Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Enjoy Eastbourne from the comfort of the Best Western Lansdowne Hotel.

Be our guest at this wonderful family run hotel, The Best Western Lansdowne Hotel enjoys an excellent location in the seaside town of Eastbourne. You could soon be enjoying it too with Beachy Head, the South Downs and Brighton within easy reach. Boasting sea views that stretch across the south coast, this family run hotel is the perfect coastal haven. It's traditional, cosy atmosphere will definitely float your boat, while Eastbourne itself has more than enough character to make your stay a memorable one.From your peaceful seafront base, you'll have ample opportunity to explore this pretty part of the world. East Sussex boasts hidden gems such as Herstmonceux Castle and Battle Abbey, giving the culture vultures amongst our guests the chance to see something new, or old as the case may be! While the Best Western Lansdowne Hotel itself has plenty to keep you amused, were sure you'll find a spot of seafishing from the pier or a hike in the South Downs hard to resist. Our hotel guests also have access to 18 lock-up garages, please obtain a parking voucher from the hotel reception.

View more

Location

King Edward's Parade
Eastbourne
East Sussex
BN21 4EE
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6032*
AA/VB

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: Accepted £10.00 per pet per night
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

lansdowne-hotel-dining-19-83027

Devonshire Restaurant

Located on the ground floor, The Devonshire prides itself on traditional Sunday lunches. We also serve breakfast and traditional English meals at dinnertime throughout the week.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07.00 - 09.30
Lunch: 12.30 - 14.00
Dinner: 18.30 - 20.30
Weekend times may vary
lansdowne-hotel-dining-18-83027

Regency Bar

Our cosy and traditional bar is ideal for informal get-togethers. There is a Bar and Lounge Menu available Monday to Saturday from 12pm to 9pm. Soup & sandwiches are available on Sundays.

Opening hours

12.00-11:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Eastbourne Downs

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6601 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Eastbourne

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £13.00
18 holes £25.00
Tuition £36.00

Royal Eastbourne

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6077 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Eastbourne

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £13.00
18 holes £42.00
Buggy hire £26.00
Tuition £45.00

Weddings

Every wedding at the Best Western Lansdowne Hotel is special. That's because we go beyond the typical packages and cater (literally!) for your individual needs.

lansdowne-hotel-wedding-events-14-83027lansdowne-hotel-wedding-events-15-83027lansdowne-hotel-wedding-events-16-83027

Wedding service and reception venue

Life is a voyage. So where better to set sail from than the wonderful south coast? With sea views aplenty and a warm, personal service that reaches the highest of standards, we're perfectly placed to see you on your way!

Catering

We not only make things memorable, we make things easy. Our menus are individually priced which means you can choose what you want, and enjoy excellent value for money!

Registrar

Registry office:
Eastbourne Register Office
Town Hall, Grove Road, Eastbourne, BN21 4UG
01323 415051




For any enquiries please call Sharron Winter on 01323 725174

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BN21 4EE

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M23, J11, 30.00 miles
Nearest train station: Eastbourne, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: london Gatwick, 48.00 miles

Address
King Edward's Parade
Eastbourne
East Sussex
BN21 4EE
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • American Express Commuinty Stadium (30 miles)

  • Eastbourne Borough (10 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Beachy Head (5 miles)

  • Towner Art Gallery (0.8 miles)

  • Herstmonceux Castle (15 miles)

  • Cuckmere Valley (15 miles)

  • Brighton (30 miles)

Shopping

  • Eastbourne Town Centre (1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

There's plenty to choose from at the Best Western Lansdowne Hotel when it comes to meetings and conferences. We have a variety of rooms and capacities, and they're all easy to get to thanks to local road and rail links.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Alfriston Room

The Alfriston room is located on the lower ground floor and has both stair and lift access to the room. The Alfriston also have natural daylight and can accommodate approx. 40 people boardroom style.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Alfriston Room 80 35 35 40 0
Lawns Room 80 35 35 40 60
Martello Room 50 25 25 30 30
Berwick Room 20 12 8 12 0
Glynde Room 15 10 8 10 0
Jevington Room 80 35 30 40 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 686 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 279
Rating: 4 283
Rating: 3 79
Rating: 2 33
Rating: 1 12
Rating

A very pleasant stay.

27/08/2016 Slappers3, surrey

We have just returned from this hotel after a mid week break, we had a good deal on booking.com booking and paying in advance. Our room was a quiet one at the back, very good size and very good bed w... more

Owner Response
Catherine C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am really pleased to hear that you were happy with your room and that the towels exceeded your expectations! We are doing alot of refurbishment of our rooms at the moment and with 102 rooms it is ongoing! However I'm sorry to hear that the shower was not adequate. Did you report this to reception? We always like to try and rectify maintenance issues as soon as they are reported. We do have alot of foreign staff and as you can see from the majority of our reviews we get great comments regarding the staff. Training is ongoing however we are always looking to improve on customer service. We hope that we will see you back here at the Lansdowne at some point in the near future. Kind regards Catherine Clifford
Rating

Short break

25/08/2016 Leon Mary C,

We have just got back after a lovely trip! We had taken our mother on a break for two days she disable ! I had provided us with a wonderful stay and they couldn't have been more helpful throughout our... more

Owner Response
Catherine C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Leon Mary C Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. As you an see from our TripAdvisor reviews we have many great comments about our staff. We hope that we will see you again at some point in the not too distant future. Kind regards Catherine Clifford
Rating

Comfort and service

25/08/2016 366dianna, Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom

Traditional (some would say dated) but very comfortable hotel. An ancient, tiny lift but only 3 floors. Superior room spacious and stylish with everything you could want - except perhaps a fridge an... more

Owner Response
Catherine C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 366dianna Thank you for your kind review of the hotel. We are in a process of updating some of our slightly more 'dared' rooms and if you look on our website you will see many of our beautifully refurbished rooms. The hotel has been family owned for 104 years and we don't have the budget to do 102 rooms in one go so over the last 2 years we have done at least 35. Also on the refurbishment plan is a new lift for November! Really pleased to read your comments regarding our helpful staff and the lovely breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Catherine Clifford
Rating

Week-end spent at Lansdowne Hotel

25/08/2016 richardh0ward, Wiesbaden, Germany

The room was nice, spacious and with 2 beds. Food (half-board) average only. The shower in the bathroom was not functioning adequately - it was impossible to control the water temperature. Also the ro... more

Owner Response
Catherine C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Richardh0ward Thank you for your review of the hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you liked the room you stayed in. However we are sorry to hear that the shower was not functioning adequately. We are going to be investing in our plumbing system very soon as there have been a few issues with it. Sorry about the smell of paint - did you report this to reception as they perhaps could have moved you? We hope to see you again soon here at the Lansdowne. Kind regards Catherine Clifford
Rating

Excellent like normal

25/08/2016 shj4444, Eastbourne, United Kingdom

I felt compelled to right this review, I stay at this hotel 4/5 times a year. All the staff are very hard working so if the review below is about Helen behind the bar your a no brained cretin, she run... more

Owner Response
Catherine C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel, responded to this review
Dear shj444 Thank you very much for your comments regarding the hotel and more than anything for supporting us regarding the below review! As I mentioned to Grantsyayed, it is totally unacceptable when reviews get personal and abusive! We thank you for your loyalty to us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards Catherine Clifford