Best Western Le Galice Aix Centre-Ville

5 Route De Galice, Aix-En-Provence, 13090, France
based on 738 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Le Galice Aix Centre-Ville

Ideally located within walking distance from town center, the Best Western Le Galice Aix Centre-Ville consists of 90 rooms with king beds and twin beds. Included amongst the 90 rooms are four suites and three rooms for the physically challenged, offe show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Le Galice Aix Centre-Ville

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 738 reviews
Excellent 27%
Very Good 35%
Average 24%
Poor 8%
Terrible 3%
Rating

DejkoT, wrote review 03/10/2019

All wrong from the day one

Came earlier, at 10am, we have booked 5 rooms, we asked for rooms befor 4pm if possible, butnthey said no, check in is at 4, so we left our luggage and went to the city. We returned arround 3pm, waite... more

Owner Response
Hotel-Le-Galice, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Le Galice Centre-Ville, responded to this review
Dear Dejan, Thanks for your feedback regarding to your experience in our hotel le Galice in Aix en Provence. In the name of all our teams, we wish to apologize for your inconvenience regarding to the time you got your rooms ready. I already explained the problem to our contact at Grand Théatre de Provence, we had two bookings for you, one from booking.com and one from GTP. Finally you just paid our room once by cash, we did not charge you double. And we never charge your credit card. It may be a pre-authorization, to guarantee the reservation but it has not been charged. We hope to see you come back soon for an other experience by our side in Aix en Provence. Galice's team wishes you a good day, Marine BOSCQ (please feel free to contact me at reception if you need more explanation).
Rating

hab-n-mac, wrote review 22/09/2019

WARNING: Double Check Your Bill!

The staff here are either shady, poorly trained, or both. Be sure to check your bill because they charge you for services whether or not you receive them. I specifically reserved a room without brea... more

Rating

akka2014, wrote review 22/09/2019

Unromatic view to an used car lot

Strengths: Nice broad beds, thick towels, decent breakfast with very good coffee and fresh madeleines Weaknesses: the bathroom walls are made of pappmache- your traveling companion is bound to hear y... more

Owner Response
Hotel-Le-Galice, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Le Galice Centre-Ville, responded to this review
Dear customer, Many thanks for your feedback regarding to your experience in our hotel Best Western Le Galice in Aix en Provence. We are glad to know that you particulary enjoyed our hotel's equipments and services such as the king size bed or our large buffet breakfast in which i agree, fresh madeleines are really good ! We take good notes about your advices for the electric sockets and will talk about this in our next staff meeting. We wish you a safe return and hope to see you come back soon in our beautiful city of Aix en Provence. Have a nice day, Loïc - communication manager
Rating

Kai_29, wrote review 14/09/2019

Good hotel out of the centre

Very nice hotel about 15 mins walk into the centre. Rooms very nice and clean and the beds were massive and comfy. The breakfast was very nice although some of the staff were quite offhand. The rooms ... more

Owner Response
Hotel-Le-Galice, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Le Galice Centre-Ville, responded to this review
Dear Kai, It was a pleasure to be by your side during your trip in our beautiful city of Aix en Provence. Many thanks for your feedback regarding to your experience in our hotel. We are glad to read that your particulary enjoyed our breakfast. We can't wait to see you come back to have another Galice's experience ! We wish you a safe return. Have a nice day, Loïc - communication manager
Rating

Cint55, wrote review 16/08/2019

Take your breakfast every morning on the Cours Mirabeau.

It was not our first time in Aix. Those days we stayed at other places. Till now we did not came across the right hotel, but this time we did. We hope that references like this don’t make the hotel to... more

Owner Response
Hotel-Le-Galice, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Le Galice Centre-Ville, responded to this review
Dear Cint, Many thanks for your feedback regarding to your experience in our hotel Best Western Le Galice in Aix en Provence. What a praise ! In the name of all our team, i wish to thank you for this constructive feedback. We are glad to know that you particulary enjoy the pool and our equipments such as the outside bar. We hope to see you come back soon, your satisfaction is a real source of motivation for our teams. Galice's team wishes you a good day, Loïc - communication manager