Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Country House charm just minutes from Bath.

The Best Western Leigh Park Country House Hotel & Vineyard is a stones throw from Bath, set in the Saxon town of Bradford-on-Avon.

This wonderful Grade II listed building is a Georgian Country House retreat, set in 5 acres of landscaped gardens. As such, you'll have more than enough room for relaxation during your stay. Queen Elizabeth I is believed to have stayed in the original house here, so as far as past guests are concerned you'll be in the very best of company! In addition to Bath, a number of other attractions lie within easy reach of this elegant hotel.

View more

Location

Leigh Road West
Bradford-on-Avon
Wiltshire
BA15 2RA
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6171*
VB

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide & hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

blank image

The Vine Restaurant

Our superbly appointed conservatory restaurant overlooks the picturesque Wiltshire Downs with doors opening out onto a new patio area. The perfect view to accompany a delicious meal!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09.30
Lunch: 12.00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Dudley Room for private dining

Enjoy good food in traditional surroundings, with French doors leading onto our private veranda.

Opening hours

Breakfast: -
Lunch: -
Dinner: -
Weekend times may vary
blank image

The Vendange Suite & Bar

The ideal venue for your very special occasion. A most sought after location in an idyllic location for your very special wedding day.

Opening hours

Breakfast: -
Lunch: -
Dinner: -
Weekend times may vary
leigh-park-country-house-hotel-dining-04-83721

The Vine Lounge Bar

Our own Leigh Park wine is available at the bar to drink as an aperitif or by the bottle to drink with your meal. Cheers!

Opening hours

10:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
leigh-park-country-house-hotel-leisure-03-83721

Vendanage Bar

The Vendange Bar is for your private use throughout the duration of your function.

Golf

.

Course information

Course Type:
Location: On Site
Holes: 0
Par: .
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes

Cumberwell Park

Course information

Course Type: 4 x 9 holes
Location: Off Site
Holes: 36
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Bradford on Avon

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £30.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes
Driving Range Yes

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

Weddings

Weddings are a speciality at this delightful Georgian Country House with civil ceremonies, wedding receptions and evening parties. You can even get married in our Georgian Gazebo for a romantic outside ceremony - in one of the most intimate wedding venues in the world! -The Vendange Suite is for your exclusive use throughout..

leigh-park-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-01-83721leigh-park-country-house-hotel-wedding-events-02-83721leigh-park-country-house-hotel-bedrooms-01-83721leigh-park-country-house-hotel-bedrooms-06-83721

Wedding service and reception venue

Our experienced wedding co-ordinator will organise your very special day to your specific requirements and will be on hand throughout the big day to make sure everything goes without a hitch. If you like, you can book the entire hotel for your celebrations and enjoy a relaxed, intimate atmosphere. Our house is your house!

Catering

From an exclusive wedding breakfast to a delicious evening buffet, we'll take care of everything. Whatever your preferences, we'll cater for every need!

Registrar

Registry office:
Wiltshire Council
County Hall, Trowbridge, Wilts, BA14 8JN
01225 713000




Get in touch with Rebecca Beare on

Weddings are something of a speciality at Leigh Park, and we pride ourselves in helping to make the day a truly memorable one

For any enquiries please call Pamela Duckett or Rebecca Beare on 01225 864885

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BA15 2RA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M4, J17, 12.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bradford-on-Avon, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Bristol, 21.00 miles
Free parking on site (70 spaces)

Address
Leigh Road West
Bradford-on-Avon
Wiltshire
BA15 2RA
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Bath Rugby (6 miles)

  • Bristol City at Ashton Gate (21 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Saxon Town of Bradford on Avon (1 miles)

  • Longleat House and Safari Park (12 miles)

  • Many attractions in the Georgian City of Bath (6 miles)

  • Village of Lacock (6 miles)

  • Bowood House and Gardens (12 miles)

Shopping

  • City of Bath (8 miles)

  • Bradford-on-Avon (1 miles)

  • Outlet Village of Street (26 miles)

