• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Jacksonville Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience the wonders of Jacksonville, IL - the home of Ken Norton former world heavyweight champion boxer - in its most comfortable form at this relaxing, pet-friendly hotel.

Located just two miles from historic downtown Jacksonville, Illinois, this Best Western Jacksonville Inn is the perfect place to stay when visiting the areas many sites such as Central Park, Walldog Murals, Underground Railroad driving tour, Eli Bridge Wheel, Governor Duncan Mansion.

Guests traveling for business In Jacksonville can also find a range of attractions without traveling far. Nearby golf courses, Morgan County Fairgrounds, and Lincoln Square Shopping Center are wonderful for the simple pleasures of relaxation.

After a day of sightseeing or working, nothing is more welcoming than a comfortable bed and a room with generous amenities - and the Best Western Jacksonville Inn does not disappoint. We offer such amenities as a free Wi-Fi and a fitness center. You may also enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast in the morning that includes coffee, juice, bread, eggs, sausage links, waffles, yogurt, biscuits & gravy, cereals, donuts, muffins and bagels. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1709 W Morton Avenue
Jacksonville
Illinois
62650
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 62650

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1709 W Morton Avenue
Jacksonville
Illinois
62650
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 17.6 mile(s) from Winchester

  • 22.2 mile(s) from Roodhouse

  • 28.1 mile(s) from Beardstown

  • 31 mile(s) from Springfield

  • 37.7 mile(s) from Pittsfield

  • 76 mile(s) from Quincy




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 121 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 53
Rating: 4 39
Rating: 3 10
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Can't say I'm a Fan

19/07/2017 Domonic D,

In town for a baseball tournament and we were not expecting a whole lot. And that's what we got. The room was serviceable but tight. Shower drain was clogged and we found ourselves standing in water o... more

Rating

You get what you pay for....

19/06/2017 bigaljay, Peoria, Illinois, United States

the air conditioning unit sounded like it was on it's last leg and was going to break any minute...the room had a musky smell that was sickening...there was a softball tournament in the city and the k... more

Owner Response
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Rating

Great Stay!

16/06/2017 O2433OHrebeccas, Pittsfield, Illinois

This motel was wonderful! We had a reunion group of 35 relatives, and everyone was happy! Breakfast was wonderful and ready on time every morning. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We liked h... more

Rating

Nice and newly remodeled

15/06/2017 slcan01, Plainfield, Indiana

We stayed in this motel for 1 night while we were waiting for an auto repair while on the road driving across country. We had a pleasant stay even though the night in Jacksonville wasn't planned. Th... more

Rating

Poor

13/06/2017 jenniferhQ8306XA,

Our room had the smell of stale cigarettes. The faucet feel out in he sink. The carpet was dirty, soiled. Pool was not in working order because of poop in the pool. Not a parking spot in the evening. ... more

Owner Response
Front_Desk_Staff1709, Front Office Manager at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We offer to move you to make your stay more enjoy able which you declined. You requested an air freshener and we got that for you. Never was the front desk informed about your sink problem. The pool issue was taken care of immediately however we had to let the shock run its course down time 1 1/2 hours We strive to make our guest as comfortable as possible. We go hope you will give us another try and stay with us .