Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel

177 John Street, Maryborough, 4650, Australia
based on 222 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel

Stay at this recently refurbished, award-winning Maryborough motel, located close to the city center and within easy reach of Hervey Bay the gateway to Fraser Island. Discover the delights of the Frazer Coast with activities like whale-watching, wine show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 10:00:00
177 John Street, Maryborough, 4650, Australia

Reviews of Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 222 reviews
Excellent 67%
Very Good 20%
Average 6%
Poor 1%
Terrible 3%
Rating

980hiyaa, wrote review 08/10/2020

Awesome stay!

We stayed at this hotel 1 night, we wished we had stayed longer! The beds were Devine, soft, comfortable. The room was quiet, comfortable and had everything we needed. It is next to a pub so we went ... more

Rating

604Kevin, wrote review 04/10/2020

Front Office Problems

Be sure to get firm email confirmation if you book. Some staff seem to be struggling and you could end up with them not even knowing you’re arriving. Don’t seem overly concerned at inconveniencing gue... more

Owner Response
Simon Marchant, Agency / Consultant at Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review
Dear 604Kevin We are pleased that you have written a review, this gives us the opportunity to respond. We apologise for the mistake that was made when you booked with us meaning you got a slightly different (but not cheaper) room type. When you arrived, we did tell you that the room that you were first allocated was not available due to an admin error and offered you a two room family unit for the same price. This at the time was accepted by you. Whilst we do take responsibility for the mistake, you were happy to accept another room. If you were not happy with the second option we would have been more than happy to refund you your money and refer you to another motel. It is most regrettable that we were subject to defamatory and disgusting personal verbal abuse twice over the course of two days. This abuse is not acceptable and is unprecedented in the many years of kind and friendly customer service from our team, as shown by the other reviews on this page. We would be more than happy to refer you to another motel should you ever return to Maryborough. Kind regards, Best Western Kimba Lodge Management
Rating

Lee-Anne F, wrote review 05/09/2020

Great place, overnight stay

Driving fatigue had me checking in here instead of continuing into the night. Check in was very friendly. The room was fantastic, spacious and nicely furnished. Meals are available at the newly re... more

Rating

GoldCoastJane, wrote review 17/08/2020

Extremely comfortable Motel

We stayed at The Best Western Kimba Lodge overnight when we couldn’t find accommodation in Hervey Bay, and what a great choice it was! It only took us 25 minutes to drive to Hervey Bay, it was so ea... more

Rating

185mal, wrote review 28/07/2020

Excellent motel style accommodation

A very clean and tidy motel with good solid old fashioned service. It is in an ideal position close to site. Beds are very comfortable and the rooms have been fitted with good quality "quiet" air cond... more