24/09/2017 jakesK6879YF, Napa, United States
Accidentally booked a double room for one person, but was for me and my daughter. When I arrived with two people, they charged me an additional $30 for the second person, even though the room already ... more
Accidentally booked a double room for one person, but was for me and my daughter. When I arrived with two people, they charged me an additional $30 for the second person, even though the room already had 2 beds. I had to pay but immediately went to the website to check. I booked the same night, same room with TWO people and the price was the same - not $30 more. The receptionist was rude and acted like I was trying to rip HIM off......it was the other way around. The Hotel is the same as its been for 20 years. They are going through a big remodel so it doesn't look very nice. Rooms are clean and the access to the airport for an early morning flight is the ONLY reason you would stay here. less
jabu020360, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.
Because we consider your claim is really valid and we do apology for not having handled this as properly as it might be, we are adamant to credit this value to your credit card. I will keep you informed of this process.
Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service.