Hotel was great, experience was not
09/05/2018 Michael R,
Stayed at this location for 3 nights as I came in town to relocate for work. The hotel itself was clean, breakfast was delicious, and overall I would have happily given 5 stars except for an interacti... more
Stayed at this location for 3 nights as I came in town to relocate for work. The hotel itself was clean, breakfast was delicious, and overall I would have happily given 5 stars except for an interaction I had with the assistant manager...
After my first night there, I went to work and when I returned I found my room clean and ordely, but a small bag that had my prescription glasses in it was missing. I can almost understand how it may have been mistaken for trash, but that does not excuse the response of management. Clemencia (assistant) seemed unaware of the issue (though she had been informed while I was standing there) and very non chalant about the fact that I was now out over $200 + missing my eye glasses, but kept stating there was nothing she could do...without ever offering ANY possible solution or asking what could make me ok with the whole situation. On the other hand an associate, Sabrina, was awesome in trying to make me a satisfied customer through communication and empathy, though her hands were tied to do much more than that.
I may give this location another shot someday due soley to the customer service of the associates plus the cleanliness and price relative to the area... But I am HIGHLY disappointed with the management's lack of willingness to rectify a mistake one of their employees made! Now I paid $240 for room fees + just over $200 for a new pair of glasses for my stay at the Best Western. less
YAGNESH M, General Manager at Best Western La Plata Inn, responded to this review
Dear Michael Richards,
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
After understanding entire situation, I have made adjustment on your last night reservation for same room rate. so you will receive credit on your account. We did find details from housekeeper, and they mentioned , " she did not find any glass in your room. Once again , I do apologize for your experience at our property.