  • McArthur Glen Outlet Village, Swindon (20 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The newly designed and refurbished conference suite is the ideal venue for conferences, meetings and training courses, and is particularly suited to team building activities in the 5 acres of landscaped grounds.Complimentary WiFi is provided throughout.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Vendange 120 60 60 60 120
Board Room 50 25 22 25 40
Dudley Room 40 15 18 20 30
Vendange Lounge/syndicate 12 6 6 6 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 419 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 133
Rating: 4 116
Rating: 3 82
Rating: 2 43
Rating: 1 45
Rating

Looks can be deceiving

24/04/2016 Olivia8181, Lymington, United Kingdom

From the outside I was nicely surprised at the hotel, it looked quite impressive. There wasn't really enough parking (due to a function) so ended up parking in the middle of the car park which was acc... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Olivia 8181 Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to read that you were a little disappointed with your overnight stay at Leigh Park last weekend. I am however, delighted to hear your very kind comments relating to the staff, and pleased you enjoyed the Wiltshire breakfast. The room you occupied was a standard double room with a standard size 4ft 6in bed which was what you booked from a choice given on line. We are continually refurbishing the Hotel but are always conscious not to destroy the Georgian era which was when this beautiful house was built. The lounge bar, which is intimate and cosy opens into the Garden Room with the sumptuous settees overlooking the South facing lawns and the Wiltshire Downs beyond is also a popular room to relax and unwind. I apologise if the Housekeeper inadvertently only left you one towel – that is certainly not how it should have been – every guest has two towels each and I can only apologise for this human error. I am also getting the shower pressure checked by our maintenance engineer, so thank you for bringing that to our attention. Perhaps you would like to return in the future and I would suggest one of our more spacious deluxe rooms offering a king size bed and many other extra facilities. I do hope to see you in the future. Kind regards. General Manager
Rating

Not so good this time

15/04/2016 Andrew O, Buxted East Sussex, United Kingdom

Having stayed here before and in the Exec rooms in the Stable block with my elderly parents, the overnight stop was not helped by the noise from a wedding party right outside our rooms when guests wer... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Andrew O Thank you for your recent review. I sincerely apologise that you were disturbed by inconsiderate wedding guests. The party ended at midnight and everyone should have departed soon after this time. We always request that guests show consideration and respect when leaving the building but sadly this was not the case on this occasion. We rarely get complaints and to help with the situation we allocate all rooms nearby to wedding guests staying overnight. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Leigh Park again soon. Kind regards. General Manager
Rating

Wedding Stay

12/04/2016 kckeef,

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights for a family wedding. We had a family room booked (45) which was great. Lots of room & fab 'rain' shower in bathroom. Bit of a windy staircase & feel that someone with... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Kckeef Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in relation to a family wedding, and also pleased you liked your family room. Being a Grade II listed building we do not have a lift so two flights of stairs to the second floor is definitely for the able bodied guests. We do, however, have 13 ground floor rooms, so can always meet the needs of those who do not wish to venture to the top floor. We are always happy to offer beans at breakfast if requested. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Leigh Park again soon. Kind regards, General Manager.
Rating

Shame about the coffee

11/04/2016 Snetzler, Chelmsford, United Kingdom

Beautiful location with Bradford on Avon close enough to walk, but far enough to keep the country feel. Rooms in the adjacent Coach House were clean and comfortable. All good but for weak and gutless ... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Snetzler Thank you for your recent review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly liked the Coach House rooms. I will certainly be looking into the coffee situation as this is a very important part of breakfast. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Leigh Park again in the future – and to gaining those five stars!!!! Kind regards General Manager
Rating

Good nights stay

10/04/2016 Lindsey_singleton, Preston

Stayed here for the first time on business. Always stayed somewhere else when in the area. Room was quite airy and large. Bed very comfortable and nice views of the gardens. Ate dinner in the bar and ... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Lindsey Singleton Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased you had a good stay at Leigh Park and found the room quiet and airy together with a comfortable bed. On the date of your stay I note there were four waiting staff plus Receptionist, so plenty of staff for the 37 guests staying – and only one room not occupied. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Leigh Park again soon. Kind regards General Manager