Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

491 Damon Road, Ocean Shores, Washington, 98569-9341, United States
based on 1113 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Due to social distancing and health guidelines, our pool, sauna, hot tub, and fitness centers will be closed until further notice. Escape to the shores and one of Washington states most beautiful coastlines! This all-suites Washington state hotel off show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
491 Damon Road, Ocean Shores, Washington, 98569-9341, United States

Reviews of Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1113 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 34%
Average 12%
Poor 5%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Jeremy G, wrote review 19/07/2021

Spend your money elsewhere

I will never stay at this best western again the decor looked like it hadn’t been updated since the 90’s they claimed the pool had been shut down due to maintenance issues and apparently had been brok... more

Owner Response
Suzanne F, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review
Dear Jeremy: I am so sorry you were disappointed - we are doing the same breakfast menu as many of our counterparts (actually offering more items!) are doing. I am so sorry you feel our Owners are being childish - they are physicians and require the mask due to the recent outbreak of the COVID Variant and the lack of vaccinated people in our area - in fact, Grays Harbor county now has the highest per capita infection in our state and it is known that vaccinated people can still spread this awful virus to those that are not vaccinated. We also have not been charging the high rates our competitors in the area have charged due to the amenities being open (although there is no charge for these free amenities!), so this is comparable to a discounted room rate. As we follow the We Care Program with Best Western, we do feel the rooms are clean and we use an electrostatic sprayer between stays for disinfecting. Again, thank you for your stay - we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Suzanne Frazier, GM
Rating

IDEmily, wrote review 15/07/2021

I do not recommend this hotel

1. The room looked just like the pictures and I had no specific issue with it. 2. Location is on the north end of the beach where the horses are kept for on the beach riding. Generally it's a nice, qu... more

Owner Response
Suzanne F, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review
We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay! We are a little limited in staffing right now but we do have staffing here. We are sorry you also feel like you were discriminated against because you booked with Hotels.com? Although it is true we cannot refund or do anything with their bookings (it is an agreement with Best Western and Expedia - their mother company), I did have our Front Desk Agent refund your pet fee since we do take payment here for that part of your reservation. We are offering our Grab & Go breakfast currently and do not offer our full breakfast buffet at this time for the welfare of ALL of our guests and staff. We are keeping in line with some of the properties here in Ocean Shores by our COVID polices and do stand behind them. Not all properties are following as strictly as some of us do. We are sorry to hear you won't stay here again.
Rating

caz135b, wrote review 14/05/2021

Ocean view

This hotel was right by a beach and very clean. The rooms are kept in outstanding condition as is the lobby. The staff is exceptional, very personable and professional. The breakfast was adequate with... more

Owner Response
Suzanne F, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much! We would love to go back to the pre-COVID breakfast (at least in a reasonable modified form!), but it is still a ways off! But we are working on getting staffing to help accommodate your request!
Rating

John O, wrote review 01/05/2021

Outstanding Stay at Ocean Shores with an ocean view and balcony.

We had an outstanding stay at Ocean Shores. It was our first trip since 2019. We looked at many options including renting a condo. The Best Western was outstanding. We had a spacious room, an ocea... more

Owner Response
Suzanne F, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review
We really appreciate your review John. I'm delighted to see you had an outstanding stay.
Rating

921becca, wrote review 26/04/2021

Book this Best Western!

Wonderful front desk staff! We arrived late due to poor weather conditions and the staff were great about a late check in. The night clerk was incredibly friendly and efficient. In the morning we were... more

Owner Response
Suzanne F, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much!