Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Pastor Diaz Av., Jaco Beach, 61101, Costa Rica
based on 1489 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

We are taking steps to protect our guests and staffs safety. As a result, certain services and some amenities might be reduced. Boasting spectacular beachfront views and a relaxing tropical atmosphere, the Best Western Jaco Beach All-Inclusive Resort show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
Pastor Diaz Av., Jaco Beach, 61101, Costa Rica

Reviews of Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1489 reviews
Excellent 31%
Very Good 33%
Average 20%
Poor 8%
Terrible 5%
Rating

turix6, wrote review 29/06/2020

Awful experience

I left my house in search of a good place to spend a couple days away from all the situation from this COVID-19 with my family, ended up in Jaco in this hotel paying almost 350 thousand colones for tw... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review
Dear turix6, thank you for sharing your review about your stay in our hotel. There is nothing more important to us than to see our guests feeling completely satisfied, surrounded by all the comforts they might need, with excellent all inclusive services and with the most attentive and friendly staff so that they can relax and have a wonderful time. We assure you that we have the most strict and very high standards regarding the hotel's cleanliness and hygiene. Please accept our most sincere apologies for it, we assure you that it will never happen again. Please accept our sincerest apologies for those problems. The hotel has already refunded your money to your credit card, but it will take approximately one month for your bank account to pay (it depends on the bank, but you can contact them to make sure how long it will take). Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused by all these problems. Warmest regards.
Rating

joehI3208OQ, wrote review 31/03/2020

had to cancel

I booked the 2 non refundable rooms a couple months ago then as we all know pandemic shut us down.They told me i could reschedule but who knows when this is going to be over. simply ask if i could ju... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review
Dear joehI3208OQ, thank you for sharing your kind comments. Unfortunately, with this pandemic and all the consequences it brings, we are striving to do what is best for everyone so we are being fair as we always have because nothing is more important to us than our guests and customers total satisfaction and well being. Hopefully, all this is going to be over soon and you will be able to enjoy all the comforts and services we offer. Thank you for choosing us. We will be looking forward to your visit. Stay safe. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Rating

beachgurlCanada, wrote review 30/03/2020

Small but wonderful hotel

Travelled with my son from March 12-19 via Transat Holidays. First impression was not great, we arrived approximately 2 hours before 'official' check in time and were told we could not check in unless... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review
Dear beachgurlCanada, thank you so much for sharing your sweet and very detailed comments about your stay with us. We are delighted that it was so pleasant and that you found our hotel to be nothing less than wonderful since our utmost desire is our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests have all the rest, relaxation and fun they expect so we provide them with excellent all inclusive services, with a very attentive and friendly staff and with all the comforts they might need. Please accept our most sincere apologies that there there are no chairs at the the beach and that you had to drag yours from the grass area. We assure you that if you had asked one of our staff members, they would have been more than happy to do it for you. We would also like to apologize that you found the mattress of your bed too hard; if you had let our front desk staff know about it they would have immediately change d it for a softer one because as we mentioned before, nothing is more important than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. We are verry sorry that you were disappointed with our hotel's policy regarding early check in; please accept our most sincere apologies but unfortunately, that is the way it has always been. We are sure that if they would have had availability they would have given you your room as soon as you payed the required fee. We really do have a great location because we are not only right at the beach (plus, we have direct access to it) burt also because we are just a couple of blocks away from downtown Jaco. We really do appreciate your very kind and valuable advice regarding the things we have to do to improve; we assure you that we are going to take them into account as soon as possible and we really thank you for it since our guests' feedback is extremely important and valuable to us. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back again in the very near future. Take very good care of yourself and your family in this trying times. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Naomijesabu, wrote review 21/03/2020

only because of the stuff im giving a good review

1. i have seen the waiters in the dinning room REUSE the water from ppl tabels! that is NOT OK! 2. no room at the hotel with one single king bed? what if we come for our honey moon? we need to get a r... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review
Dear Naomijesabu, thank you so much for sharing your kind comments about your stay at our hotel. We are very glad that is was so nice and comfortable since we always strive to see our guests having a great time, resting, relaxing and enjoying the beach to the max. We are very lucky and proud to have an amazing team, with people like Ena and the rest of our staff whom would never hesitate to go above and beyond for our guests, complying with their requests and making them feel more than welcome and right at home. We are very distressed to learn about what some waiters were doing with the water in the dinning room; please accept our most sincere apologies and we assure you that we are going to see to it that it never happens again. We would also like to apologize for not having only one bed in our rooms but our hotel has always worked this way. We are a little bit surprised that you mentioned that we only serve fresh vegetables during dinner because we also have them available on the buffet at lunch. We are also very sorry that the wifi connection was not working properly in your room; we are going to see to it as quickly as possible and see if there is a way to improve it. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back again in the very near future. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Guilanda B, wrote review 19/03/2020

The resort

It was amazing except for the beach but the stay done their best above and beyond I will definitely fo bck its sure is Pura Vida. The food could change menu a bit but they do what they can with what t... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guilanda B, thank you for sharing your very lovely comments. We are more than thrilled to learn that your stay at our hotel was simply amazing since we really thrive on our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. We are very proud of our wonderful staff whombesides being very attentive and friendly are extremely efficient and will always go the extra mile to comply with our guests' needs and requests. We really appreciate your very valuable comments regarding what we need to do in order to improve. We assure you that we are going to take them into account as soon as possible. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. We hope to see you back soon. Thank you for choosing us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager