Explore Hotel

The BEST WESTERN Le Duguesclin in Saint-Brieuc Bay is the ideal place to stay as a base to explore Brittany. With a central location on the regional map, we are the right location for trips to the main tourist spots which are all within 100 kilometers, such as Dinard, Saint-Malo, Perros-Guirec, Brehat, and Cap Frehel. Saint-Brieuc Bay is a site of exceptional diversity, with the vast sandy beach of Les Rosaires, the headland cliffs of Pordic, the marshes and inlet of Yffiniac, the Hillion peninsula, the woodlands of Pledran, and the historic centre of Saint-Brieuc. The 14 communes of the bay are expecting you, just waiting for the opportunity to let you explore their rich maritime, natural history, historical and architectural heritage.

The BEST WESTERN Le Duguesclin offers the advantage to be located in the town centre and to have the harbour and beaches less than five kilometers away. Our establishment which is more than centenary has a renowned restaurant for its seafood cuisine along with a sunny terrace on the pedestrianized street, and only 10 minutes of the historical centre of town. Our situation on the pedestrianized street brings us peace and calmness while being in the middle of the city of the business of saint Brieuc.

The BEST WESTERN Le Duguesclin is enchanting all the year round. So do not wait any longer, let yourself be carried away!

Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2 Place Duguesclin
Saint-Brieuc
22000
France
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 22000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2 Place Duguesclin
Saint-Brieuc
22000
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Guingamp

  • 40 kilometer(s) from Paimpol

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Dinan

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Lannion

  • 90 kilometer(s) from Saint Malo

  • 99 kilometer(s) from Rennes

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Vannes

  • 140 kilometer(s) from Brest

  • 150 kilometer(s) from Quimper

  • 190 kilometer(s) from Nantes

  • 450 kilometer(s) from Paris

  • 9 kilometer(s) from Zoopole

  • 10 kilometer(s) from Stalaven

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Cooperl

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Carrosserie Labbe

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Alcatel

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Universite IUT




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 178 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 52
Rating: 4 78
Rating: 3 41
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 0
Rating

Complete darkness in corridor- otherwise would be a nice hotel

24/10/2016 marie943, uk

Firstly to explain. The corridor where you enter your room has no windows or natural light and is completely, utterly pitch black . The wall Lights are on timers so only come on in the evening(?!!) e... more

Rating

Hopelessly lost!

14/10/2016 cruise-con, hampshire

Do not attempt to find this hotel unless you have a Sat Nav. The directions on the hotel website were vague and once in the town we spent almost an hour trying to find the hotel. Once found we parked... more

Owner Response
Best Western L, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Le Duguesclin, responded to this review
Dear Cruise, As we are situated in the heart of the city it is I agree difficult to find the hotel when it is the first time you visit Saint Brieuc.Its such a shame you did not call us as you could'nt find the hotel because we are always happy to help with directions. The underground car park you mentionned is quite expensive as its a secured one but fortunetely we do have special prices to be able to park there with a price of 6€ for 15 hours parking. And for our guest going out on visit all day they do have the possibility to park their car for free in the pedestrian street just in front of the hotel from 7pm to 10am.. Sincerely, Reception
Rating

Average stay, Hotel in central location.

21/07/2016 Lollypop_cv3, Kenilworth, United Kingdom

Overall an ok stay, although found town centre to be less than impressive. Good points: Location central, helpful staff on reception, rooms presented well. Bad points: no air con, no parking on site,... more

Owner Response
Best Western L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Le Duguesclin, responded to this review
Dear Lollypop_cv3, First of all, thank you for taking time to write your comment after staying in our establishment.It is very important for us to know the good and bad points after a stay in our hotel. Its a chance for us to improve our services. Our hotel being located in the heart of the city I can accord you that it is sometimes difficult to park near the hotel, but we do try our best to refer clients to the nearest car park.We also advise people that it is possible to park their car in the pedestrian street where the hotel is located, free of charge from 7pm to 10 am.Its a good solution for people out all day. You probably stayed with us when the weather was very hot (how Lucky you..), unfortunetly the weather isn't hot enough in Brittany to consider investing in air conditionning for all the rooms. We do hope you had time to visit our lovely region, and we are hoping to see you again for another futur stay.. Sincerely Karine
Rating

Very central hotel in St Brieuc

19/03/2016 velainek,

Excellently sited hotel for a stay in St Bieuc,. Right near the shopping centre yet quiet enough at night. There is a good restaurant which opens every day, even Sunday evenings, plus a host of othe... more

Owner Response
Best Western L, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Le Duguesclin, responded to this review
Dear velainek, We are truly grateful you took the time to write those nice words that will make us keep trying to do our best to satisfy our guests. We are already glad to welcome you again during a future stay in St Brieuc, Best Regards
Rating

Excellent

28/01/2016 Fabio F,

The place is simply awesome. It's located in center city. The service is excellent with a warm and kind welcome from the reception to the enter restaurant. Rooms are French style with all necessary th... more

Owner Response
Best Western L, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Le Duguesclin, responded to this review
Dear Fabio F "Warm and kind" are the exact words I would use to describe your comment. We are truly grateful you took the time to write those nice words. Short and simple but very effective to cheer us on and make us keep trying to do our best to satisfy our guests, that will be my comment about your comment. I hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again during a future stay in St Brieuc, Best Regards