• 8.7 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Kilima Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Kilima Hotel.

Victorian charm in York.

Best Western Kilima Hotel is conveniently placed in Holgate, just a 15 minute walk from York centre. The only Best Western In York with a swiming pool and enough spaces for one car per room.

A former rectory, this delightful 19th Century building makes a wonderful hotel. It's the ideal base for exploring York and puts you within easy reach of attractions such as the Railway Museum and the Jorvik Centre.

View more

Location

129 Holgate Road
York
North Yorkshire
YO24 4AZ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6168*
AA/VB

Summary

Parking £5 per day Hotel restaurant now open 7 days a week.
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:30

Facilities

Dining and Bars

kilima-hotel-dining-12-83712

Hotel Restaurant

Our hotel Breakfast is open Monday to Friday, 7.30am till last orders 9.30 and then Saturday and Sunday last orders are 10.00am. We serve dinner from 6.30pm till last orders 9.30pm daily.
We change our menu on a regular basis and our chef uses local and fresh ingredients to produce food from around the world.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
kilima-hotel-dining-13-83712

Hotel Bar

For real relaxation, try our draught Black Sheep ale in the traditional and cosy hotel bar. Cheers!

Opening hours

11:30-24:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Fulford

Course information

Course Type: Park/Heathland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6743 Yards
Handicap required

Location

3 miles away in fulford

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £55.00

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor swimming pool (10m)

  • Turkish steam room

  • Gym and fitness centre

Gym and Swimming Pool Facilities

Our gym boasts free weights and cardio vascular equipment so you'll be able to boast about your figure! For a water-based workout, take a dip in our indoor pool.

kilima-hotel-leisure-05-83712

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type YO24 4AZ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A1(M), J45, 14.00 miles
Nearest train station: York, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: Leeds/Bradford, 30.00 miles

Address
129 Holgate Road
York
North Yorkshire
YO24 4AZ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • York Rhinos - Rugby (5 miles)

  • York Football Club (2 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • York Minster (0.9 miles)

  • Railway Museum (0.4 miles)

  • Jorvik Centre (1 miles)

  • Castle Museum (1 miles)

  • York Races (0.4 miles)

Shopping

  • York City Centre (1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

This former 19th century rectory will provide a charming base for your next business event. Period features will lend an elegant air to your function, and we'll lend you a range of equipment to make sure your event runs like clockwork!

Available room set ups

Boardroom




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Room A 0 0 0 14 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 614 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 270
Rating: 4 256
Rating: 3 61
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Luke T

21/07/2017 Luke T,

Stayed at the kilima for 3 weeks with work, and was more than impressed. 1st impressions are that it seems a little dated with the decor, however that is the only negative point i can make. The staff ... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Luke T, Thank you for such a great review and taking the time to do it. This shows the flexibility my staff have and the extra mile they will go to make a guest stay a great one. If you ever want to come on a personal visit give the team a call on 01904625787 for a discounted rate and free parking which we only do on bookings made direct with the hotel. Regards Chris Betteridge Hotel Manager
Rating

One nite stay

16/07/2017 louise580, North East England, United Kingdom

Stayed here on Saturday 15th July for races day . Not far from train station and shops lovely clean hotel . Staff can't do enough for you especially the lovely guy on reception however it's all in ge... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear louise580, Glad you had such a great stay. We are very busy all year round so the next time you want to visit give the team a call on 01904625787 as not all room go on the interweb. Regards Chris
Rating

Nice hotel

01/07/2017 Amy110417,

Came for my birthday weekend. Hotel is nice, staff very friendly. The room we stayed in had the creakiest bed and floorboards ever, you could hear other people in there rooms moving about and talking ... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Amy110417, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We have tried in the past to sort the floor problem but as the building is from 1871 every time we think we have fixed it the problem returns maybe someone is trying to tell us something. Regards Chris
Rating

Very outraged and in need of a serious refurbishment

25/06/2017 First-timer2011, Birmingham, United Kingdom

The staff are lovely and the hotel seems very clean however Best Western need to put some seriously financial investment into the property. The decor is extremely dated and chintzy. The soft furnishin... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear First-timer2011, Thank you for your review of the hotel we always take on board all comments good or bad and will be looking into the ones you have made. Regards Chris Betteridge Hotel Manager
Rating

4 Day break

23/06/2017 kcabdn, Aberdeen, United Kingdom

Had a great stay. Really enjoyed our selves. Will not hesitate to come back thankyou all.Staff always helpful .Perfect hotel just out of town centre.Booked last minute great find👍🏻Fine food 👍🏻,no ... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear kcabdn, Thank you for you review of the hotel. I am so please you enjoyed your time in the city of York and look forward to welcoming you on your return. Regards Chris