Best Western Lakewinds

5005 W US Highway 10, Ludington, Michigan, 49431-8692, United States
based on 913 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Lakewinds

Book your next stay at this Ludington hotel and get ready for a once in a lifetime experience, whether its the hiking trails or Lake Michigan Car Ferry thats caught your eye.

At Best Western Lakewinds, guests enjoy only the best accommodatio
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
5005 W US Highway 10, Ludington, Michigan, 49431-8692, United States

Reviews of Best Western Lakewinds

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 913 reviews
Excellent 47%
Very Good 31%
Average 13%
Poor 4%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Cathy L, wrote review 15/01/2021

Needs an update

We stayed here the night before taking the ferry. Not many choices for hotels in Ludington. The rate was ok for an older property. The bed was not comfortable. The linens were paper thin and needed r... more

Owner Response
Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review
Hello Cathy L- Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Even though we are on the outside of downtown Ludington, we are still very close to the ferry and all the great restaurants and shops. I am sorry to hear about the problems you had while you were here. We have just recently went through and replaced all of our linen and towels. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Rating

Margaret C, wrote review 06/01/2021

New Years Eve

Had a great 2020 NYE night at the hotel. The Covid friendly breakfast had a lot of choices and the hotel was very clean and kept up. I was allowed to have early check in which was great because we a... more

Owner Response
Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review
Margaret- Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to get you in early. Our staff has been working hard to make sure everyone feels safe being here and everything is cleaned and sanitized well. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Rating

Carolyn V, wrote review 04/01/2021

Good Value for the Money

Easy to make reservations and easy check in and check out. Staff very helpful and friendly. Clean rooms. The breakfast options were good considering they had to follow COVID-19 rules for food servic... more

Owner Response
Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review
Hi Carolyn- Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy to hear that you were able to have an enjoyable stay despite all of our new restrictions. We are hoping to have our full breakfast available soon but until then we are trying to have enough variety out there for everyone. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Rating

wynterwynd, wrote review 22/09/2020

Too much scented cleaning/deodorizing product

We stayed the night before taking the SS Badger across Lake Michigan. There were three of us and we booked a two bedroom/one bath room; it had a king-sized bed in one room and two double or queen bed... more

Owner Response
Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review
Hi wynterwynd- Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Our Maintenance department has been taking out a bunch of trees and bushes on the back of our property that has been causing some dampness in our back hallway and the rooms down in that area also. We are hoping that will significantly help and prevent us from using the plug ins in those rooms. We are also hoping to have our full breakfast with all the hot foods available soon. Thank you again for the stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Rating

Thomas R, wrote review 17/09/2020

Very clean and comfortable in COVID times

Stayed here overnight before taking the ferry to Wisconsin. The rooms were obviously cleaned and sanitized, so we felt very safe. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Bathroom, like 99% of all hote... more

Owner Response
Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review
Hi Thomas R- Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and felt safe while you were here. For the last few months are staff is working hard making sure our guests are well taking care of despite all the new challenges we are facing right now. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager