• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Lapeer Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Lapeers premier hotel, the Best Western Lapeer Inn. Located 20 minutes east of Flint, 45 minutes west of Sarnia, Ontario Canada and 25 minutes north of Auburn Hills. Also located 30 minutes north of the "The Palace of Auburn Hills" entertainment/sporting/trade-expo complex which is home of the Detroit Pistons. Lapeer is one of Michigans fastest growing high-tech communities.

The Best Western Lapeer Inn is a luxurious 89 room facility offering many amenities including a 6,000 square foot indoor fun and fitness center. The pool is 20 x 40, the shallowest being three feet and the deepest being four feet eight inches. Enjoy the tropical flair of the indoor pool area, which also has a seven person capacity hot tub located adjacent to our soothing 25 foot man-made waterfall. There are several pinball and video arcade games to choose from, along with an air hockey table, pool table and foosball table. The fitness center offers a cardiovascular workout.

Visit Teds Sports Pub and Grill our on-site restaurant and bar. Test your trivia knowledge with the popular NTN trivia game. Watch your favorite sporting event on one of the nine large screen TVs. Try your luck by playing KENO or Pull Tabs. Our newly renovated banquet/meeting facility accommodates up to 40, catered through the restaurant.

The Best Western Lapeer Inn offers corporate and group rates. We also offer special packages on whirlpool suites that include dinner and movie tickets to our local cinema, offered during the week days.

We are the "Gateway" to the Michigan out-of-doors and upper Thumb region.

View more

Location

770 West Street
Lapeer
Michigan
48446-3065
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 48446-3065

Send to Tom Tom

Address
770 West Street
Lapeer
Michigan
48446-3065
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 13 mile(s) from Goodrich

  • 15 mile(s) from Burton

  • 18.5 mile(s) from Flint

  • 46 mile(s) from Port Huron




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 310 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 154
Rating: 4 101
Rating: 3 27
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Granddaughter's wedding

14/08/2018 Stephen S, Lawton, OK, United States

I come to Lapeer every year to visit my daughter and her family. This year was extremely important because my granddaughter was getting married and my great-grandson from another granddaughter turned... more

Rating

Wedding Accommodations

13/08/2018 Frank B,

We traveled from Pittsburgh, PA to Lapeer, Michigan. After a 6 hour trip the Bestwestern staff was soooooo accommodating. Very nice ppl. The hotel is under construction for improvements but you could... more

Rating

Horrible

05/08/2018 Gretchen S, Tampa

We had an "incident" across the hall at 2:30 a.m. until 3:20 a.m., where a man with a sawzaw was trying to saw through the deadbolt. I called the desk and they were sorry for the "inconvenience." In... more

Owner Response
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this review
Gretchen S, I am sorry to hear your stay was not a enjoyable one. You were given a discount and offered the late check out also.We never refused to give you one. You were given a discount that night and offered a late check out in the morning. Thank you Kelly
Rating

Terrible experience

31/07/2018 aerob1223, Spring Hill, Tennessee

Driving in from Tennessee, first bad thing was no elevator... when we arrived at 1:30 a.m. Friday morning. Clerk said “oh, I forgot to tell you! There’s no elevator! Then there was no one to help us... more

Owner Response
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this review
AEROB123. The reservations you had made were for 2 nights only, we had no vacancy for you on Saturday,your daughter was told that upon making reservations,then at check in you were told and you signed your registration card at check in.The staff offered to take your bags for you and you told her no and at no point and time did my staff ever tell you to get out or leave. We have all spoken with the both of you and again we have told you that you never had a reservation for Saturday,unfortunately we could not make you a room of which if we could we would have. Your rate was never changed and you did receive a discount of which you are well aware There were never any plans to move you to a different room,as there were NO vacancies. The staff and I have taken everyone of your multiple phone calls about your dissatisfaction of not having any vacancy for you when we were sold out of our rooms.,again if we do not have any rooms to offer you, then we could not make the reservation. Thank you
Rating

Great stay

27/07/2018 dcappy2, Leslie, Michigan

It was a very lovely hotel, the ladies at the desk were very helpful and friendly , internet worked great there was no lagging. The bar had good food and our server was very friendly, we will definite... more

Owner Response
Best W, Manager at Best Western Lapeer Inn, responded to this review
dcappy2,Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed some of our amenities and we look forward to your return. Thank you, Kelly