Explore Hotel

This luxurious Lakewood hotel has just completed a 1 million dollar renovation and features spa rooms with whirlpool tubs a luxurious linen. Combine those perks with cable satellite television, pay-per-view movies, Super Nintendo, a microwave, refrigerator, and free wireless Internet and youve got the makings for a fantastic getaway. If you are interested in a Lakewood hotel, stay with the Best Western Leisure Inn as it was voted - Best Hotel in Ocean County. Your next adventure is right at your fingertips.

Located in Ocean County just off exit 89B of the Garden State Parkway, at the juncture of Route 70, near Bay Head, Point Pleasant, Lakehurst, Manchester, Seaside Heights, and Brick. Local corporations and attractions in our area include but are not limited to the Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakehurst NAES, Georgian Court University, Ocean County College, Historic Strand Theatre in Lakewood, Robert Miller Air Park, and Oyster Creek/Exelon Power Plant. We are just 5 minutes from Lakewood BlueClaws Baseball at FirstEnergy Park. Convenient proximity to Nestle, Ritacco Center/Poland Springs Arena, Meredian Health, Morgan Stanley, Worthington Chemical, Dudley Chemical, Kimball Institute, Vogelsang Manufacturing. We are just 10 minutes from Seaside Beach and Boardwalk, 20 minutes from Point Pleasant Beach and Boardwalk, and about 60 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Atlantic City.

An outdoor seasonal pool is a sublime place to relax and soak up the rays. Dont forget to fill up at our complimentary breakfast before hitting the pool. Enjoy an impressive buffet of sizzling hot waffles, flaky delicious pastries, fresh fruits, a variety of cereal and yogurt, and our famous 100 Arabica coffee and cold juices.

Whether youre here for Six Flags Great Adventure or simply passing through on business, this Lakewood hotel has you covered.

Book a room at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn and get ready to be treated like the royalty you are! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1600 Route 70
Lakewood
New Jersey
08701-5906
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 08701-5906

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1600 Route 70
Lakewood
New Jersey
08701-5906
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Downtown Lakewood

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Atlantic City

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakewood Industrial Park is the home of many Corporations and Manufacturers in Ocean County.

  • 3.33 mile(s) from Abco HVAC

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Component Hardware

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Worthington Chemical

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Meredian Health

  • 6.0 mile(s) from Morgan Stanley

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Gaming Labaratories

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Astor Chocolate

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Kimball Medical Center

  • 7.0 mile(s) from Perlmart Supermarkets

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Georgian Court University

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Ocean County College

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Monmouth University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 215 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 66
Rating: 4 43
Rating: 3 50
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 34
Rating

Pleasant Stay

18/11/2016 angelafO3686BJ,

It was a very pleasant, cozy stay for my husband and I who just decided last minute to take a trip to the Jersey Shore and get away. It was accommodating and easy to get a room. We were able to get... more

Owner Response
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear angelaf03686BJ, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We were very happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and found your visit to be accommodating and relaxing. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will continue to stay with us. Once again thank you very much for the kind words.
Rating

WiFi is Horrible

14/11/2016 CWBasia, Minneapolis, Minnesota

A week with no WiFi for phone or computer excepts 5 minutes at a time after struggling for over 30 min. I complained several times. No exercise room. Breakfast is acceptable. Room was great as well as... more

Owner Response
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear CWBasia, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We are very sorry for the issues that you experienced with the Wi-Fi during your stay. We were able to identify the cause of the Wi-Fi issues and have rectified them. As far as the exercise room, while we do not have one on site we are able to provide our guests with a complimentary pass to a full service gym roughly one mile from the hotel. We were pleased to see that you did enjoy the room. Should you be in the area again in the near future we do hope that you give us another opportunity. Once again thank you for the review.
Rating

Everything was pretty solid except the wifi

03/11/2016 Hytham M,

Stayed for a night really can't complain about anything except that the wifi was total garbage and didn't work. It's 2016 come on, ended up getting overages on my cell phone bill because of this. Bed ... more

Owner Response
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear Hytham M, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. I was pleased to that you found the hotel to be clean and that we provide good service. However, I was displeased to hear that you could not get onto our WIFI network. We always strive to meet and exceed our customers expectations of our property and it is upsetting that we failed you in regards to the WIFI. I am not sure what the specific cause of your issue was with the WIFI but I can assure you that the hotel does provide complimentary WIFI throughout the building. Should you need to be in the area again we do hope that you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Once again thank you for your review.
Rating

Do NOT Stay at Best Western Leisure Inn

27/09/2016 Karen R, Charleston, SC, United States

Horrible experience due to VERY LOUD music coming from an event venue attached to the hotel. Music blared for HOURS and HOURS and hotel staff were unable to get the music to be turned down. They did... more

Owner Response
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear Karen R, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to hear about how dissatisfied you were during your stay with us. The hotel is attached to a banquet hall and there are weddings that go on most weekends, however, we should have done a much better job of getting you out of that hallway that is attached to the banquet hall. I am truly sorry that we failed in providing you with an enjoyable stay with us. By no means is this how we do business and I assure you that we will be using this as a teachable moment for the entire staff. I understand that this does not help you and doesn't fix the horrible experience that you had but I would like you to reconsider by giving us another opportunity to make things right. So if you are ever in the area again please give me a call directly 732-367-0900 so that we may exceed your expectations.
Rating

Great!!

22/09/2016 baseballstadiums2013, Kingston, New York

This property is fantastic. The room was clean and the bed was so very comfortable. It's close to many different places to eat and shop. It's right off the main highway. I would stay here again if I a... more

Owner Response
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear baseballstadiums2013, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We were very pleased to hear of how much you enjoyed the hotel. We always strive to meet and exceed guest expectations and its very rewarding to see that we accomplished that with you. Once again thank you for such a positive review and we truly hope to see you again in the near future.