15/09/2016 tulips201367, Cromwell, New Zealand
Checked in a room with flies and kitchen's fan just below our room, complained to reception can't do anything cos hotel is fully booked for weeping and realised our room has not been serviced by house... more
Checked in a room with flies and kitchen's fan just below our room, complained to reception can't do anything cos hotel is fully booked for weeping and realised our room has not been serviced by housekeeping yet. How can they can check in guest without service the room yet. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THEIR SERVICE. less
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review
I am disappointed to read the comments in your recent review. I am sorry there were a couple of flies/daddy long legs in your room when you checked in but with the windows open on a warm day, this will unfortunately sometimes happen. However, Housekeeping returned to your room to remove these, but leaving the windows wide open again created the same situation. Being in a delightful rural setting, with amazing picturesque views across the Wiltshire countryside, this is nature and we will always address any ‘uninvited visitors’, but we cannot stop them coming in unless the windows are closed.
In respect of the kitchen fan, again, as explained to you, in respect of Health and Safety, this has to be turned on when the kitchen is in operation, but by 9.30 p.m. this is turned off to avoid any inconvenience to our guests. We have recently invested in further sound proofing for the equipment to furthermore reduce the extraction noise.
I am sorry we were unable to offer you an alternative room as the Hotel was fully booked, but I am pleased we were able to check you in earlier that the official time of 3 p.m., as requested on your arrival prior to 2 pm.
I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to Leigh Park again in the future.