• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Leigh Park Country House Hotel & Vineyard

Rooms & Rates

Please select

Explore Hotel

Country House charm just minutes from Bath.

The Best Western Leigh Park Country House Hotel & Vineyard is a stones throw from Bath, set in the Saxon town of Bradford-on-Avon.

This wonderful Grade II listed building is a Georgian Country House retreat, set in 5 acres of landscaped gardens. As such, you'll have more than enough room for relaxation during your stay. Queen Elizabeth I is believed to have stayed in the original house here, so as far as past guests are concerned you'll be in the very best of company! In addition to Bath, a number of other attractions lie within easy reach of this elegant hotel.

View more

Location

Leigh Road West
Bradford-on-Avon
Wiltshire
BA15 2RA
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6171*
VB

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide & hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

blank image

The Vine Restaurant

Our superbly appointed conservatory restaurant overlooks the picturesque Wiltshire Downs with doors opening out onto a new patio area. The perfect view to accompany a delicious meal!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09.30
Lunch: 12.00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Dudley Room for private dining

Enjoy good food in traditional surroundings, with French doors leading onto our private veranda.

Opening hours

Breakfast: -
Lunch: -
Dinner: -
Weekend times may vary
blank image

The Vendange Suite & Bar

The ideal venue for your very special occasion. A most sought after location in an idyllic location for your very special wedding day.

Opening hours

Breakfast: -
Lunch: -
Dinner: -
Weekend times may vary
leigh-park-country-house-hotel-dining-04-83721

The Vine Lounge Bar

Our own Leigh Park wine is available at the bar to drink as an aperitif or by the bottle to drink with your meal. Cheers!

Opening hours

10:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
leigh-park-country-house-hotel-leisure-03-83721

Vendanage Bar

The Vendange Bar is for your private use throughout the duration of your function.

Golf

.

Course information

Course Type:
Location: On Site
Holes: 0
Par: .
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes

Cumberwell Park

Course information

Course Type: 4 x 9 holes
Location: Off Site
Holes: 36
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Bradford on Avon

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £30.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes
Driving Range Yes

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

Weddings

Weddings are a speciality at this delightful Georgian Country House with civil ceremonies, wedding receptions and evening parties. You can even get married in our Georgian Gazebo for a romantic outside ceremony - in one of the most intimate wedding venues in the world! -The Vendange Suite is for your exclusive use throughout..

leigh-park-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-01-83721leigh-park-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-02-83721leigh-park-country-house-hotel-bedrooms-01-83721leigh-park-country-house-hotel-bedrooms-06-83721

Wedding service and reception venue

Our experienced wedding co-ordinator will organise your very special day to your specific requirements and will be on hand throughout the big day to make sure everything goes without a hitch. If you like, you can book the entire hotel for your celebrations and enjoy a relaxed, intimate atmosphere. Our house is your house!

Catering

From an exclusive wedding breakfast to a delicious evening buffet, we'll take care of everything. Whatever your preferences, we'll cater for every need!

Registrar

Registry office:
Wiltshire Council
County Hall, Trowbridge, Wilts, BA14 8JN
01225 713000




Get in touch with Rebecca Beare on

Weddings are something of a speciality at Leigh Park, and we pride ourselves in helping to make the day a truly memorable one

For any enquiries please call Pamela Duckett or Rebecca Beare on 01225 864885

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BA15 2RA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M4, J17, 12.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bradford-on-Avon, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Bristol, 21.00 miles
Free parking on site (70 spaces)

Address
Leigh Road West
Bradford-on-Avon
Wiltshire
BA15 2RA
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Bath Rugby (6 miles)

  • Bristol City at Ashton Gate (21 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Saxon Town of Bradford on Avon (1 miles)

  • Longleat House and Safari Park (12 miles)

  • Many attractions in the Georgian City of Bath (6 miles)

  • Village of Lacock (6 miles)

  • Bowood House and Gardens (12 miles)

Shopping

  • City of Bath (8 miles)

  • Bradford-on-Avon (1 miles)

  • Outlet Village of Street (26 miles)

  • McArthur Glen Outlet Village, Swindon (20 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The newly designed and refurbished conference suite is the ideal venue for conferences, meetings and training courses, and is particularly suited to team building activities in the 5 acres of landscaped grounds.Complimentary WiFi is provided throughout.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Vendange 120 60 60 60 120
Board Room 50 25 22 25 40
Dudley Room 40 15 18 20 30
Vendange Lounge/syndicate 12 6 6 6 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 490 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 158
Rating: 4 134
Rating: 3 100
Rating: 2 48
Rating: 1 50
Rating

