Explore Hotel

Located just off I-26 in the heart of Johnson City. Come experience true southern hospitality and enjoy our new upscale guest rooms!

Each of our guest rooms are appointed with 39-inch flat screen televisions, microwave, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, and a free hot breakfast. Take some laps in our huge outdoor pool, or burn some calories in our new fitness center. There is also a full service restaurant and sports lounge on site. Have your next meeting or Banquet with us, we can accommodate up to 200 guests for any type of event.

Within a few miles of the hotel there is the mall, retail stores, 20 restaurants, movie theatres, sports and entertainment venues. Visitors will enjoy taking a day trip to explore one of the nearby cities of Kingsport, Bristol, Elizabethton, or the Historic Tennessee towns of Jonesborough, Abington, VA (Barter Theater) and Asheville, NC.

Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center and be treated to a wonderful stay.

View more

Location

2406 N Roan Street
Johnson City
Tennessee
37601-1704
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 37601-1704

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2406 N Roan Street
Johnson City
Tennessee
37601-1704
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Johnson City

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Jonesborough

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Erwin

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Elizabethton

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Kingsport

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Bristol

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Northside Hospital

  • 4.00 mile(s) from J. C. Medical Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from VA Medical

  • 5.00 mile(s) from East Tennessee State, regional university, medical school, pharmacy school

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Milligan College, Liberal Arts College

  • 10.00 mile(s) from North East State, two year technical, business and nursing school




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 339 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 122
Rating: 4 95
Rating: 3 57
Rating: 2 38
Rating: 1 28
Rating

clean and comfortable

08/12/2016 Melissa J, Toms River, New Jersey

Hotel was under renovation but it didn't affect our comfort. The bed was more firm than I'm used to but very comfortable and I liked that there was 4 pillows on the bed. The breakfast was great. I wou... more

Rating

Terrible Stay

27/11/2016 denisehR7128FB, Pounding Mill, United States

Hotel not clean, shower was broken, breakfast bar was opened late and food was cold/stale. Location was great, but other then that I will never stay there again. Other travels beware. Check in was ea... more

Owner Response
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback Denise. I am sorry we did not deliver a great stay on your visit with us. We did have a temporary issue with our hot water boiler, but that has been fixed. I am sorry you were inconvenienced by this. I hope that you give us another opportunity to take care of you on your next visit through town. Thanks again!
Rating

Clean and comfortable

18/11/2016 Tiredmel,

Friendly staff, very clean rooms. The bed was a little firmer than I usually like but it was very comfy and they put 4 pillows on each bed which I appreciate. The hotel is being renovated but that did... more

Owner Response
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback Mel. We appreciate the feedback we get from our guests and celebrate them with our team. If there is ever anything we can do to improve your stay with us, be sure to let us know. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Rating

Priceline classifies this as a 3 star...hardly!

14/11/2016 cedartree84, Columbia, South Carolina

Before I begin my review, I would like to say that I won't be holding this property to the standard of what I believe a 3 star hotel experience should be. If I were to do that, this would be a very ne... more

Owner Response
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, cedartree. Many of our guests love that we have both interior and exterior doors as it suits their individual needs. Of course, if you book directly with us, instead of using a third party booking agent such as priceline, you have the opportunity to request the type of room you prefer. We also offer any channels that are offered in this area in HD, and we provide quite an extensive line up of channels, that most guest enjoy. There was a large area in this area that lost total power for a short time that set off our alarm temporarily and I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Thanks again for your feedback, and I hope you have a wonderful day.
Rating

Riding threw!

11/11/2016 daisy y,

Staff was very nice, Room very bad the shower you either had hot or cold water no happy medium. They told us they had laundry room when we booked the room so I went to do clothes while my husband was ... more

Owner Response
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent feedback Daisy. We receive many compliments on our guest amenities, such as our guest washer and dryer, but, like most hotels we have only one of each. I am very glad the Staff was very helpful, as we pride ourselves in being guest first. Thanks again for your feedback!