• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Located just off I-26 in the heart of Johnson City. Come experience true southern hospitality and enjoy our new upscale guest rooms!

Each of our guest rooms are appointed with 39-inch flat screen televisions, microwave, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, and a free hot breakfast. Take some laps in our huge outdoor pool, or burn some calories in our new fitness center. There is also a full service restaurant and sports lounge on site. Have your next meeting or Banquet with us, we can accommodate up to 200 guests for any type of event.

Within a few miles of the hotel there is the mall, retail stores, 20 restaurants, movie theatres, sports and entertainment venues. Visitors will enjoy taking a day trip to explore one of the nearby cities of Kingsport, Bristol, Elizabethton, or the Historic Tennessee towns of Jonesborough, Abington, VA (Barter Theater) and Asheville, NC.

Make a reservation today at the Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center and be treated to a wonderful stay.

View more

Location

2406 N Roan Street
Johnson City
Tennessee
37601-1704
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 37601-1704

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2406 N Roan Street
Johnson City
Tennessee
37601-1704
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Johnson City

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Jonesborough

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Erwin

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Elizabethton

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Kingsport

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Bristol

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Northside Hospital

  • 4.00 mile(s) from J. C. Medical Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from VA Medical

  • 5.00 mile(s) from East Tennessee State, regional university, medical school, pharmacy school

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Milligan College, Liberal Arts College

  • 10.00 mile(s) from North East State, two year technical, business and nursing school




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 366 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 133
Rating: 4 102
Rating: 3 61
Rating: 2 41
Rating: 1 29
Rating

Great staff at check in and out.

25/03/2017 Stephen H, Seymour, Tennessee

Enjoyed trip to Johnson city and the hotel front desk staff where amazing. Highly recommend the hotel. They where even friendly and helpful on my phone calls prior to coming. The hotel with all the ... more

Rating

Eh. It was ok.

12/03/2017 Carol Z,

This hotel was ok, it was basically just a place to sleep. Breakfast was kind of cold but the gravy was tasty. Staff was nice and room was clean. Bathroom tub drain was kind of clogged. Bed was comfor... more

Owner Response
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, Carol. I am sorry that our breakfast did not exceed your expectations, but I will share your review with my breakfast and management team, so that we can continue to improve in that area. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Rating

If you like rudeness you'll find it here

12/03/2017 Monte E, Knoxville, Tennessee

Close to the road easy access the fun stops there !!! I am here with aprox 150 other people we are here for a Venue in this hotel which most of us booked rooms for 2 nights, We are using their banquet... more

Owner Response
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
First off, there was no prearranged late check out, per your coordinators contract. You are right, there were many people in your overall group, and when it was explained that they would have to pay a late check out fee to stay until later afternoon, they understood and paid, as we would lose those rooms for that day as we would not be able to clean them at such a late time. We had many compliments on our service for your group. Secondly, your room/people with you, had been sighted by multiple team members as drinking all morning long, and by normal checkout time, some had become quite belligerent, so much so, that one of my housekeepers locked herself in a bathroom, as she was being harassed by one of the people in your room as he had a beer in hand at the time. All you had to do is inquire about our check out policy at check in, instead of assuming you could have the room for an entire extra day without paying, meaning we completely lose the revenue for that room. Our policy is more than fair, and most in Darts group did inquire, and as such made their decision to either checkout at normal time or pay the modest fee to stay most of the next day.
Rating

Down to Business

10/03/2017 danpace2017, Elizabethton, Tennessee

I hold a weekly seminar for Insurance Agents at the Johnson City Best Western. The staff is more than accommodating,helpful and friendly. Whatever your meeting room needs are these guys are fantas... more

Owner Response
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thanks for your kind words Dan. We love hearing guest feedback like this, as our team feeds off of it. We appreciate your business and look forward to providing space for many more of your functions/meetings. Thanks again for your feedback!
Rating

Best Western Johnson City TN

27/02/2017 Anthony R, Belleville, United States

Newer hotel, comfortable beds with four pillows for a good night sleep. Best western hotels I have stayed in vary in consistency of quality. This one ranks near top of the list. I would recommend this... more

Owner Response
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments Anthony. We work hard as a team to provide a great quality guest stay and I'm glad we delivered for you. I will share this feedback with our team and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!