• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Jacksonville Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience the wonders of Jacksonville, IL - the home of Ken Norton former world heavyweight champion boxer - in its most comfortable form at this relaxing, pet-friendly hotel. Located just two miles from historic downtown Jacksonville, Illinois, this Best Western Jacksonville Inn is the perfect place to stay when visiting the areas many sites such as Central Park, Walldog Murals, Underground Railroad driving tour, Eli Bridge Wheel, Governor Duncan Mansion. Guests traveling for business In Jacksonville can also find a range of attractions without traveling far. Nearby golf courses, Morgan County Fairgrounds, and Lincoln Square Shopping Center are wonderful for the simple pleasures of relaxation. After a day of sightseeing or working, nothing is more welcoming than a comfortable bed and a room with generous amenities - and the Best Western Jacksonville Inn does not disappoint. We offer such amenities as a free Wi-Fi and a fitness center. You may also enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast in the morning that includes coffee, juice, bread, eggs, sausage links, waffles, yogurt, biscuits & gravy, cereals, donuts, muffins and bagels. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1709 W Morton Avenue
Jacksonville
Illinois
62650
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 62650

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1709 W Morton Avenue
Jacksonville
Illinois
62650
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 17.6 mile(s) from Winchester

  • 22.2 mile(s) from Roodhouse

  • 28.1 mile(s) from Beardstown

  • 31 mile(s) from Springfield

  • 37.7 mile(s) from Pittsfield

  • 76 mile(s) from Quincy




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 156 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 71
Rating: 4 49
Rating: 3 13
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 11
Rating

great place to stay

13/09/2019 tsquick,

the staff was wonderful. Breakfast was amazing. We were there for 3 weeks and had no problem with the stay. Everything was what the website said it would be. I would stay at this hotel again for bu... more

Owner Response
bestwesternjacksonvi, Hotel Manager at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, it gives me extreme pleasure and satisfaction to know that you have enjoyed your stay here with us at the B/W Hollywood Plaza Inn. Our endeavor is to continuously excel in guest satisfaction and comfort and we always seek the valuable feedback of our esteemed guests. We try to make our services excel even further. Thank you so much for your awesome feedback, and looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

Not recommended for sport team travel and also encountered other problems

16/07/2019 markkJ1838TI, Wildwood, Missouri

The hotel does not accommodate sport teams well. Most hotels know that kids will be a little louder and energetic. Our kids were no different but FAR FAR from being a terrible nuisance. However tha... more

Owner Response
bestwesternjacksonvi, Hotel Manager at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. Our sincere apologies. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

Horrible hotel!

07/07/2019 Jrmnreed, Saint Louis, Missouri

We stayed at the hotel while in town for a baseball tournament. Everything about this hotel was horrible from the employees to the rooms! The employees were rude and unhelpful. The room smelled m... more

Owner Response
bestwesternjacksonvi, Hotel Manager at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with your review. Front desk staff received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which they are to treat our valued guests. Maintenance was informed of the dirty smell you reported in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its elimination. Maintenance was informed of the leaking ceiling, carpet in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to the necessary repairs or replaced. We would like to invite you back to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to earn your trust back and show you the level of accommodations you would expect from the brand. Thank you again for being our guest. Sincerely Hotel Manager
Rating

I thought a bit pricey, but

04/07/2019 U1293ILwaynes, Streamwood, United States

Room and breakfast served was good. I thought it was a bit high for the area, but there was 3 big activities with huge out of town draw. My recommendation is if you’re going to Jacksonville, book as q... more

Owner Response
bestwesternjacksonvi, Hotel Manager at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your business and your review. Our team is delighted and excited that you enjoyed our breakfast and clean room. Every morning, the majority of our guests wakes up satisfied with our hotel experience. We pledge to maintain high standards that allow us to be the best hotel in Jacksonville. We look forward to having you with us again. We want to get better every day, so thanks for offering comments and advice that will help us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

Kind of what you expect in Jax, IL

31/05/2019 cruzplanner, Sebastian, Florida

Jax, IL is not what you would call a tourist attraction. Corn and beans and now I see wheat[?]. What's up with IL farmers growing wheat? We're just use to Florida hotel, motels and, well farm counr... more

Owner Response
bestwesternjacksonvi, Hotel Manager at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thanks for the feedback about your stay at the B/W Jacksonville Inn. We shall definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Please visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.