• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Le Bois De La Marche

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Le Bois De La Marche is a comfortable hotel-restaurant in quiet, wooded park. We are located close to the fair grounds, Futuroscope, Abbayes du Haut-Poitou, Chateaux de la Loire and Marais Poitevin. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1 Allee des Cerfs
Fontaine Le Comte
86240
France
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 86240

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1 Allee des Cerfs
Fontaine Le Comte
86240
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Poiters




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 225 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 42
Rating: 4 99
Rating: 3 48
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Excellent evening meal

14/09/2017 Joan M, Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom

We booked this hotel as a stop over on the way home from Spain so were looking for little more than a bed and a meal. The hotel was very easy to find. Our room was pleasant and the bathroom was fine. ... more

Owner Response
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Front Desk Assistant at Best Western Le Bois De La Marche, responded to this review
Hello Joan, thank you for taking a moment to leave us your thoughts on our hotel-restaurant! We are happy to read that you had no trouble finding us - and that you were pleased with what you found! Hopefully the next time you come by our way the weather will have turned nicer and you will be able to make the most of our grounds and enjoy a meal on the terrace. We look forwards to welcoming you back, kind regards, Flora.
Rating

Over night stop

14/09/2017 Capdan13, Essex, England

We stayed here for one night en route to Portugal. We arrived in torrential rain which meant we did not see the hotel at it's best or be able to use the lovely outdoor pool. The staff here make the ho... more

Owner Response
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Front Desk Assistant at Best Western Le Bois De La Marche, responded to this review
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay! It is a pleasure to read such praise for our personnel, thank you for this detail. The areas of the hotel that you highlighted have been documented and transferred to upper-management. Should travels bring you by Poitiers again you know where to find a comfortable bed for a peaceful night! Kind regards, Flora.
Rating

Stay at best western Bois de la marche

18/08/2017 ,

Stayed here as a stop over whilst doing a long drive to the south of France from calais. Only needed a bed for the night and stayed in a family room which was plenty big enough with double, single and... more

Owner Response
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Front desk assistant at Best Western Le Bois De La Marche, responded to this review
Hi there, we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you will keep us in mind the next time you're making the trip via Poitiers! We have got a prime location just minutes from the motorway entrance, all while being tucked away in our wooded park. Next time you have got something that you would like to keep cool, come by the reception and we will be more than happy to store your item for you.. Kind regards, Flora.
Rating

Worst Western

14/08/2017 David J, London, England, United Kingdom

Tired is not the word to describe this place. Just don't know how it survives in the modern world of Trip Advisor, social media and AirBNB. Staff very friendly and accommodating but our part of the ... more

Owner Response
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Front Desk Assistant at Best Western Le Bois De La Marche, responded to this review
Hi David J, We are sorry your stay did not live up to your expectations, we care greatly about the comfort and satisfaction of all our guests. We recently underwent some intense plumbing renovations, the aftermath of which is visible in parts of the corridors; we warn our clients of these unfortunate visuals with signs at the reception and in the lifts. The areas of the hotel requiring refurbishment are documented and we are awaiting the green light for the work to progress outside of the high-season. It is more than likely that we are “surviving” due to our fantastic customer service, location and the quality of the services we offer. As evidenced by other guests’ reviews, yours is not the habitual experience when staying in our hotel, and had we known that you felt this way we would have been more than happy to discuss it with you in person. Kind regards, Flora.
Rating

Fabulous room. Fantastic evening meal. Lovely staff.

03/08/2017 ExpatPlanters, London, United Kingdom

My wife and I stayed overnight recently. We arrived without a reservation, but having done some research online beforehand. What a lovely hotel!! We had a room on the fourth floor, with a view (unfo... more

Owner Response
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Front Desk Assistant at Best Western Le Bois De La Marche, responded to this review
Dear Sir, It is not every day that a review leaves us with such huge smiles on our faces! We are delighted after reading how much you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant - it is a very special thing to know that our hard work leaves our guests with such satisfaction! It shall be with great pleasure that we will welcome you back the next time your travels take you nearby Poitiers; please do not hesitate to contact us directly ahead of time so that we may reserve you a room facing the park, like you expressed in your comment! From the front desk, restaurant and kitchens, we thank you for taking the time to leave us this invaluable feedback, and we sincerely look forwards to hosting you once again! Warm regards, Flora