• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience Northern California from this comfortable and convenient San Jose hotel, located just minutes from popular attractions like HP Pavilion and the Winchester Mystery House.

Located just off Highway 101, the Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites makes it easy to explore the bustling city of San Jose and surrounding areas. Cheer on the San Jose Sharks at the nearby HP Pavilion or enjoy the oddities of the world-famous Winchester Mystery House. Families staying at this Northern California hotel can get their thrills at Raging Waters Water Park or Californias Great America Amusement Park, or make a day of visiting San Franciscos Golden Gate Bridge, Ghirardelli Square and Fishermans Wharf. There are also an abundance of dining and shopping options, like the East Ridge Mall, within minutes of the property.

Also known as the Capitol of Silicon Valley, San Jose is home to many tech and manufacturing giants, including IBM, Google, Facebook, Cisco, GE, NASA and Ericsson, Inc. Our business guests appreciate the close proximity to these and other area attractions, like San Jose State University, the San Jose McEnery Convention Center and the San Jose Fairgrounds. Just eight miles from the San Jose International Airport, its easy to come and go from this San Jose hotel.

The Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites offers the friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations guests have come to expect from Best Western. This San Jose hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with cable satellite television with HBO and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full breakfast featuring fresh Belgian waffles, before enjoying an array of amenities such as an outdoor swimming pool and a business center.

The Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in San Jose. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1575 Tully Road
San Jose
California
95122-2459
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95122-2459

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1575 Tully Road
San Jose
California
95122-2459
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7 mile(s) from Milpitas

  • 10 mile(s) from Santa Clara

  • 12 mile(s) from Freemont

  • 12 mile(s) from Sunnyvale

  • 14 mile(s) from Mountainview

  • 15 mile(s) from Palo Alto

  • 20 mile(s) from Gilroy

  • 20 mile(s) from Redwood City

  • 50 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 50 mile(s) from Oakland

  • 5 mile(s) from IBM Corporate offices

  • 5 mile(s) from GE manufacturing plant

  • 7 mile(s) from Cisco, corporate campus

  • 8 mile(s) from 3 COM, corporate campus

  • 2 mile(s) from San Jose State University

  • 23 mile(s) from Stanford University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 280 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 95
Rating: 4 94
Rating: 3 57
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Very nice reception as the check in desk

19/08/2019 Motorcraft, Rocklin, California

nice and clean , very nice person checked me in and I even got some points as a gold member . The room was clean and very quiet. The breakfast was delicious. If you want reviews don't make people writ... more

Owner Response
lanaigarden, Manager at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Motorcraft, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a perfect score review. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our property. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for our great service.. This feedback will be shared with our staffs that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Rating

Nice room, terrible breakfast

07/08/2019 mike2wheels, Phoenix, Arizona

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. However, the room did not resemble the photo on the Best Western web site; it was significantly smaller. The breakfast was disgusting, using prepackage... more

Owner Response
lanaigarden, Manager at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to review us Mike. I apologize that you did not enjoy our full hot breakfast. We used smoked bacons so it is already been cooked and also our coffee is freshly brew from fresh coffee beans. If you like the coffee to be stronger you can always add a shot of expresso. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Rating

Comfortable and convenient stay close to WTA tennis tournament

03/08/2019 Micky101595, Boston, Massachusetts, USA

The hotel was conveniently located near the Mubadala Open. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Included breakfast was basic and fine. Room was clean and comfortable but overall the place seeme... more

Owner Response
lanaigarden, Manager at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your overall feedback and will certainly share your comments with our team to continuously work towards improving our overall services and guest satisfaction. Our dining rooms team strives to provide quality food with great customer service and we will work towards correcting some of the deficiencies you encountered. As always, we appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back to our hotel.
Rating

Place to stay while visiting family

03/08/2019 JerryStJames_NewYork, St James, New York

The location is perfect and the place is clean and plenty of parking. They serve a nice breakfast BUT the cost of the rooms for 4 days ($800.00) is VERY expensive for a simple basic hotel room. In th... more

Owner Response
lanaigarden, Manager at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the high rate on the weekday. We keep our rates competitive with the competitions. Weekends rates are a lot lower. We hope you will visit us again.
Rating

Best WEstern Lanai Garden Inn and Suites

01/08/2019 jstevens2019,

It's right near the freeway and yet, very quiet. You'll love it, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are very pretty. If you're going to San Jose and you don't want to pay the huge prices for h... more

Owner Response
lanaigarden, Manager at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I've already shared your comments with our agents. They were excited to hear how their service impacted your stay. Comments like yours motivates my teams effort to go beyond their duties. We hope you will visit us again.