Best Western Lakewinds

5005 W US Highway 10, Ludington, Michigan, 49431-8692, United States
based on 920 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Lakewinds

Book your next stay at this Ludington hotel and get ready for a once in a lifetime experience, whether its the hiking trails or Lake Michigan Car Ferry thats caught your eye.

At Best Western Lakewinds, guests enjoy only the best accommodatio
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
5005 W US Highway 10, Ludington, Michigan, 49431-8692, United States

Reviews of Best Western Lakewinds

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 920 reviews
Excellent 47%
Very Good 31%
Average 13%
Poor 4%
Terrible 3%
Rating

jmbanaz, wrote review 14/04/2021

Enjoyable stay

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast even though modified due to COVID-19 had great options and even bags to be able to take something with you. The staff was very helpful... more

Owner Response
Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review
Hello jmbanaz, Thank you for the great review! We have been dealt with some unusual restrictions and changes over the last year and we are trying to make the best of it. Through all of this, our staff has continued to work tirelessly going above and beyond for all of our staff and always with a smile. Thank you again for the review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Rating

reabie5, wrote review 09/04/2021

dirty

don't use pool or hot tube nasty dirty. the place needs a good cleaning overall . staff not very friendly. have stayed at this location before has never been dirty bad experience clean clean cle... more

Owner Response
Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review
Dear reabie5- I am sorry to hear that you had problems during this stay. We would have been more then happy to address and take care of all of your concerns with our housekeeping staff while you were here. We could have move you to a different room that met your expectations while we took care of the room you were in. Thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Rating

liv2wander, wrote review 30/03/2021

Great Place to Stay

Spent the weekend while we looked at land to buy. Nice and clean, decent breakfast, quiet, friendly staff. I chose this hotel because I teach online and it got good reviews for internet. It did not ... more

Owner Response
Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review
Dear liv2wander- Thank you for such a great review! Your comments about our staff are greatly appreciated and we will make sure to pass them along. We are happy to hear that your room had the work space and function that you needed to teach. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again. Warm Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Rating

Cmirija, wrote review 26/03/2021

Great price

I don't have small children, but if I did, this is the place to stay, neat little playground, love the tree! Interesting room set up around the pool area, there is a window in the room opening to the ... more

Owner Response
Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review
Cmirija- Thank you for such a great review! Our hotel first started out as a drive up motel meaning the windows in the hallway were once facing a parking lot. We were then able to enclose the center by added a pool and eventually another hallway. We love that we have a few extra amenities like the playground and picnic area. Amenities that not every hotel might have. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Rating

sglorioso717, wrote review 15/03/2021

Wouldn’t go there again

Hotel rooms were great but service was less than good, the 2 people I spoke to seemed to be not responsible for anything related to their jobs, then failed to follow the hotels own rules with covid!!!... more

Owner Response
Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this review
Dear sglorioso717, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We have a wonderful staff that goes above and beyond for all of our guests. Also, all of us have thoroughly been trained on what our new protocols are due to COVID 19. That does include the extra cleaning our housekeeping staff is doing, all of our staff wearing masks, gloves if they want to and pool and game room capacity restrictions to name a few things. I am very sorry for the problems you had while you were here. Kind regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager