• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this recently refurbished, award-winning Maryborough motel, located close to the city center and within easy reach of Hervey Bay the gateway to Fraser Island. Discover the delights of the Frazer Coast with activities like whale-watching, wine tasting and sightseeing in Queenslands premier heritage city.

The Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel offers four-star accommodation in Maryborough with modern, well-appointed rooms, all within walking distance of local restaurants, bars, clubs and public transportation. All rooms at this Maryborough motel feature premium pillow top beds with triple sheeting and plush linen, free Austar with movies, news and sports, new LCD television, free broadband Internet, work desk for laptops, snack and drinks bar and air-conditioning. Our facilities include an extensive breakfast menu, free undercover parking for all guests, large swimming pool and outdoor sitting area and private barbeque area.

For friendly and knowledgeable staff and a convenient location in Maryborough, make a reservation at the Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

177 John Street
Maryborough
4650
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 4650

Send to Tom Tom

Address
177 John Street
Maryborough
4650
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 36 kilometer(s) from Hervey Bay

  • .5 kilometer(s) from Tafe Colleges




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 183 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 122
Rating: 4 39
Rating: 3 13
Rating: 2 4
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Great Stay

12/10/2017 Trev P,

A lovely room that was very comfortable and clean (even the remote controls were sanitised!). Great shower, good WiFi and a very quiet air con!. We only stayed one night but would recommend this motel... more

Owner Response
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review
Hi there Trev P, We’re absolutely thrilled to read that your stay with us was faultless. At Kimba Lodge, we believe that it's the little things that make a stay memorable and it's fabulous to read that we've managed to provide you with a perfect stay. Thank you for the review and the recommendation, we hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Rating

Simply wonderful!

10/10/2017 Roy L,

I've reviewed this place before (positively), but on this trip they even exceeded MY expectations - just wonderful. Room 213 which is actually a double bedroom despite that I had only booked a room f... more

Owner Response
AnnNelsonManager, Manager at Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review
Dear Roy L, It's fabulous to hear from our past guests, and even better when we read that we had surpassed your expectations! We are thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that our team took great care of you. We are incredibly lucky to have staff who simply love taking care of people, they will be delighted that they had a positive impact upon your stay. Thank you once again for the review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Rating

Overcharged & no free wifi

09/10/2017 Kristinereview, Brisbane, Australia

Based on the excellent reviews and photos showing great looking rooms I decided to book a room at this hotel for the weekend. The reviews were right the room was large, comfortable and very clean. I a... more

Owner Response
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review
Dear Kristinereview, I am very sorry to read this review. I do feel that we kept to the quote as made to you when you booked and our reservation system should ensure that the tariffs are the same in all channels, although they will fluctuate up and down with demand. We did offer you a refund purely out of goodwill and I am sorry you did not mention that in your review. I would also like to point out that our WiFi is fast and 100% free of charge. Regards, Ann Manager
Rating

Disappointing Stay

04/10/2017 ShazMW26, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Had to stay in Maryborough for eisteddfod purposes. Really struggled to find accommodation that seemed reasonable. We were able to book in early which was great. Lack of parking was a problem especial... more

Owner Response
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review
Dear ShazMW26, Thank you for your review. We've certainly taken your comments on board, although I can assure you that no cars have ever been damaged when parking in the car park of our neighbouring business, which is just the other side of a low picket fence. We'd love you to stay if coming to the eisteddfod next year; I'm sure we can make that stay ideal. Regards, Ann Manager
Rating

Terrible Accomodation.

03/10/2017 Polks1, Mooloolaba, Australia

We were less than impressed to find this accommodation doesn't have any meals available besides breakfast. The odours coming from the bathroom were disgusting and difficult to eliminate as when the ba... more

Owner Response
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kimba Lodge Motel, responded to this review
Dear Polks1, We are very sorry to read your review. I am sorry that you did not address your concerns with us during your stay as we could have fixed the problem or moved your room. We do not have a restaurant open for dinner but there are options nearby which are popular with our guests. With regards to the payment, we did refund your Visa as soon as the problem with your Corporate Charge card was fixed. We hate to have an unhappy guest so I hope you may give us another try the next time you are in town; as can be seen the vast majority of our TripAdvisor reviews are very positive. Regards, Ann Manager