• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Jardin De Cluny

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Jardin De Cluny, in the Latin Quarter, is located on a very quiet street between Notre-Dame cathedral and Sorbonne University. This perfect location offers the easiest access to major monuments in the center of Paris, and many delicious restaurants. Direct access to CDG & Orly airport, as well as Villepinte Exhibition Center. For your comfort, we choose to be EU Flower certified: this label distinguishes our hotel for its high standards of environmental quality. The hotel is also 100 non-smoking. The 39 rooms are all air conditioned, and offer slippers and a welcome tray (teas & coffee). We will be pleased to help you enjoy the charms of Paris, and to make your stay a great experience. We all speak English, so dont hesitate any longer!

View more

Location

9 Rue Du Sommerard
Paris
75005
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 75005

Send to Tom Tom

Address
9 Rue Du Sommerard
Paris
75005
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10 kilometer(s) from La Défense

  • 22 kilometer(s) from Versailles

  • 28 kilometer(s) from Villepinte

  • 66 kilometer(s) from Fontainebleau

  • 0.05 kilometer(s) from HSBC, Bank

  • 0.4 kilometer(s) from FNAC, Hi-Fi, camera & video

  • 10 kilometer(s) from Areva

  • 12 kilometer(s) from Sanofi-Aventis

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Ericsson

  • 0.16 kilometer(s) from Sorbonne University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 918 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 427
Rating: 4 387
Rating: 3 82
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Great Stay-Great place

14/06/2019 Guide02233333682, LaPlace, Louisiana

Eggs were awesome. Centrally located. Great restaurants all around. Helpful staff. We loved our entire stay. Would definitely return and recommend. Tub is very tiny and tough to stand in. Room is smal... more

Owner Response
KarineGillot, Responsable réception at Best Western Jardin De Cluny, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this nice feedback, it's really appreciated! We were happy to help you enjoying your stay in Paris, and will be delighted to welcome you again. Best regards, Karine
Rating

Amazing staff makes this hotel my first coice in Paris

13/06/2019 A8043ODronaldk,

we traveled all around Paris on public transport thanks to this helpful staff. we enjoyed several meals thanks to this helpful staff. they made the visit much better! Can't say enough good things a... more

Owner Response
KarineGillot, Responsable réception at Best Western Jardin De Cluny, responded to this review
Dear Guest, The helpfull staff is at your service!! Thank you for letting us know we did a good job :) We hope to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Karine
Rating

Excellent hotel for a wonderful stay in Paris

08/06/2019 Footiewidow, Dunfermline, United Kingdom

Staff working on the front desk of this hotel were fabulous. The guy who checked us in when we arrived early around 10:30am was wonderful. So helpful and pleasant. Our room was ready early which was a... more

Owner Response
KarineGillot, Responsable réception at Best Western Jardin De Cluny, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It's such a pleasure to read you! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay for this very special occasion, and found the location so convenient (it's an asset, for sure). We hope to see you again in the future, if you celebrate an Anniversary in Paris for example :) Warm regards, Karine
Rating

We slept in a room with sewage residue after our toilet overflowed. Employee refused to re-accommodate us.

07/06/2019 aliciat13, Ottawa, Canada

I was quite disappointed with our stay at Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny. My mother and I stayed in this hotel in September of 2018 for three nights. She had always wanted to visit Paris and was so ... more

Owner Response
KarineGillot, Responsable réception at Best Western Jardin De Cluny, responded to this review
Dear Madame, First of all, please accept our renewed and sincere apologize for this traumatic experience. We all remember what happened at the hotel in September 17th, and perfectly understand that, 9 months later, this memory still spoils your Parisian experience. The sameday, we had to face the illness of one of our employee, and didn't have an option but to call a temp agency for the night shift. Obviously the person didn't live up to the situation, and I'm sincerely sorry you had to suffer this lack of empathie and professionalism, in additiona to the desaster in your room. I assume you had mentioned this behaviour to Mrs Vidalenc, the hotel Manager, when you met her the next morning. If so, no doubt she related the situation to the temp agency in September. I also understand you were disapointed by the comfort of your room. We definitely have small bedrooms, compare to international standards. It's a repeat situation in downtown Paris, and even if we do our very best to be realistic with the rooms pictures and size, I definitely understand it may be surprising. Finally, toilets seperated from the bathroom is quite common in France. And quite surprising for northen american travelers. You're not the first one to highligth this point, and the hotel's owner will take it in concideration for future remodeling. Again, Madame, please accept our deep and sincere apologize for this terrible experience. Mr Antoine Pinel, the new owner, and I, remain at your disposal. Sincerely yours, Karine Gillot Front Office Manager +33.1.43.54.54.96
Rating

Wonderful Hotel for your stay in Paris

01/06/2019 Charles P, League City, Texas

My wife and I feel so lucky to have picked this clean and modern little hotel with the wonderfulness of Paris life and sights right outside your door or short walks away in either direction. The staff... more

Owner Response
KarineGillot, Responsable réception at Best Western Jardin De Cluny, responded to this review
Dear Charles, Thank you for such a nice review! It's a Reward for all of us, and I'm glad were able to meet all your expectations, despite the difference of language ;) Hope to see both of you again in the future! Warm regards, Karine