• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Jorgensens Hotel

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Jorgensens Hotel, The Lichtenberg mansion has been chosen as the most beautiful building in the city of Horsens and has a wonderful nostalgia and atmosphere. The mansion was built in 1744 by one of the most successful and richest Danish tradesmen - Gerhard de Lichtenberg and it was built to be his private home. However, by the year of 1813 it had already become a Guesthouse Court and remains so today.

Some of the leisure activities and attractions in the nearby area include golf, sailing, fishing, bowling, museums, theatre and shopping. True to its great history, the Best Western Jorgensens Hotel has been decorated in a classic yet very stylish manner. In the impressive Restaurant Lichtenberg you can enjoy a splendid meal while admiring the beautiful interior and stuccoes dating back to 1744. The menu offers an exquisite selection of both Danish and Continental foods prepared by our enthusiastic and excellent kitchen team. All rooms are equipped with marble bathrooms, hairdryer, trouser press, mini-bar, color television and phone. The rooms are furnished in a classic English style and light pastel shades. Some of our double rooms can accommodate up to four guests. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, elevator, common room, sun terrace and free parking.

Remember you earn FULL Best Western Rewards point when you book via our reservation center and www.bestwestern.com Make a reservation today at the Best Western Jorgensens Hotel!

View more

Location

Sondergade 17-19
Horsens
8700
Denmark
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 8700

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Sondergade 17-19
Horsens
8700
Denmark


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 24.2 kilometer(s) from Juelsminde

  • 26.6 kilometer(s) from Skanderborg

  • 27.4 kilometer(s) from Odder

  • 31.7 kilometer(s) from Vejle

  • 44.2 kilometer(s) from Silkeborg

  • 47.9 kilometer(s) from Århus

  • 59 kilometer(s) from Kolding

  • 81.7 kilometer(s) from Herning

  • 159.7 kilometer(s) from Aalborg

  • 263.7 kilometer(s) from København




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 215 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 52
Rating: 4 84
Rating: 3 49
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Could be fantastic, but ends up only a bit better than average

11/10/2017 tjanum, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

Let me first say this is by no means a bad hotel, so in spite of the negative critique I'm about to give, I do recommend this hotel for stays in Horsens city center. Unfortunately they seem to stop ju... more

Owner Response
, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jorgensens Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Tjanum Thank you so much for your feedback and the 4 stars. I´m sorry that you where not 100% satisfied. We will do our best for that next time you stay with us. We do know that not all our rooms are up to date. But we are working on it and we renovate one room at a time. We will take a look of the channel selection. I´m sorry nobody told you about the parking outside the hotel. Perhaps is was because you already had a parking space at our parking lot so they didn´t know you rather wanted to park outside. We have check in at 2 o´clock pm and check out at 12 o´clock. Usually we can not give the rooms before time because cleaning only have 2 hours to make it ready. If it is ready when you arrives and it is not to long before chenck in you can of course get it for free. But if you ask some days before we vil take some Money each hour for it, because we can´t rent it out the day before then. Because of the check out time. But I´m happy to hear you still think we earn our 4 stars and I hope very much to see you here at our hotel again. Best Regards Birgitte Receptionist
Rating

I was disappointed with their response when someone stolen my luggage at lobby

17/08/2017 55tommyl, Singapore

When I checked in, it's still early (around 11am) the check in time is 2pm . The front desk told me to put my luggage at the dress room area . It was good . Upon check out at the morning, I put my l... more

Owner Response
, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jorgensens Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Tommy Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very unfortunately, that your luggage was stolen when you put it in the dress room. We had never tried that before. It is a good idea to tell the receptionist, that you had put it there, so she can put an eye on it. Still, it is at your own risk to put it there. We also always tell our guests that. But we are still very sorry it happened. Somebody must have been using the backdoor, taken your luggage, used the backdoor out again and disappeared. The receptionist didn´t know your luggage was there, otherwise she would have locked the backdoor. Best Regards Birgitte Receptionist
Rating

Lovely hotel, fantastic restaurant!

08/08/2017 Mikkel Møller J,

We visited Jørgensens Hotel primarily because we had heard so much good about their restaurant. We stayed there for just one night, but what a wonderful night. We had their new Gourmet menu with four ... more

Owner Response
, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jorgensens Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mikkel Møller Thank you so much for the very nice feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we have shown your feedback to our chef cook. We hope to see you back at Jørgensens Hotel again. Best Regards Birgitte G Iversen Receptionist
Rating

Good Hotel in Central Horsens

19/07/2017 PeopleandCity, New Delhi, India

Situated in middle of City Center and Market in horsens, this property is very good to stay. Staff is very good and supportive, they even helped us in directions for different places and gave us map t... more

Owner Response
, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jorgensens Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest Thank you so much for taking time to give feedback on your stay at Jørgensens Hotel in Horsens. And thank you for the very nice words. Hope to see you here again. Best Regards Birgitte Receptionist
Rating

Good hotel for the price

06/04/2017 Gaurav S, London, United Kingdom

I think the hotel lives upto the price and 3 star rating. The rooms are cleaned everyday and well kept. It is 10 mins walk from the train station and is on the high street so surrounded by restaurants... more

Owner Response
, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jorgensens Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Gaurav S Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you are sattisfied with our Hotel. We hope to see you here agian. Best Regards Birgitte Receptionist