• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western John Muir Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Its always a great time to visit our fabulous Martinez hotel in sunny California, where fine dining, shopping, the Amtrak Station, and downtown are right down the street.

Hotels in Martinez strive to reach the bar set by our accommodations. Named after John Muir, the first naturalist who started Yosemite and Yellowstone National Parks, were all about embracing nature. Hiking and biking trails abound near this Martinez hotel. However, were also close to the marina for great fishing.

John Muir Martinez led this area when it came to celebrating natural beauty, but we dont skimp on pampering. Martinis on the Plaza is an annual event. This favorite cocktail drink was invented here. The annual King of the Country BBQ and Music Festival is a classic. Bass fishing tournaments are fierce in this neck of the woods.

If youre in the mood for some cultural treats, check out the national historical site that features the John Muir Association, his home and park. The friendly staff of this Martinez hotel are happy to help guests plan the ideal getaway. No other hotel in the Concord area boasts this kind of attention to detail.

This Martinez hotel hosts numerous business travelers who are looking to add a dash of adventure to their trip. Employees of Contra Costa County, Shell Oil Company, Kaiser Permanente and the Veterans Health Administration call us home while theyre on (and off) the clock. Complimentary full breakfast is served daily. Theres no better start to your day.

Book your next trip at the Best Western John Muir Inn and enjoy a vacation that blends nature with nurture!

View more

Location

445 Muir Station Road
Martinez
California
94553-4671
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 925/229-1010
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 94553-4671

Send to Tom Tom

Address
445 Muir Station Road
Martinez
California
94553-4671
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Pleasant Hill

  • 3 mile(s) from Concord

  • 10 mile(s) from Walnut Creek

  • 20 mile(s) from Berkeley

  • 20 mile(s) from Oakland

  • 28 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 28 mile(s) from Napa

  • 50 mile(s) from San Jose

  • 0.3 mile(s) from Veteran's/Kaiser Hospitals

  • 2 mile(s) from Shell, corporate offices

  • 2 mile(s) from Contra Costa County Courts

  • 4 mile(s) from Ultamar, corporate offices

  • 3 mile(s) from Diablo Valley College

  • 20 mile(s) from University of California




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 436 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 115
Rating: 4 135
Rating: 3 73
Rating: 2 58
Rating: 1 55
Rating

2 stars

03/05/2019 johnnycool510,

The paint was peeling off the wall, the shower had no pressure and my room was next to the ice machine. Guest kept coming for ice and the machine was loud when producing the ice late at night. There i... more

Owner Response
Prerna R, General Manager at Best Western John Muir Inn, responded to this review
Dear Johnny, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. So glad we meet your standards and continue to come back to our property. We appreciate you bringing that to our attention I will have my maintenance staff work on that. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 925-229-1010. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Prerna Rai General Manager
Rating

Busy place, they do their best, sometimes some things looked over

18/04/2019 girlanddog, San Francisco, California

Kudos to Gizelle and her infectious smile and the lady with the short brow hair who works in the breakfast room. I was given the very best room upon request--THANK YOU! But there were little things li... more

Owner Response
Prerna R, General Manager at Best Western John Muir Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. So glad our amazing team meet our standards and where accommodating during your stay. Will be showing your review to our staff regarding the comments you brought to our attention. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 925-229-1010. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Prerna Rai General Manager
Rating

Uncomfortable Bed, Barely Slept

14/04/2019 norabakes, San Antonio, Texas, USA

Biggest complaint: King size bed in Room 340 was so hard and uncomfortable that we barely slept at all, tossed and turned all night. I don't need a super soft bed but this bed is way too firm for a ho... more

Owner Response
Prerna R, General Manager at Best Western John Muir Inn, responded to this review
Dear Nora Bakes, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I will be using your feedback to inform our staff of your comment and work on the comments you brought to our attending. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 925-229-1010. Sincerely, Prerna Rai General Manager
Rating

Pretty bad

07/04/2019 PaulaA2616,

Our room was not cleaned for our second night of stay. Our towels were taken but no one came back to clean the room or replace the towels. Our garbage cans were left overflowing. The front desk clerk ... more

Owner Response
Prerna R, General Manager at Best Western John Muir Inn, responded to this review
Dear Paula A, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I will talk to our staff regarding your complaint and show them your review. Once again, I sincerely apologizes for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 925-229-1010. Sincerely, Prerna Rai
Rating

Not the best

28/03/2019 srdaloha, New Boston, New Hampshire

I recently stayed at this hotel. It was dr Dirty cigarette buts in lobby for to days, the elevator had oreo crumbs for 3 day I woke up in the middle of the night to find the roof was leaking,... more

Owner Response
Prerna R, General Manager at Best Western John Muir Inn, responded to this review
Dear Srdaloha, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Would like to talk to you regarding your stay and see if we could work on something for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our property. I'm not able to search your stay due to the name not being in our system as in the review here. I would really appreciate if you could give us a call. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 925-229-1010. Sincerely, Prerna Rai General Manager