• 8.7 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Kilima Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Kilima Hotel.

Victorian charm in York.

Best Western Kilima Hotel is conveniently placed in Holgate, just a 15 minute walk from York centre. The only Best Western In York with a swiming pool and enough spaces for one car per room.

A former rectory, this delightful 19th Century building makes a wonderful hotel. It's the ideal base for exploring York and puts you within easy reach of attractions such as the Railway Museum and the Jorvik Centre.

View more

Location

129 Holgate Road
York
North Yorkshire
YO24 4AZ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6168*
AA/VB

Summary

Parking £5 per day
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:30

Facilities

Dining and Bars

kilima-hotel-dining-12-83712

Hotel Restaurant

Our hotel Breakfast is open Monday to Friday, 7.30am till last orders 9.30 and then Saturday and Sunday last orders are 10.00am. We serve dinner from 6.30pm till last orders 9.30pm daily.
We change our menu on a regular basis and our chef uses local and fresh ingredients to produce food from around the world.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
kilima-hotel-dining-13-83712

Hotel Bar

For real relaxation, try our draught Black Sheep ale in the traditional and cosy hotel bar. Cheers!

Opening hours

11:30-24:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Fulford

Course information

Course Type: Park/Heathland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6743 Yards
Handicap required

Location

3 miles away in fulford

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £55.00

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor swimming pool (10m)

  • Turkish steam room

  • Gym and fitness centre

Gym and Swimming Pool Facilities

Our gym boasts free weights and cardio vascular equipment so you'll be able to boast about your figure! For a water-based workout, take a dip in our indoor pool.

kilima-hotel-leisure-05-83712

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type YO24 4AZ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A1(M), J45, 14.00 miles
Nearest train station: York, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: Leeds/Bradford, 30.00 miles

Address
129 Holgate Road
York
North Yorkshire
YO24 4AZ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • York Rhinos - Rugby (5 miles)

  • York Football Club (2 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • York Minster (0.9 miles)

  • Railway Museum (0.4 miles)

  • Jorvik Centre (1 miles)

  • Castle Museum (1 miles)

  • York Races (0.4 miles)

Shopping

  • York City Centre (1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

This former 19th century rectory will provide a charming base for your next business event. Period features will lend an elegant air to your function, and we'll lend you a range of equipment to make sure your event runs like clockwork!

Available room set ups

Boardroom




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Room A 0 0 0 14 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 668 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 301
Rating: 4 271
Rating: 3 67
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Total surprise

16/04/2018 Shaun M, Manly, Australia

We got a pleasant surprise when we turned up. It’s a very quaint old almost mansion with many levels I’d best describe it. Nice little bar and restaurant. There’s no sauna or gym we found but there... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Shaun M, I am pleased to see we surprised you and that you had such a great time. I am sorry you did not find the gym and I will look to put a new sign up to make it a little clearer. We don't have a sauna but we do have a steam room by the swimming pool. I look forward to your next visit but please call on 01904 625787 for the best rate, free parking and special requests. Regards Chris
Rating

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

26/03/2018 H0lidayMum, Bolton

We stayed one night in March as it was one of the more affordable places to choose and the location looked great. Very clean, comfortable room and helpful staff on reception. Close enough to walk into... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear H0lidayMum, Great to see you had such a good time in our city I do hope you return soon. Regards Chris
Rating

superb

26/03/2018 den k,

I would highly recommend this 3 star hotel, it is at the top of it's game, excellent staff, food and cleanliness, and great comfort of room's, rare that you go anywhere and can honestly say you like e... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear den k, Thank you for your review I will pass your kind comments on to all the staff. Give me a call next time on 01904 625787 for the best price. Regards Chris
Rating

Lovely 2 days!

24/03/2018 yvonne p, Durham

Just returned from two days at the Best Western Kilima Hotel and have to say that we had a lovely time. The room was fine as was the bathroom. Nice and clean and warm! The staff are all lovely from... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear yvonne p Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff and hotel. Dont forget to call on 01904 625787 for the best price and free parking. Regards Chris
Rating

Kilima leisure break

24/03/2018 N1345UIrobertg, Newcastle, United Kingdom

brilliant stay, perfect location. spacious room. delicious freshly cooked breakfast. swimming pool a plus,used every morning before breakfast, great way to start the day. bus service great/convenient... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear N1345UIrobertg Thank you for your review of the hotel and for pointing out what a great bus service we are on in York. I look forward to your next visit. Regards Chris