Best Western Leisure Inn

1600 Route 70, Lakewood, New Jersey, 08701-5906, United States
based on 324 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Leisure Inn

This luxurious Lakewood hotel has just completed a 1 million dollar renovation and features spa rooms with whirlpool tubs and luxurious linens. Combine those perks with cable/satellite television, a microwave, refrigerator, free wireless Internet and show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Leisure Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 324 reviews
Excellent 33%
Very Good 25%
Average 20%
Poor 9%
Terrible 11%
Rating

KatieG2906, wrote review 14/01/2020

Utilitarian but nice

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was adequate. This is a no frills hotel, but if you're on a business trip, it's got everything you need. Everyone accommodated me in the ways I needed th... more

Owner Response
FranklinWebb, General Manager at Best Western Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear KatieG2906, Thank you for taking the time to write the review of your stay. We are very appreciative of such a positive review. We hope that if you ever have the need for a hotel in the area again, you will choose us for your lodging needs.
Rating

aternova, wrote review 15/11/2019

Only stay here if you have to

At almost $100/night, the inconveniences I experienced were not worth the amount we paid. 1) The bed was probably the most uncomfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. Both the pillows and the mattress... more

Owner Response
FWebb1600, General Manager at Best Western Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear aternova, First, thank you for taking the time to write the review of your stay, Secondly, on behalf of the entire staff, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are always striving to meet and exceed guest expectations of our property and we are beyond sorry to not meet yours during your stay. I have personally looked into all the maintenance issues that you have listed in your review and have had each one taken care of. We are also looking into the bed and pillows from your room as well. Again, on behalf of myself and the staff, we are truly sorry for not meeting your expectations and hope that if you are in the area again, you will give us another chance.
Rating

Jake61321208, wrote review 29/10/2019

A little overpriced, but it did the job

Nice clean place. I thought it was a little more motelish looking than I would have thought. But overall, it was good night's sleep. I would consider extending the breakfast hours, 6-9 seems a little ... more

Owner Response
FWebb1600, General Manager at Best Western Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear Jake61321208, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are very appreciative for such a positive review. Your comments about breakfast are absolutely valid and we will look into extending the breakfast hours. We hope that if you are in the area again, you will choose us for your lodging needs.
Rating

JohnnyA007, wrote review 08/10/2019

Clean hotel and nice staff

Hotel was nice. Bathroom was very clean and room was clean as well. Staff was very helpful and check in/out was very quick. Good stay for the price. Location was good but the New Jersey no-left-turn l... more

Owner Response
FWebb1600, General Manager at Best Western Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear JohnnyA007, Thank you for taking the time to write the review of your stay. We are very appreciative for such a positive review. We hope that if you are in the area again, you will consider us for your lodging needs.
Rating

lorim565, wrote review 02/10/2019

Nice hotel, unusual layout

The hotel is clean but a bit outdated. Also, there was no elevator and you must exit the building to get to the lobby. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but small. The breakfast was standard fair.... more

Owner Response
FWebb1600, General Manager at Best Western Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear lorim565, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very appreciative of a positive review. We hope that if you are in the area again that you choose us for your lodging needs.