• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Leisure Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This luxurious Lakewood hotel has just completed a 1 million dollar renovation and features spa rooms with whirlpool tubs and luxurious linens. Combine those perks with cable satellite television, a microwave, refrigerator, and free wireless Internet and youve got the makings for a fantastic getaway. If you are interested in a Lakewood hotel, stay with the Best Western Leisure Inn as it was voted - Best Hotel in Ocean County. Your next adventure is right at your fingertips. Located in Ocean County just off Exit 89B of the Garden State Parkway, at the juncture of Route 70, near Bay Head, Point Pleasant, Lakehurst, Manchester, Seaside Heights, and Brick. Local corporations and attractions in our area include but are not limited to the Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakehurst NAES, Georgian Court University, Ocean County College, Historic Strand Theatre in Lakewood, Robert Miller Air Park, and Oyster Creek/Exelon Power Plant. We are just 5 minutes from Lakewood BlueClaws Baseball at FirstEnergy Park. Convenient proximity to Nestle, Ritacco Center/Poland Springs Arena, Meredian Health, Morgan Stanley, Worthington Chemical, Dudley Chemical, Kimball Institute, Vogelsang Manufacturing. We are just 10 minutes from Seaside Beach and Boardwalk, 20 minutes from Point Pleasant Beach and Boardwalk, and about 60 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Atlantic City. An outdoor seasonal pool is a sublime place to relax and soak up the rays. Dont forget to fill up at our complimentary breakfast before hitting the pool. Enjoy an impressive buffet of sizzling hot waffles, flaky delicious pastries, fresh fruits, a variety of cereal and yogurt, and our famous 100 Arabica coffee and cold juices. Whether youre here for Six Flags Great Adventure or simply passing through on business, this Lakewood hotel has you covered. Book a room at the Best Western Leisure Inn and get ready to be treated like the royalty you are! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1600 Route 70
Lakewood
New Jersey
08701-5906
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 08701-5906

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1600 Route 70
Lakewood
New Jersey
08701-5906
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Downtown Lakewood

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Atlantic City

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakewood Industrial Park is the home of many Corporations and Manufacturers in Ocean County.

  • 3.33 mile(s) from Abco HVAC

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Component Hardware

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Worthington Chemical

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Meredian Health

  • 6.0 mile(s) from Morgan Stanley

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Gaming Labaratories

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Astor Chocolate

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Kimball Medical Center

  • 7.0 mile(s) from Perlmart Supermarkets

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Georgian Court University

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Ocean County College

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Monmouth University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 266 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 85
Rating: 4 58
Rating: 3 59
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 34
Rating

A Good Hotel

17/11/2017 fred184y, Conway, South Carolina

Hotel located convenient to Garden State Parkway. Refurbished 2 yrs ago. Rooms renewed.Bathrooms all new. Free hot breakfast. No elevator. Steps to 2nd floor.Surprisingly quiet in hotel. Not the best ... more

Owner Response
Carlos P, General Manager at Best Western Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear Fred184y, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are happy to see that our accommodations suit your needs and that you are a frequent guest with us. Should there ever be something that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you for such a positive review and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Rating

Best Western, Toms River, NJ

06/11/2017 sarahlG9187NE, Toms River, United States

The room was not clean, the remote control hardly worked and the internet was slow. Additionally, when I called the front desk to see if I could have a band aid, they told me there were none availabl... more

Owner Response
Carlos P, General Manager at Best Western Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear sarahIG9187NE, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for your unpleasant experience that you had while staying at our property. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to gain your business back should you be in the area again. Thank you again for such an honest review.
Rating

Great stay

25/10/2017 Peggy C, Brooklyn, New York

We came to attend a wedding in that area. The staff was friendly and helpful. A young man came to the desk while we were checking in. He complained of chest pains. The desk clerk acted quickly to get... more

Owner Response
Carlos P, General Manager at Best Western Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear Peggy C, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we are very happy to see that we succeeded during your stay. Once again thank you for such a positive review and we hope that you will continue to use us for your lodging needs in the future.
Rating

On vacation

16/10/2017 M5348XVedwinm, Windham, Connecticut

Wife and I stayed here on our way to Atlantic City they the hotel now smoke free but a non smoker can tell the room they gave us was not smoke free at one time at check in the person that check us in ... more

Owner Response
Carlos P, General Manager at Best Western Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear M5348XVedwinm, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We do apologize for some of the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. We always strive to meet and exceed guest expectations and we are disappointed that we failed during your stay. We do hope that you give us another opportunity in the future to show you that we are better than what you experienced during your stay. Thank you for your honest review.
Rating

Strange design of the room

16/10/2017 Irena S, West Palm Beach, Florida

The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Normally that all that matters. However, I couldn't believe the design of our room! Why would the shower/bathtub be outside of the actual... more

Owner Response
Carlos P, General Manager at Best Western Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear Irena S, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciation the honesty of your review and by telling us what you enjoyed about your stay and what you didn't gives us an opportunity to get better. I certainly understand that our whirlpool rooms do have an odd design and we are very sorry that you did not find that room suitable. We never want our guests feeling uncomfortable during their stay. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity should you be in the area again and we will certainly present you with every room option available. Again thank you for your review and we do apologize for the unusual accommodations.