• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Lakewood Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Hebron, Ohio hotel located less than a mile from Newark Industrial Park, four miles from the National Trail Raceway and five miles to the Newark Heath Airport.

Welcome to the Best Western Lakewood Inn, situated in central Ohio, where guests will experience the best in comfort, convenience and customer service all for an unbeatable value. This Hebron area hotel features 70 well-appointed guest rooms, including whirlpool suites, each fully-equipped with cable satellite television with HBO on a 32-inch LCD television, MP3 player alarm clocks in all rooms as well as wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning that includes Krispy Kreme doughnuts before relaxing in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. This hotel also features upgraded amenities including a fitness center, guest laundry, full business services and meeting space accommodating up to 35 people.

The Best Western Lakewood Inn is conveniently located just two miles from Buckeye Lake which offers fishing, boating, swimming and jet skiing in the summer months. The Best Western Lakewood Inn is also located less than seven miles from key area attractions such as the National Trail Raceway, the Heisey Glass Museum and several corporate locations including Renosol Seating LLC, the Newark Industrial Park and the Mid-Ohio Industrial Park. Hotel guests will enjoy taking a short day trip into Columbus to visit the many attractions in the states capital , only 35 minutes away. Our location also provides convenient access to several local universities including Denison University, Ohio State University-Newark and Central Ohio Technical College.

View more

Location

122 Arrowhead Boulevard
Hebron
Ohio
43025-9463
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 43025-9463

Send to Tom Tom

Address
122 Arrowhead Boulevard
Hebron
Ohio
43025-9463
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Heath

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Newark

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Zanesville

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Lancaster

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Renosol Seating LLC

  • 2.50 mile(s) from Newark Industrial Park

  • 3.50 mile(s) from Mid Ohio Industrial Park

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Licking Memorial Hospital

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Longaberger® Homestead, basket making facility

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Ohio State University-Newark

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Central Ohio Technical College (COTC), , branch of the Ohio State University

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Denison University, small upscale university

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Ohio State University-Zanesville

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Zane State College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 164 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 71
Rating: 4 53
Rating: 3 23
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Bad idea

23/01/2018 120allis, Columbus, Ohio

I was not feeling well and thought I would treat myself to a jacuzzi room, bad idea! First my fridge still had things from the last guest, then the jacuzzi could only be filled 1/3 before the hot wate... more

Owner Response
revmgrdesiree, Manager at Best Western Lakewood Inn, responded to this review
Please accept our apologies for the issues you incurred upon your visit. We would have been happy to move you to another room had you let us know if the issues you were experiencing. Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal however we were unable to help improve your experience because we were not informed of any issues until after you checked out and called us later. The pool is kept at 85 degrees and the Hot Tub 99 degrees as that is as hot as we are legally allowed to do so. We did provide you with some compensation for your concerns, however since we were not given the opportunity to know about any concerns until after you stayed the night and left the hotel we were unable to offer more as we were not given the opportunity to address your concerns while you were here. I am sorry that we did not meet your needs and I do hope that you will trust that we do care about all of our guests and please let us know if you return so that we can ensure your stay is outstanding.
Rating

Weekend Getaway at a Great Value

22/01/2018 TravelingBurt, Ohio

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on our prom night almost 15 years ago. Call it nostalgia, but we had an opportunity to get away from the kids for a night, so we decided to book a room. The website... more

Owner Response
revmgrdesiree, Manager at Best Western Lakewood Inn, responded to this review
Dear TravelingBurt, We are so glad you were able to have a local escape and enjoy yourselves. Thank you for the feedback about the USB port charging. We just finished our public area upgrades and will be moving on to rooms and USB chargers are in our plans. Thank you so much for thinking of us and we hope to see you again.
Rating

Clean and Updated

02/01/2018 Becky W, Uhrichsville, Ohio

We like to stay at this Best Western near Buckeye Lake. There are things to do and see in the Newark, Heath, Thornville Ohio area and this hotel is close to all of them. There are a couple wineries a... more

Owner Response
revmgrdesiree, Manager at Best Western Lakewood Inn, responded to this review
Dear Becky W, Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay to Buckeye Lake. We are so glad you choose to stay with us in the many choices that are available to you. We hope you enjoyed our newly renovated Lobby and Breakfast area! If there is anything we can do to improve please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again son!
Rating

multi night - multi room work trip

29/10/2017 Roger P, Salem

great variety at breakfast fantastic person running breakfast room. clean and comfortable hotel. Easy check in easy check out. ONLY NEGATIVE was lack of flexibility of the one night clerk r... more

Owner Response
revmgrdesiree, Manager at Best Western Lakewood Inn, responded to this review
Dear Roger, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize about the policy in regards to the pool area. We do have rooms that are directly surrounding the pool and typically try to keep to the hours for the respect of all guests, however in the future we can certainly double check the occupancy list and if those rooms are not occupied we can be more lenient, or perhaps give a bit more time as long as it is very quiet. He was just following policies but we'll talk about when to make exceptions if at all possible. Again, so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Resonalbly priced hotel, close to where we needed to be.

22/10/2017 buickgirl123, Charleston, Illinois

We asked for and got one of the 2 rooms with a balcony which overlooked the pool area. that was a nice place to relax a bit. The room also had a Jacuzzi which we did not use and the room was very lar... more

Owner Response
revmgrdesiree, Manager at Best Western Lakewood Inn, responded to this review
Dear buickgirl123, Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your balcony room. In the future if you need any assistance with luggage to go upstairs please let us know. We do indicated for our standard rooms which are upstairs and which are downstairs for guests to make a choice at booking as we know some prefer one over the other, however the balcony room is only on the 2nd floor. We're so glad you stayed with us, please come again.