Best Western Irazu Hotel & Studios

Km 3 Autopista General Canas, San Jose, 2000, Costa Rica
based on 1154 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Irazu Hotel & Studios

The Best Western Irazu Hotel & Studios. This full-service San Jose, Costa Rica hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions including the Costa Rican Art Museum, the Braulio Carrillo National Park and the Poas Volcano. Whether traveling show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Irazu Hotel & Studios

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1154 reviews
Excellent 33%
Very Good 37%
Average 16%
Poor 6%
Terrible 4%
Rating

IslandJimmy, wrote review 21/03/2020

Pay In Cash or your Credit Card Will Be Charged Twice Months Later

I stayed at this hotel with my son using points, when I arrived I was told I had to pay for my extra guest $22.60. The A/C took hours to get cold, the front desk was sketchy. Now I check this months c... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Studios, responded to this review
Dear IslandJimmy, thank you for sharing your comments. We are very sorry to learn about what happened to you; please accept our most sincere apologies for it, we assure you that it was a mistake and we will see to it that the extra charge is refunded to you as soon as possible as soon as you contact the hotel directly to provide them with all the data we need for us to be able to do that. Never has our hotel been fraudulent or sketchy, both, our hotel and our brand are reliable and reputable businesses so we are truly distressed that you called us like that. Honest mistakes happened and they can be solved when there is direct communication between both parties involved . We will be looking forward hearing from you soon so you can speak to our manager on duty and provide him with all the infomration he might need because there is nothing we want more than our guests' total satisfaction. It was a pleasure being at your service. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Tonypacifica, wrote review 18/03/2020

Yearly visit

Been staying at this hotel, Always very nice. Edgar and Juan Carlos have been very helpful. My only complaint is that I wish I could reserve a specific room - the computer system doesn’t allow it. Oth... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Studios, responded to this review
Dear Tonypacifica, thank you so much for sharing your fabulous review. We are very happy and proud to learn that you have been staying with us for quiet some time because besides showing us how much you like our hotel, it makes you part of our extended global family. Also, that this time as well as all the previous ones, your stay was a wonderful hotel experience. We are very lucky to have a staff with people like Edgar and juan Carlos that ruly embodies everything that our brand and our hotel stands for and represents. It is always a pleasure being having you as a guest. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice. The entire team will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

Arcilio L, wrote review 10/03/2020

Simple standard hotel.

Good for low cost travellers looking a standard hotel with the basics for a short term stay and spend the night while being out most of the day working or touring. Amenities are limited and breakfast... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Studios, responded to this review
Dear Arcilio L, thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We hope that it was very pleasant and that you got all the rest you needed. We are very sorry that our complimentary daily breakfast was not up to your expectations so please accept our most sincere apologies. We are also sorry that you found that the amenities we offer are limited. We would really appreciate if you could let us know what we could do to improve so that we can take your advice into account and see to it as soon as possible. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Rating

7TravelDude, wrote review 06/03/2020

It Could be Better

The property is nice, however the lobby employees were not very helpful. They didn’t provide me the room I reserved and I overheard one of them tell the other to just give away other people’s reserved... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Studios, responded to this review
Dear 7TravelDude, thank you for sharing your kind review. We are very glad that in general, you had a pleasant hotel experience since you liked our facilities and was very pleased with our Food & Beverages Staff customer service. We are truly sorry and very embarrassed about the way our front desk staff personnel treated you, not providing you with the room you had reserved and not being very helpful; we ask you to please accept our mos tsincere apologies. We assure you that this is something completely unacceptable since it goes against our hospitality philosophy and against our customer service standards which are very high and strict. We are going to share your comments about it with our Management so that they can take the according measures and ensure that this never happens again. We are also very distressed to learn that your room was not clean enough, one again, please accept our most sincere apologies; lucklily the problem was solved as soon as you informed our staff about it. We would also like to apologize for the inconvenience you epxerienced with the shower's water pressure; we really appreciate your comprehension. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Annika-Soderfelt, wrote review 06/03/2020

It did what we needed it to do

A lovely stay. Quiet and comfortable, and conveniently located near good food(in addition to the denny's attached to the hotel). We only stayed one night, but it was a good stay, and we got a free dri... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Studios, responded to this review
Dear Annika-Soderfelt, thank you so much for sharing your sweet review. We are delihgted that your stay with us was so lovely since you felt really comfortable, liked our complimentary breakfast so much and found our location very convenient (we are about 15 minutes away from the airport, 10 minutes from downtown and from the country's best commercial and entertainment areas plus we are surrounded by very nice bars and restaurants). We really do everything we can to ensure that our guests have everything they might need right at the tips of their fingers because nothing is more important than their total satisfaction. It was a pleasure having you a s aguest. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Best regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager