Americans and Canadians beware
27/01/2018 NTVBOB, BOSTON
The management of this property needs a week long seminar in CRM. They probably don't know what it is! They take pains to make your stay as unpleasant as it can be. While the workers do a good job,... more
The management of this property needs a week long seminar in CRM. They probably don't know what it is! They take pains to make your stay as unpleasant as it can be. While the workers do a good job, its the management that creates the problems. Case in point. Arrived for a five night stay. Went to the pool at 9am after our first night there. Found no, repeat no chaise lounge chairs available. Half of them had only towels on them. No personal bags, no flipfops or sandals next to them. Pool attendant said those people came out at 8am and placed a towel on the chair to reserve it. We then spoke to Marco at the front desk, he said he would speak to someone. Next person who came over was a securiy guard. He said you gotta move, that chair was reserved at 8am. Next person came was Marcos manager. She said "gotta leave". We asked to speak to the hotel manager. He wont be in today, i'm in charge. Well all three hotel people certainly know how to tick (pi.s) off customers. Every hotel, cruise etc. Specifically tells people you cant reserve lounge chairs by throwing a towel on it and coming back 4 hours later!! If this is a problem the hotel doesn't have enough chairs...simple.
Now here is the worst. Check in for a 5 night stay. Desk agent says "where is the third person" duh. There is no third person. He says then we must adjust the rate. Email comes back...sorry same rate for 1, 2 or 3 people. THIS IS A FULLY INCLUSIVE 3 MEALS A DAY RESORT. I was Bullsh.t" Even if he gave me a credit of $10 per day i would have been happy!
Now dinner...most of the items made "The Old Country Buffett" look like a weight watchers dinner, This diiner wss loaded with Hi Carb dishes! And i loved the two main got dishes...TRIPE and TONGUE in some type of sauce, not to mention the fried fish heads and tails!
I am sure i will receive one of those replys shortly from the manager "I am so sorry you blah, blah blah..DONT WASTE YOUR TIME, DISCUSS THIS AT YOU MONDAY MEETING (if you have one) and take corrective action.
We checked out after our first night. Obviously they dont need our business!!
Will also send a copy of this to BW Corporate, whom I'm sure will say "we cant control our franchise owners" i.e. this is how we pass the buck.
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review
Dear NTVBOB, thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our hotel; our guests' feedback is truly important to us.
Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay was not up to your expectations and that you were not satisfied with our all inclusive buffet choices and with the service from some of our staff members.
Our utmost desire is and will always be our guests' total comfort and satisfaction so everything you have previously mentioned goes against our hospitality philosophy and standards. The way you informed us how they managed the situations are completely unacceptable and we totally empathize with you. Everything you mentioned makes us very distressed, we assure you that we are going to send your comments to our General Manager so that he can take them into account immediately and see to it so that this never happens again.
We are very surprised about the buffet choices you mentioned because our Management has as a policy that both, the dinner and lunch buffets, have to offer at least 3 different types of meat (being beef and or pork, fish and poultry) besides the different kinds of soup, salads, rices and pasta.
Regarding what happened with rate, we are very sorry, but unfortunately, the rate posted on the online travel agency website was not correct since they were low season rates (which were especially for rooms for 3 people) and we are actually in high season , so even though we had to accept them when the reservations were made, they could not be refunded or lowered if there were less people in the room so we apologize for not being able to comply with your request. Once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.
It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us.
Guest relations Manager.