• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western John Day Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

At our John Day hotel, we welcome outdoor lovers from around the world in town for hunting season or to visit the stunning Painted Hills.

The John Day Fossil Beds are a short drive away and a family-friendly activity everyone will enjoy. The Grant County Fairgrounds are also nearby, and there are exciting events happening year-round, whether its amusement park rides or epic rodeos. Were the only branded hotel in John Day, and we take hospitality and your comfort seriously.

Were also the closest hotel to the Fossil Beds and are a clean, well maintained property. Many repeat guests say that our John Day hotel is the best in town. Whether its the 62 Days Celebration, the Kam Wah Chung Museum or hiking on the Painted Hills that brings you to this part of Oregon, staying in a cool guest room can make your stay even better. Theres plenty to explore, including water recreation at the nearby river.

Located on Highway 26 and 395, our location cant be beat. Motorcycle tours and the BMW Rally pass through town, and were happy to accommodate groups and bikers. The area is one of the stops on the Gun Show SolWest Fair, and the Truck and Tractor Pull of America by Bicycle is a beloved local event. If you really want to get away from it all and soak up the natural beauty of the region, staying at our John Day hotel ensures youre always comfortable while doing so.

Of course, if youre lucky enough to be here on business, our John Day hotel also caters to out of towners here for work. Civil servants with the Forest Service especially enjoy the homey atmosphere of our property. Workers with the Oregon Department of Transportation also frequently stay with us. When traveling for business, you need peace, quiet and updated amenities. Once youve punched out, its the perfect time to kick back and enjoy some leisure activities, like the high school rodeo.

Book your next stay at Best Western John Day Inn today and prepare for a relaxing getaway.

View more

Location

315 W Main Street
John Day
Oregon
97845-1028
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 97845-1028

Send to Tom Tom

Address
315 W Main Street
John Day
Oregon
97845-1028
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Canyon City

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Mt. Vernon

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Prarie City

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Seneca

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Long Creek

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Sumpter

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Burns

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Hines

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Baker City

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Fossil

  • 100 mile(s) from Condon

  • 110 mile(s) from Pendleton

  • 120 mile(s) from La Grande

  • 120 mile(s) from Prineville

  • 140 mile(s) from Redmond

  • 160 mile(s) from Bend




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 369 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 142
Rating: 4 154
Rating: 3 48
Rating: 2 15
Rating: 1 10
Rating

They canceled my reservation last second.

16/11/2019 Tanmay S, Portland, Oregon

Not sure why they canceled my rsvp but that ended up happening. I'm not happy with the outcome and will not be back here, ended up staying at another great place in town. Wish the manager at this plac... more

Owner Response
Deborah H, General Manager at Best Western John Day Inn, responded to this review
I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. I will try to figure out what may have happened here because we do not cancel reservations unless it was requested. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Rating

Security issues and rude staff

29/10/2019 Maps30781247850,

Incredibly disappointed with this visit. Greeted by a sullen night clerk who had no interest in checking me in. Got to my room to find the door ajar and unlocked. TV didn't work & clerk had no interes... more

Owner Response
Deborah H, General Manager at Best Western John Day Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I want to apologize for the issues you dealt with during your stay. This isn't the typical service our guests receive and I'm very sorry we weren't able to assist you more promptly. I appreciate you sharing your feedback with us so we can work to improve the experience of our guests in the future.
Rating

Best Western John Day

23/10/2019 SmalltownTeresa,

The room was very clean and comfortable... smelled clean too! Really comfortable beds. Loved that the down shops and restaurants were all within walking distance!! So many choices available for the... more

Owner Response
Deborah H, General Manager at Best Western John Day Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western John Day Inn. We are happy to hear your room was clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast.. We do take pride in our hotel and are always honored to hear when guests enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you in John Day.
Rating

Okay for the Price

30/09/2019 waynelV5937CI, Baltimore, Maryland

No elevators. If you are on the second floor be prepared to haul your luggage up two flights of stairs. Might want to request first floor, I know I will if I stay here again. Room was a little date... more

Owner Response
Deborah H, General Manager at Best Western John Day Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Rating

Above and Beyond the 10+ in Customer Service

19/09/2019 anndowdy, Florence, Oregon

The front desk staff at this BW in John Day, Oregon were so helpful to many of our conference attendees staying at the hotel. The front desk staff willingly wore the Oregon Museums Association button ... more

Owner Response
Deborah H, General Manager at Best Western John Day Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western John Day Inn. We are happy to hear your group enjoyed their stay and that our staff was helpful. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you and your group back the next time you are in the area.