internet, breakfast and room quality sucked for a 4 star hotel
beds were hard, bathroom dirty and no shampoo on arrival, breakfast had eggs from powder and bacon looked like meet from hotdogs (not real bacon) rice and beans, yoghurt, sometimes bananas, some othe... more
beds were hard, bathroom dirty and no shampoo on arrival, breakfast had eggs from powder and bacon looked like meet from hotdogs (not real bacon) rice and beans, yoghurt, sometimes bananas, some other fruits, jelly, coffee and tea buffet style. Every 30min I called the front desk to say the internet was not working. Everytime theyd ask me if I knew the password. Duh, it never changed. Then they'd restart the modem. And maybe i'd get on 15min later and then 30min later Id get kicked off again, ad nauseum for 3 days. Washing machines were nice and jacuzzi, pool was super cold. Room Service was Dennys, we ordered once, it was gross, and the order was screwed up. The staff was nice enough, but the value was not good. Try the Palm House Inn in the center.. 30 bucks a night and the internet is the most reliable in San Jose. Get the upper room with a window (the lower ones had some mold). less
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Studios, responded to this review
Dear mack0225 , thank you so much for sharing your comments about your staya t our hotel.
We are very sorry that it was not up to your expectations so we ask you to please accept our most sincere apologies for it. We are truly sorry that there was no shampoo in the dispenser when you arrived and that you found the bathroom to be dirty. This is something inexcusable for us because both our brand and our hotel have very high and strict quality and hygiene which always have to be very carefully followed and observed. We assure you that if you had let our front desk staff know about it and that you found the mattress of your bed too hard, they would have immediately changed you to another room. We are going to make sure that this never happens again because there is nothing more important to us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. We are also very distressed to learn about the inconvenience you expeirenced with the wifi connection. Please accept our most sincere apologies; our Management is already aware of the problem and are doing everything they can to fix it as soon aa possible. Regarding our complimentary daily breakfast, we assur eyou that all the products we use are of the frshest, highest and certified quality . The eggs we use are fresh eggs not powdered so we are truly sorry that it was not up to your expectations. Once again, we are very distraght that your stay with us was not up to your expectations and we apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced.
It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for your visit.
Guest Relations Manager