Older hotel, good food, and great location
20/05/2019 TouristWithTots, Central Florida, Florida
The hotel was older and lacking the Costa Rican charm one would expect. Jaco Beach was considerably hotter than the Arenal/La Fortuna area of Costa Rica we had visited prior. This portion of the count... more
The hotel was older and lacking the Costa Rican charm one would expect. Jaco Beach was considerably hotter than the Arenal/La Fortuna area of Costa Rica we had visited prior. This portion of the country is not directly in a rain forest and the hotel was located on the beach. During our stay in Jaco Beach, it did not rain once which was in stark contrast to the earlier portion of our stay (you can read about our experiences in the Arenal Volcano area in our earlier posts)
There is two bar areas for the resort so it did take quite a bit of time to get a drink. It was difficult to get a chair in the pool area during some points of the day because of crowds and the lack of seating.
In comparison with the room at we stayed in La Fortuna, the Casa Luna Hotel and Spa, the room was a huge disappointment. It was a normal hotel room with two double beds, a bathroom, cheap decor, and it was about half the size our room at the Casa Luna Hotel and Spa. There was no charm, there was no view, there was nothing remarkable about the room. It was not bad, but it was nothing to actually remark on. It was comfortable enough. We were happy we were only staying at this hotel for a short stay.
ecause we had opted for the all-inclusive package, we received food as well as beverage included. The beverages had plenty of alcohol in them, however it did take a while to get a drink as there were only two bars located at the resort. The food was a buffet for every meal. There was one restaurant to choose from and then an outdoor buffet area that had more snack type food such as hot dogs, hamburgers, nachos, etc. The variety of the food did not really change that dramatically each meal. It was tasty but again not outstanding. There were iguanas hanging out by the restaurants and they did eat leftover food dropped on the ground. My son thought that was awesome! less
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review
Dear TouristWithTots, thank you for sharing your kind comments about you and your family stay at our hotel.
We are glad that you and your family had fun and enjoyed the beach but we are very sorry that our accommodations were not up to your expectations even though you did find comfortable. We assure you that there is nothing more important than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction so we do everything we can to ensure that they have a very pleasant and fun hotel experience. We are very distressed to learn that it took you awhile to get your drinks because the hotel was almost at its full capacity and we are also sorry that there were not enough chairs around the pool area. Please accept our most sincere apologies for those inconveniences. We are going to share your comments about those issues with our Management so that they can take them into account and see to it as soon as possible.
It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us.
Guest Relations Manager