• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The perfect retreat in Oxford

The Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel is just minutes away from the thriving city centre. However, its set in a quiet location - so this hotel offers the best of both worlds for guests who want the perfect place to stay in Oxford.

Full to the brim with fascinating architecture and 'old-school' tradition, the university town of Oxford is a truly wonderful place to visit. Thanks to the Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel, it doesn't have to be a flying one - we'll be more than happy to be your base for a long weekend or even longer holiday. If you're planning a celebration like a wedding, we have excellent facilities to host it too all in a convenient central location.

As an indication of how attractive Oxford is to tourists, you'll find a selection of buildings and beauty spots within walking distance of the hotel. Explore the dreaming spires of the citys world-renowned academic halls and be inspired yourself. Just outside the city, you'll also discover the beautiful countryside of the Cotswolds, with its picture postcard villages and walking routes. Or pay a visit to Woodstock village for the stately Blenheim Palace the former home of Winston Churchill.

So if you're looking for a place to stay in Oxford - Englands famous university location - the Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel is a smarter choice by far.

View more

Location

Linton Road
Oxford
Oxfordshire
OX2 6UJ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6133*

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is charged parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

The Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel offers superb places to eat and drink in Oxford in a location convenient for the city centre.

Chef Paul Thompson

linton-lodge-hotel-dining-49-83647

Spires

Our characterful restaurant - with its modern panelling combined with original Edwardian fireplaces is a fabulous place to eat. Here, our chefs prepare traditional and mouth-watering menus for every occasion. Whether it's a working lunch or a three-course dinner, we have something for everyone. And all is served in a relaxed atmosphere by our friendly waiting staff. If you can't see your favourite dish on the menu, just ask and we'll prepare it for you.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 10:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 14:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
linton-lodge-hotel-dining-52-83647

Lounge Bar

This is a traditional bar with a twist that also serves a good range of meals - all accompanied by an extensive wine selection. Here you can sip on a freshly brewed cappuccino with your companions any time of day. Directly outside the bar are our gardens and terrace for al fresco wining and dining with Oxford as your backdrop. It's a wonderfully relaxing place to come back to after a day exploring this beautiful city.

Opening hours

00:00-
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Hinksey Heights

The Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel has nearby golfing facilities that are a must for any keen golfer.

Hinksey Heights Golf Club is just a few minutes away and offers a challenging course with fantastic views over the dreaming spires of Oxford.

Three miles from the hotel, the 6127 yard, 18-hole heathland course has a par of 74.

Course information

Course Type: hill/parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3.00 miles away in Oxford

Prices

9 holes Yes

Weddings

Where better to hold a wedding celebration in Oxford than the Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel?

Wedding Reception Venue

We'll take care of everything and everybody when you choose the Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel as your wedding venue. Whether your preference is for traditional or themed, formal or casual, we cater for every need and every taste. Our friendly team will assist you every step of the way helping to make your big day extra special and ensuring it's all beautifully run and an occasion truly unique to you.

Catering

We know that everyone has different ideas and different requirements, but just talk to us first and let us do the rest. Whether you need vegetarian menus, children's menus or you can't decide between a full sit-down meal and a more informal buffet, we'll help you make that decision. We'll also work within your budget, showing you what options are available and then delivering on them with total professionalism.

Honeymoon Suite

What could complete the day you've always dreamed about better than a wedding night amongst the dreaming spires of Oxford? The superior accommodation of our luxurious honeymoon suite is the perfect place to retire to after celebrating the big event. And as a wedding present from the Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel to you, we'll lay on free wine to help you relax and calm down after all that excitement.

Registrar

Registry office:
Oxford City Council
PO Box 10, Oxford, OX1 1 EN
01865 252195




For any enquiries please call Keith Walford on 01865 553461

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type OX2 6UJ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M40, J9, 8.00 miles
Nearest train station: Oxford Central/Oxford Parkway, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 49.00 miles
Free parking on site (35 spaces)

Address
Linton Road
Oxford
Oxfordshire
OX2 6UJ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Oxford City FC (1 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bodleian Library (1 miles)

  • Ashmolian Museum (1 miles)

  • Oxford Castle (1.5 miles)

  • University Colleges (1 miles)

  • Blenheim Palace (6 miles)

Shopping

  • Town Centre (1.3 miles)

  • Bicester Village (7 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 747 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 154
Rating: 4 276
Rating: 3 182
Rating: 2 88
Rating: 1 47
Rating

Want to book Linton Lodge? Good luck wth that!

19/04/2017 Notanotherelection, Oxford, United Kingdom

This hotel came highly recommended by a relative. Phoned hotel and tried to book a room for 3 nights and was told the two-bed room we needed was not available on all 3 nights. Looked on the hotel webs... more

Owner Response
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Sincere apologies but without further information we are unable ascertain all of the facts. If you did ring the hotel and were told that there was no room available then that would have obviously been the case at the time otherwise we would have been delighted to assist. Should you have seen availability on the website then you could of course have booked it direct on that at the time to secure. As reservations and availability are in real time this could have changed at any time and this would have been reflected on all the bookable websites.
Rating

Recently upgraded hotel

14/04/2017 GriJohn, Derby, United Kingdom

On arrival the hotel has a pleasent feel to it, with a modern light reception. The front desk staff are friendly, except for the reception manager, who is extremely abrupt and rude. The Hotel is like... more

Owner Response
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you found the hotel had a pleasant feel to it and the room to be modern and spacious. We all hope to see you again soon Keith Walford General Manager
Rating

Good choice with modernised rooms for the business traveller

11/04/2017 Paul B,

I had not stayed in this hotel for some years but had heard that it was being modernised so decided to book. The hotel now seems very modern and my room, though a small single, was completely up to da... more

Owner Response
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks Paul for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you found the hotel to be very modern and completely up to date since your last visit and the service to be good. I'm also glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and that you had a good nights sleep. Parking is very limited at hotels in Oxford and, unlike most of the city centre ones, we offer this for free which is very much appreciated by our guests. As you point out we are just a stroll away from many of the delights that Oxford has to offer, with bus stops a few yards away. We hope to see you again soon Keith Walford General Manager
Rating

Comfortable and near the city

11/04/2017 foomeister, Singapore

Stayed here for 2 nights as a stopover while exploring other parts of UK. Hotel is located in a quiet part of what seems to be a residential area. Rooms are small but modern looking and clean. The o... more

Owner Response
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you found the hotel to be quiet, modern and clean and that you had a comfortable stay in a convenient location. Parking is very limited at hotels in Oxford and unlike most of the city centre ones we offer this for free which is very much appreciated by our guests. We hope to see you again soon Keith Walford General Manager
Rating

Quiet and clean room , but bathrooms extremely small. Restaurant manager unhelpful.

10/04/2017 theProfBrisbane, Brisbane

Good location for conference at Wolfson College (short walk of 200 metres or so) from the hotel. Close to buses and walkable (for the fit) to the heart of Oxford. Room adequate, but bathroom very sma... more

Owner Response
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you found your bedroom to be clean and quiet and the hotel to be in an ideal quiet location only a short walk away from the bustling city centre. We have maximised the most used areas in our new bathrooms by creating more space for the double walk-in showers which have been very well received by our guests. The storage of the spare towels on a raised shelf does keep them dry but there are towels hanging from these to a low level. I apologise for the issues that you experienced with one of our supervisors in the Restaurant, and this will be addressed. We do however try to discourage the use of bringing in take away food, and the use of our utilities to eat these with, as there is still a cost element to ourselves to service this. Keith Walford General Manager