• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Located just off I-26 in the heart of Johnson City. Come experience true southern hospitality and enjoy our new upscale guest rooms!

Each of our guest rooms are appointed with 39-inch flat screen televisions, microwave, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, and a free hot breakfast. Take some laps in our huge outdoor pool, or burn some calories in our new fitness center. There is also a full service restaurant and sports lounge on site. Have your next meeting or Banquet with us, we can accommodate up to 200 guests for any type of event.

Within a few miles of the hotel there is the mall, retail stores, 20 restaurants, movie theatres, sports and entertainment venues. Visitors will enjoy taking a day trip to explore one of the nearby cities of Kingsport, Bristol, Elizabethton, or the Historic Tennessee towns of Jonesborough, Abington, VA (Barter Theater) and Asheville, NC.

Make a reservation today at the Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center and be treated to a wonderful stay.

View more

Location

2406 N Roan Street
Johnson City
Tennessee
37601-1704
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 37601-1704

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2406 N Roan Street
Johnson City
Tennessee
37601-1704
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Johnson City

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Jonesborough

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Erwin

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Elizabethton

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Kingsport

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Bristol

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Northside Hospital

  • 4.00 mile(s) from J. C. Medical Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from VA Medical

  • 5.00 mile(s) from East Tennessee State, regional university, medical school, pharmacy school

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Milligan College, Liberal Arts College

  • 10.00 mile(s) from North East State, two year technical, business and nursing school




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 571 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 207
Rating: 4 166
Rating: 3 84
Rating: 2 61
Rating: 1 53
Rating

Totally dissatisfied with the staff.

02/09/2019 Brenda G,

The cleanliness of the room was adequate. The outlets in the room did not work. The staff during check-in and check-out did not have adequate knowledge for their job. We were charged two pet fees, whe... more

Rating

Pet Friendly Hotel = Old Dirty Room

01/09/2019 kmh123069, Saint Louis, Missouri

I've stayed in various Best Westerns throughout the country. The rooms are clean BUT this particular time we had our small dog which required we take a "pet friendly" room which is $50 more. The roo... more

Rating

Do not stay

29/08/2019 yvonnelG780AU, Plum, Pennsylvania

This is not a good representation of the best western chain.. I always stay in best western when possible.. This place is drab, dirty and outdated! Had we not just driven for almost 7 hours I would o... more

Owner Response
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. - Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Rating

Rebranded Best Western

29/08/2019 Robnknoxville, Knoxville,tn

Property is in process of becoming a Best Western chain lodging. We had several issues at this property at check in as outdated outlets didn’t accommodate microwave,beds to soft,no stopper for bath tu... more

Rating

Horrible staff, broken ice machine, room smelled of smoke!

26/08/2019 ducksfan20,

I will never stay at this hotel again. The ice machine was broken and staff already knew about it, yet 5 days later it still was not fixed. Room smelled of smoke. 3 different staff members disturbed ... more