Zoo (5 miles)

  • Cheshire Oaks (5 miles)

  • Blue Planet Aquarium (5 miles)

Shopping

  • Chester City Centre (5 miles)

  • Cheshire Oaks (5 miles)

  • Cheshire Oaks (5 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

At this marvellous country house hotel, set in acres of landscaped gardens, you'll enjoy relaxed atmosphere when you work away from the office.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Llyndir Suite inc Lounge 120 70 0 50 160
Llyndir Suite exc Lounge 120 70 0 50 120
Llyndir Lounge 50 30 0 25 50
Grosvenor 50 30 0 25 100
Chester 20 15 0 15 40
Board Room 30 25 0 25 40
Blue Lounge 20 20 0 15 30
Drawing Room 15 15 0 15 25
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 548 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 209
Rating: 4 166
Rating: 3 95
Rating: 2 46
Rating: 1 32
Rating

Pleasant stay

01/09/2015 Fiona L, Worcester, England, United Kingdom

We stayed here for a wedding reception and service was great and nice room. Big thank you to the staff who allowed me and the hubby to still have a cooked breakfast despite missing breakfast hours muc... more

Rating

Mixed thoughts

31/08/2015 bunglezippy, Derby, United Kingdom

Just returned from a family 2 night break. The grounds are lovely had a few nights Sat outside eating and drinking. It was very enjoyable and safe for children to play. The lounge room downstairs was... more

Owner Response
LlyndirDeputy, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your two night stay with us at Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your kind comments in regards to the staff and decor of the bar and lounge area. I am sorry that service was affected and you had to wait for your meal and I am extremely disappointed to hear that it was delivered cold. This feedback will be passed onto our chef as this is unacceptable. I will also be investigating your breakfast experience; your feedback has been extremely helpful and was discussed in today’s management meeting. I can assure you the relevant action and training will be carried out. I hope this has not deterred you from returning to the hotel and I am sure if you were to return you would notice the improvements made. Kind Regards Steven Scoullar General Manager
Rating

Overpriced for what you get!

31/08/2015 Gareth J, Llangefni, United Kingdom

Stayed here for two nights for a wedding. First appearance was good, picturess hotel. We were met by friendly staff, and through out the weekend they were great. The 1st night we had food in the bar a... more

Owner Response
LlyndirDeputy, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa. I am extremely disappointed to read you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the price of drinks will be taken on board, I can assure you that a full price comparison was completed in the area (including the hotel mentioned) to ensure that we remain competitive. I am sorry to hear that you felt as though our rooms were dated, a full refurbishment programme is place and I am sure if you were to return in the future you would notice the improvements made. Unfortunately the refurbishment plan can be rather costly and time consuming and I must prioritise the work carried out. Being set in 5 acres of the Welsh Countryside we have seen an increase in wasps this year around the Italian Terrace and the management team and gardener are doing our very best to locate the nest but as you can imagine this can be extremely difficult due to the size of the grounds we are set in. I will be investigating the over charge you have mentioned and can assure you the relevant training will be carried out. The hotel does provide each guest a copy of the invoice and total for guests to check prior to settling the bill and I am sorry for any confusion. I really hope this hasn’t deterred you from returning to the hotel. Once again thank you for your comments. Kind Regards Steven Scoullar General Manager
Rating

disappointing!!

31/08/2015 Lollipops45,

We were attending a wedding evening reception, we booked in early to make use of the pool and sauna and a massage in the spa. We arrived at reception to be told the pool and sauna were all out of use ... more

Owner Response
LlyndirDeputy, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay at Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa. I am extremely disappointed you didn’t enjoy your stay with us at Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa. Unfortunately we did experience a mechanical fault with our pool, causing the temperature to drop to a level causing us to close. This fault was completely out of our control and due to the bank holiday the part ordered was delayed. Unfortunately we were unable to make contact with you prior to your stay as we were un aware as to when we would have to close the pool as this depended on the temperature of the pool. I am disappointed to read about your arrival experience and can assure you this will be investigated as this level of service is not acceptable, nor is it the norm. I am sorry to hear about the issues experienced in the bedroom and can assure we have an on going refurbishment plan in place. As you can imagine this can be rather costly and time consuming, I am sure if you were to return in the near future you would notice the improvements made. The hotel receives a huge amount of reviews, with the majority of them providing positive feedback and praise to the staff. The hotel has built a great reputation over the years and continues to do so. As mentioned during this stay we have failed to provide you with the true experience we have to offer. I will be sure to respond to your letter of complaint accordingly and hope that we are able to rebuild your confidence with the hotel at a later date. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards Steven Scoullar General Manager
Rating

A complete disappointing stay!!

31/08/2015 Samantha B,

Disappointed. After checking in we were told that the spa facilities were unavailable due to maintenance problems. The only reason we chose this hotel was due to the spa and pool facilities as we were... more

Owner Response
LlyndirDeputy, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time for review your recent stay with us at Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa. I am extremely disappointed you didn’t enjoy your time with us and can assure your feedback will be taken on board. Unfortunately the hotel experienced a mechanical problem with the pool area causing the temperature of the pool to drop to a level which caused us to close. This was a problem completely out of the hotel's hands and one we tried to resolve as quickly as possible. Due to the bank holiday the part needed was delayed. I am sorry if you found me to be unhelpful. I did offer my sincere apologies along with a 20% reduction in your accommodation, providing a £16 reduction. Unfortunately this was the best I could offer bearing in mind the pool is complimentary service we offer to our guests. I am disappointed to read your comments in regards to the cleanliness of the room as this was checked by the head housekeeper personally and also provided a complimentary teddy bear with the cot requested on arrival. I am confused in regards to your comments regarding breakfast as we offer a wide range of locally sourced breakfast products, bacon is something we offer on a daily basis and I have checked with the staff on duty who confirmed that the bacon was available all morning. Again thank you for providing feedback and I am sorry we have failed to meet your expectations during this stay. Your feedback is valued and will be used to enhance our product further. Kind Regards Steven Scoullar General Manager