• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Lakewinds

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Book your next stay at this Ludington hotel and get ready for a once in a lifetime experience, whether its the hiking trails or Lake Michigan Car Ferry thats caught your eye.

At Best Western Lakewinds, guests enjoy only the best accommodations at a great price. Hotels in Ludington are all surrounded by natural beauty, but a prime location is just part of what makes a hotel superior. Close to the Ludington Beach, guests can spend a leisurely vacation kicking back or enjoying water sports. However, some choose to stick close to our spacious property that features some large suites, some with kitchenettes and ample space in every room.

Great rates and an unbeatable value are what travelers deserve when looking for Ludington hotels. Enjoy plentiful amenities like an indoor pool and hot tub, perfect for rejuvenating. A free breakfast is offered every day and features favorites such as fresh pastries and fruits, a hot waffle bar and endless Arabica coffee. A hearty meal before a beach stroll is the perfect start to the day.

Ludington State Park is another big draw, beloved for the trails, picnic spots and bird watching. If downtown shopping and restaurants are more your speed, our helpful staff members are happy to provide local tips and recommendations. Antiquing, fine dining and old fashioned mom and pop diners are a short distance away.

In the summer, many leisurely travelers call this Ludington hotel their home away from home. In the off season, a number of business travelers stay here for extended stretches. Yearly projects with different businesses attract different clients for new construction, remodeling and re-building. Employees of OxyChem and long haul truckers are also frequent guests. Meetings at Consumers Power Plant and annual get-togethers with local businesses mean an eclectic mix of guests at this property, and were proud to cater to each one.

Book your stay at Best Western Lakewinds right now! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

5005 W US Highway 10
Ludington
Michigan
49431-8692
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 49431-8692

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5005 W US Highway 10
Ludington
Michigan
49431-8692
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.10 mile(s) from Scottville

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Pentwater

  • 28.00 mile(s) from Silver Lake

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Muskegon

  • 85.00 mile(s) from Traverse City

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Grand Rapids

  • 150 mile(s) from Lansing

  • 1.20 mile(s) from Dow Chemical

  • 1.40 mile(s) from Memorial Medical Center

  • 2.10 mile(s) from Metalworks

  • 2.40 mile(s) from Great Lakes Casting

  • 6.90 mile(s) from West Shore, Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 845 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 395
Rating: 4 268
Rating: 3 112
Rating: 2 43
Rating: 1 27
Rating

Great hotel at a great price.

27/11/2018 Wendy D,

Friendly staff, clean rooms, swimming pool and hot tub, pool and ping-pong tables, hot breakfast-- everything to make for a very enjoyable stay. Even the bed was comfortable. We could not have been ha... more

Owner Response
Kati G, Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review
Dear Wendy- Thank you for such a great review. This past year, we went through and replaced all of our mattresses and box springs. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all of our great amenities. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Rating

Always Awesome

28/10/2018 kelliejo91, Holland, Michigan

We were camping in the area and our camper broke during set-up, we had to find a hotel at the last minute. We have been in a similar situation in the Ludington area before, and the Best Western was ve... more

Owner Response
Kati G, Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review
Dear kelliejo91, Thank you for a great review! We are happy to hear that we were able to help you during an unforeseen circumstance. We love that we are able to offer so much more then just coffee and donuts for our guests. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Rating

Worked for one night

25/10/2018 budbrlady, michigan

We spent a Saturday night at the Best Western in Ludington. Check in is 4pm which can create a bit of a line when checking in. There were 2 employees checking people in and a few couples ahead of us... more

Owner Response
Kati G, Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review
Dear budbrlady, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Rating

Weekend away

21/10/2018 Tracy M, Alma, Michigan

It was a very nice hotel! The staff were great and it was super clean. Breakfast was excellent and had lots of choices (hot and cold). One of the best hotel breakfasts I have had! The only thing my... more

Owner Response
Kati G, Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review
Dear Tracy M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do try and make sure we have enough options on our breakfast that there is something for everyone. I am sorry to hear about the problems you had during your stay. I have our Maintenance Department checking the temperature of our pool and hot tub and the jets on the hot tub. Thank you for bringing those problems to our attention. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Rating

Expected more

16/10/2018 Adagio_Travelers, Champaign, Illinois

Well, we stayed in Best Westerns many times last year while visiting the west and found them to be very good. This one was not up to par with those hotels. The hotel had the pool in the center of th... more

Owner Response
Kati G, Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review
Dear Adagio_Travelers, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry to hear about the problems you had while you were here. Our hotel did start out as a smaller one story motel with exterior doors. We have since done a few renovations throughout the years that has included added more rooms, an upper floor and the pool area. While we do have a strict non smoking policy, we unfortunately still have some guests that do not adhere to that rule. Thank you again for your stay and we do hope to welcome you back to exceed your expectations. Warm Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager