Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites

1575 Tully Road, San Jose, California, 95122-2459, United States
based on 303 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites

Experience Northern California from this comfortable and convenient San Jose hotel, located just minutes from popular attractions like HP Pavilion and the Winchester Mystery House.

Located just off Highway 101, the Best Western Lanai Garden
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1575 Tully Road, San Jose, California, 95122-2459, United States

Reviews of Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 303 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 32%
Average 19%
Poor 7%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Helpfulguest2021, wrote review 24/07/2021

Don’t use refrigerator

The refrigerator froze all of our food, so be advised to check on your food or don’t use the refrigerator. The staff was friendly for the most part, but need to work on a system for supplies. For e... more

Owner Response
Dilip Hardev, Owner at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfy. The problem had been addressed to the housekeeping and engineering department for improvement. The previous guest set the refrigerator on max setting. I apologize again and hope that you will stay with us again so we may leave you with a more positive lasting impression.
Rating

707Natasha707, wrote review 19/07/2021

This place is a definitely a place I would stay again!

Such ease with registration. Clean room and hotel. 24 hour juice or coffee was really nice. The breakfast burritos were a hit with the family. Thank you for the wonderful time enjoying this establishm... more

Owner Response
Dilip Hardev, Owner at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for submitting this 5-Star review of your recent stay at the Best Western Lanai Garden Inn in San Jose. Your comments referencing your satisfaction with the accommodations and the many amenities you enjoyed are greatly appreciated. It is our perpetual goal to create special stay experiences for each of our valued guests and we are delighted to know you enjoyed all aspects of your visit. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast burrito. We have to adjust our breakfast due to covid19. It was a distinct pleasure serving you and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Rating

JJvisalia, wrote review 17/05/2021

Quiet room

First time to try out and love it , have a great experience! Highly recommend this Location and Best Western! Easy go to shopping centers, and Freeways. Peoples work there Are friendly. Room is very g... more

Owner Response
Dilip Hardev, Owner at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Lanai Garden during your stay. We appreciate the great review of your flawless experience. Your compliments will be shared with our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another successful stay in the future!
Rating

tjpro4, wrote review 21/04/2021

Feel like Motel, noisy from the traffic outside the windows

The price of the room is high, but the room is okay like the motel feeling. It's noisy from the street traffic. If you want a quite and comfortable feeling, This place is not for you. I wish the ho... more

Owner Response
Dilip Hardev, Owner at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I apologize that you did not get to enjoy your stay at our property due to traffic noise. Our windows are double panel but due to the location of property we cannot control the traffic noise. We do offer complimentary ear plugs for our light sleeper guest at the front desk. On your next stay, please request the back side of the hotel which is a lot more quiet. We try our best to make your stay one of the best stays and we hope you give us another chance to provide you a superior service. The Management Team
Rating

Klaus P, wrote review 12/02/2021

Unauthorized charges during hotel stay

I stayed at this hotel many times during past business travels. I never had a reason to complain. I was always pleased with the quality of the rooms and the service. I am a Best Western Diamond membe... more

Owner Response
Dilip Hardev, Owner at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay due to parking charge. We provide security and towing for unauthorized vehicle parking in our parking lot. This service does come with a cost. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.