Best Western Lakewood Inn

122 Arrowhead Boulevard, Hebron, Ohio, 43025-9463, United States
based on 221 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Lakewood Inn

Stay at this newly renovated Hebron, Ohio hotel located less than a mile from Newark Industrial Park, four miles from the National Trail Raceway and minutes from Legend Valley and all other Licking County attractions. Best Value in Licking County - C show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
122 Arrowhead Boulevard, Hebron, Ohio, 43025-9463, United States

Reviews of Best Western Lakewood Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 221 reviews
Excellent 43%
Very Good 29%
Average 13%
Poor 5%
Terrible 8%
Rating

Familymann1, wrote review 26/07/2021

Dated old style motel in the middle of nowhere

If you need sleep and to get off the highway, I suppose you could do worse! the beds were old and stiff, the bathroom was dated, the service homestyle. *the morning breakfast was well monitored and ... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Lakewood Inn, responded to this review
Familymann1, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and sharing your experience. We apologize for the discomfort you experienced with our bed and the bathroom. Guest comfort is our top priority, and sorry again that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. Thank you so much for your compliment on our breakfast. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and our meal service is the perfect way to get it started! We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and we hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Rating

hancocksteph86, wrote review 04/07/2021

Pleasantly Unexpected

The electric at the campsite we were staying at kept flipping our ac off so we started the search for a night or 2 stay. After arriving at Super 8 we decided to call around for pet friendly places. We... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Lakewood Inn, responded to this review
hancocksteph86, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five-star experience.
Rating

lovetotravel649, wrote review 02/07/2021

Hotel off the highway in a pleasant location.

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip. It is a mile or so off the interstate in a quiet area. The hotel is nice but not completely updated. The mattress was a little worn but it was evident... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Lakewood Inn, responded to this review
Hello lovetotravel649, Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and you found our location to be convenient. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!
Rating

csposito1, wrote review 23/05/2021

Room smelled like cigarettes!

I paid $200 for one night at best western Lakewood and it was the most terrible experience I’ve ever had at a hotel. The room stunk, the fridge was dirty, and the mattress was awful! For $200 I felt l... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Lakewood Inn, responded to this review
csposito1, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I want to assure you that we do engage in deep cleaning processes right now as guest satisfaction is our top priority. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Rating

chiefcase2003, wrote review 10/05/2021

Outdated & Overpriced

Not worth the price unless you want to stay in a hotel that hasn’t been updated since the 80’s and smells like musty wet dog. Don’t try to take your kids with you in a King room,as stated by the Conci... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Lakewood Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues during your stay and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.