Dont know who gave this place 5*!!!
Where do i even start, Myself and my partner decided we was going to just book a nice weekend away and go and relax, After looking through Groupon we were stuck between this place and a nice little pl... more
Where do i even start, Myself and my partner decided we was going to just book a nice weekend away and go and relax, After looking through Groupon we were stuck between this place and a nice little place in Cheshire, After reading reviews this place came out on top, So thanks for all those giving it great reviews you ruined our weekend.
Upon getting here we was given the room Firbeck (AVOID AT ALL COSTS), It looked absolutely nothing like the photo on groupon, It looos like it was decorated 30 years ago and hasnt been touched since, Anyway on the interest of trying to just enjoy out weekend we let it go, Then when using the toilet we found you have to push and push and push forns good voupme of minute on the toilet flush button to get anywherr near something resembling a toilet flush, Again we let this go, We went for a few drinks arpund Worksop, Great if your close to retirement and into betting or getting yourself ready for a showing on Jeremy Kyle, So much so even the fee sets of locals we spoke openly asked why would you come here for a weekend, Even the people who live here dont want to be here, We went t the local cinema which was great literally across the road from the hotel, Got back to the room and go in bed to find we had two single beds pushed together, Baring in mind we had booked a executive double suite again this was a shock, We both had the worst nights sleep ever, We may aswel have had our own beds!
After asking at reception to be moved we were told that all the rooms are made up of single beds pushed together (Sooooo uncomfortable), It is now 7.24am of our first morning here and we are packing our stuff and going home!
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!! less
Gemma G, General Manager at Best Western Lion Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Bene-Doszpoly,
I am truly sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay here.
You complained about your room on Saturday morning, saying you found the zip and link bed uncomfortable. As soon as we had a room available that was not a zip and link bed, housekeeping cleaned and prepared it for you, and you had checked into your new room before nine o’clock. If you were not happy with your new room, or if something else had upset you, please come back to reception and let us know so we can resolve it.
We do try to provide every guest with the best experience we are capable of, and we would like to invite you back at any time. However, regarding our local community, that is a personal opinion and not relevant towards the hotel.
Please contact me directly if there is anything I can do for you.