• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Lapeer Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Lapeers premier hotel, the Best Western Lapeer Inn. Located 20 minutes east of Flint, 45 minutes west of Sarnia, Ontario Canada and 25 minutes north of Auburn Hills. Also located 30 minutes north of the "The Palace of Auburn Hills" entertainment/sporting/trade-expo complex which is home of the Detroit Pistons. Lapeer is one of Michigans fastest growing high-tech communities.

The Best Western Lapeer Inn is a luxurious 89 room facility offering many amenities including a 6,000 square foot indoor fun and fitness center. The pool is 20 x 40, the shallowest being three feet and the deepest being four feet eight inches. Enjoy the tropical flair of the indoor pool area, which also has a seven person capacity hot tub located adjacent to our soothing 25 foot man-made waterfall. There are several pinball and video arcade games to choose from, along with an air hockey table, pool table and foosball table. The fitness center offers a cardiovascular workout.

Visit Teds Sports Pub and Grill our on-site restaurant and bar. Test your trivia knowledge with the popular NTN trivia game. Watch your favorite sporting event on one of the nine large screen TVs. Try your luck by playing KENO or Pull Tabs. Our newly renovated banquet/meeting facility accommodates up to 40, catered through the restaurant.

The Best Western Lapeer Inn offers corporate and group rates. We also offer special packages on whirlpool suites that include dinner and movie tickets to our local cinema, offered during the week days.

We are the "Gateway" to the Michigan out-of-doors and upper Thumb region.

View more

Location

770 West Street
Lapeer
Michigan
48446-3065
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 810/667-9444
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 48446-3065

Send to Tom Tom

Address
770 West Street
Lapeer
Michigan
48446-3065
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 13 mile(s) from Goodrich

  • 15 mile(s) from Burton

  • 18.5 mile(s) from Flint

  • 46 mile(s) from Port Huron




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 325 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 163
Rating: 4 103
Rating: 3 28
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Our home away from home!

20/01/2019 RickMedley2018, Jewett, Ohio

Top notch comfort and cleanliness, professional employees, along with all of the amenities of home. Such as a hot breakfast, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, and iron are what makes them our prefe... more

Owner Response
Best W, General Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this review
RickeyMedley2018,Thank you for such a wonderful review, We appreciate all the kind words and I will pass this on to all the staff. Our guest are our top priority. Thank you, Kelly
Rating

Great stay.

14/01/2019 Seaside37623530449, Lapeer, Michigan

This hotel is great, they always try to go out of their way to make your stay better. It is close to meijer for easy shopping if needed and there is even a food place all around it. The hot tub is a b... more

Rating

Not worth it!

16/12/2018 Twp10890,

Really questioning whether the reviews are legitimate on here or if they are fake. I had high hopes for this place based on the reviews I saw but it fell way short! Rooms were 106$ when I first looke... more

Owner Response
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this review
Twp10890, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasurable one, Our guest are our top priority and we strive to give them a comfortable stay, but I am questioning whether your review is legitimate or fake. We have 100 plus wonderful reviews and it leads me to wonder why, if you had all these issues ,that you did not come to the front desk and make us aware. We certainly could have changed your room. Our shower curtains area light yellow cream,I am so glad you liked the color. I am sorry to hear that the hot tub was not hot enough, but again if you had alerted the front desk we could have checked that for you. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and I will pass on the information about the Danish. When you are in town again please stop by and try one of our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels. Kelly
Rating

Great stay!

08/12/2018 John12838, Laurel, Maryland

Only stayed one night but would have enjoyed staying a week! Very clean, comfortable bed, hot shower! Very nice employees! Great location, easy walk to restaurants and shopping. Great breakfast! ... more

Owner Response
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this review
John12838,Thank you for your wonderful review, we appreciate all your feedback and look forward to your return visit. Thank you, Kelly
Rating

Cold

21/11/2018 U6225ONheatherb, Dayton, Ohio

When we checked in we were informed there was no heat in the pool room. The only reason we picked this hotel.is because of the pool. We weren't offered any compensation, we were basically told sorry... more

Owner Response
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this review
U6225ONheatherb, I am sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one . I apologize if you were not told when booking but the heat in the pool area was still working ,I do see that you were told upon check in so that you were aware. We are currently not under construction, but we are renovating our suites. We appreciate your input and hope to see you on your future travels. Thank you, Kelly