Explore Hotel

For guests looking to stay in the center of Townsville, the BEST WESTERN Islington Apartments is a boutique apartment hotel offering an excellent mix of stylishly appointed one, two and three bedroom apartments.

Welcoming short and long term stays and only a 15 minute drive from Townsville Airport; our beautiful, self-contained apartments are the perfect base from which to explore all the attractions and activities of the area, including Magnetic Island.

Situated a short five minute stroll to the city center and a leisurely walk from Townsvilles popular waterfront area known as the Strand, guests will find a variety of cafes, restaurants, bars, and shopping, public transport nearby and will close to major CBD offices.

Guests are encouraged to access and enjoy the fantastic onsite facilities including an outdoor 25 meter swimming pool, gymnasium, spa, sauna, and BBQ area. Complimentary car parking is available for the guest convenience.

All apartments are fully self-contained with fully equipped kitchen, dining and living area, separate bedrooms, air conditioning and balconies. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

4 Aplin Street
Townsville
4810
Australia
4 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 4810

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4 Aplin Street
Townsville
4810
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 348 kilometer(s) from Cairns

  • 389 kilometer(s) from Mackay




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 57 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 14
Rating: 4 19
Rating: 3 9
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Close to town and friendly staff

21/11/2016 Stormg, Victoria

Excellent location, only a 5 -10 minute walk to the CBD. The apartment we stayed in for 8 nights was a 2 bed, 2 bathroom self-contained apartment (with a perfectly acceptable laundry in a cupboard inc... more

Rating

WARNING!

31/10/2016 Amber C,

DO NOT STAY HERE! My mother and I stayed here as we needed a comfortable apartment to recover from a surgery my mum had! Well we were wrong!! Place was filthy and had an awful mouldy smell Couch was... more

Owner Response
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Islington Apartments, responded to this review
We appreciate all feedback and are sorry we were unable to accommodate your needs during your time with us. A re clean and room move were both offered and a refund was issued. We trust you found suitable accommodation and enjoyed your time in Townsville
Rating

Weekend stay

11/09/2016 Kellie829, Townsville, Australia

The rooms were very large. The location was excellent, close to the city and restaurants and cafes and the weekend markets in the main street. Full kitchen and laundry services in the apartment. Air ... more

Owner Response
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Islington Apartments, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback and we having taken your comments to the owner. We do have larger balconies with outdoor tables and chair so please let us know if you book with us again so I can ensure you receive one of these apartments
Rating

Very good 17 day holiday, a good place to stay

24/08/2016 John F, Perth, Australia

The apartment was a one bedroom very well equipped ,Washing machine and dryer. Nice bathroom. Comfortable bed. The balcony was on the small; side ,we were on the second floor and the apartment overlo... more

Owner Response
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Islington Apartments, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and we are please you enjoyed your stay with us and found the bed comfortable. We hope we can welcome you back in the future
Rating

Great place to stay :)

08/08/2016 Silrdm,

I recently stayed here for 4 nights with a friend & had a wonderful time. The unit we stayed in was beautifully presented & so comfortable. The pool & BBQ Area is one of the largest I have ever seen. ... more

Owner Response
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Islington Apartments, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope we can welcome you back again in the future.