Valentine Surprise

16/02/2017 HWA2014, Weston super Mare, United Kingdom

This was supposed to be a short surprise three days away seeking tranquillity and romance over Valentines Day 2017. On arrival Contractors were reassembling Tables in the Public Area of Reception, thi... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear HWA2014, Thank you for your recent review. I am so sorry you were aware of our two maintenance engineers taking the new Restaurant tables through Reception to assemble them in a side room on arrival. We certainly did not wish to cause any problem or detract from us welcoming you to Leigh Park Hotel. The bedroom allocated to you in the Vendange Suite is a standard double which was what you had chosen to book on the Winter Promotion, and has all the necessary facilities. Thank you for your comments regarding the staff and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to Leigh Park again in the future. Kind regards General Manager
Rating

Weekend in Bath

29/01/2017 stevewX6348YN, Leatherhead, United Kingdom

Whilst looking for somewhere to stay in Bath and being put off by high prices and no hotel parking, we found the Leigh Park. About 8 or so miles out of Bath the hotel is perfectly located between Bath... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear stevewX6348YN, Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted you had a very pleasant stay at Leigh Park and felt the location, on the edge of Bath, was ideal. I was also very pleased to read that you enjoyed your dinner and I will ensure all staff are aware of your kind comments. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to Leigh Park again in the future and for your information and future convenience, there is a good train service to Bath together with regular buses. Once again very many thanks for posting this positive review. Kind regards, General Manager
Rating

Wonderful

26/01/2017 margatekid, Wilton, United Kingdom

The perfect place to visit Bradford on Avon and access to Bath. A lovely old hotel tucked away on the edge of Bradford on Avon. Quality, spacious room, good food and above all excellent, friendly atte... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear margatekid, Thank you so much for your very positive review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Leigh Park and felt the location was ideal for you to explore the local area. I would also like to thank you for your very kind comments in relation to the staff – I will make sure a copy of this is available for them all to read. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to Leigh Park again soon. Kind regards, General Manager
Rating

Not as posh as it thinks it is

06/12/2016 Elle186338, London, United Kingdom

Snippy receptionist, grudging customer service, but the waiting and restaurant staff seem nice enough. It was quite hard to get attention if we needed anything, we had to chase up beverages we ordered... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Elle186338, I was most disappointed to read your comments in your recent review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated because it can help us make improvements on the areas mentioned. Our staff at The Leigh Park Hotel are often complimented on their good customer service skills, I must apologise if you felt any of this did not meet our usual high standards. Although, I am pleased to hear that the restaurant staff were friendly and helpful, I shall pass these comments on. The Leigh Park Hotel is a very popular venue for meetings, conferences and corporate guests and we aim to make all our guests feel welcome and work hard to make their stay as comfortable as possible. I do hope you will consider stay with us again. King regards, General Manager
Rating

Nice location

27/11/2016 gepff p, Chelmsford, United Kingdom

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years and slowly it has gone down hill. It is in a lovely position and is a lovely building. We asked for a room overlooking the field at the ... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear gepff p, It was lovely to welcome you back again after three years but I am disappointed to read your comments. When you called to make your reservation, we noted all your specific requirements on the system which detailed to us exactly where the room that you wanted was located, i.e. up the main stairway and then over to the left-hand side – which was the deluxe room that was allocated to you. Unfortunately, after checking in you realised this should have been the room on the ‘right-hand side’, but we were unable to move you as it was already occupied, as were the other two rooms on that landing, with the same views. Having expressed your disappointment, I would however, like to thank you for later apologising to my Receptionist for your unpleasant manner. I am concerned with regards to your comments in relation to your evening meal. We purchase all fresh meats from a local organic farm, which are delivered daily, and all fresh local vegetables are prepared and cooked to order in our kitchens. We do get excellent feedback in relation to our food, so I am very sorry if we did not live up to your expectations. I am only sorry you did your bring your disappointment to our attention at the time. I am sorry you feel the Hotel needs a lot of TLC – this is an elegant Georgian country house hotel, which is Grade II listed, with a wealth of history on the doorstep, and we continually upgrade and refurbish to high levels, offering all modern facilities, without destroying the grandeur of this bygone age. I do hope perhaps we may have the pleasure of welcoming you to Leigh Park again in the future. Kind regards, General Manager