• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino. This full-service San Jose, Costa Rica hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions including the Costa Rican Art Museum, the Braulio Carrillo National Park and the Poas Volcano. Whether traveling on business or just taking a trip for fun, the Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino offers all of the amenities and conveniences to ensure a worry free and enjoyable stay. This full-service San Jose, Costa Rica hotel provides comfortable accommodations, superb customer service and a centralized location, all for a great value. The hotel is ideally situated just a few minutes from the heart of downtown San Jose and a short distance from the Juan Santamaria International Airport. Each of the 194 well-appointed guest rooms features cable satellite television, unlimited international IP calls (small fee applies) and free wireless internet access. Enjoy a complimentary full breakfast each morning and find a great selection for lunch and dinner at Dennys Restaurant, located on the hotel premises. Unwind at the end of the day with a cool cocktail at Sangria Tapas Bar and Restaurant. Guests can also enjoy night entertainment at the Casino Concorde. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot tub, tennis courts, an exercise facility, massage and spa services and guest laundry. Guests traveling on business will also appreciate the full-service business center and the meeting/banquet facilities to accommodate up to 250 people. Inbound airport shuttle available every day from 4:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. every hour. Outgoing airport shuttle available every day from 4 a.m. to 10 p.m. every hour. Shuttle fare is 8 USD per person. Please contact us in advance if you want to use the service. Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Km 3 Autopista General Canas
San Jose
2000
Costa Rica
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Km 3 Autopista General Canas
San Jose
2000
Costa Rica


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.8 kilometer(s) from Hospital Mexico

  • .4 kilometer(s) from Grupo Taca Airlines

  • 3.5 kilometer(s) from American Airlines

  • 3.5 kilometer(s) from Children's hospital

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Coca Cola Bottling Co.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 793 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 231
Rating: 4 329
Rating: 3 140
Rating: 2 59
Rating: 1 34
Rating

Disappointed

20/02/2018 Sparky01950, Newburyport, Massachusetts

Got in late and took a taxi of course as shuttle was not available. Had to switch rooms due to very thin walls and things going on I didn’t want my child to hear . Staff was all very nice . Maids were... more

Rating

Below our expectations for a Best Western

13/02/2018 Susan P, Halifax, Canada

Front desk staff were extremely slow. We were charged for our shuttle that was listed in our travel itinerary as "complimentary". The Hotel is not clean. Carpets are grubby and worn. The door to o... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this review
Dear Susan P, thank you so much for sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations; please accept our most sincere apologies for it. We are very troubled and distraught that you mentioned that our premises are not clean, we assure you that our Brand's quality and hygiene standards are very high and strict (and which are always very closely followed and observed) so something like what you mentioned is completely unacceptable since our utmost desire is and will always be our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. Our Management are going to immediately launch an investigation about it, because as we previously stated, our standards are very high and strict. We are also very sorry that your travel itinerary informed you that our shuttle service was complementary, since it is $8 per person as it is clearly mentioned in our official website. Once again, we apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

Comfortable hotel with great staff

10/02/2018 Amanda U, Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom

Large hotel in a great location with plenty of amenities to keep you entertained. Rooms are large and comfortable if not a little dated.....very clean but a bit tired......refurbishment/modernisation ... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this review
Dear Amanda U, thanks for sharing your lovely comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It makes us very happy knowing that it was such a pleasant and comfortable hotel experience since there is nothing more important than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. We have a very attentive and friendly staff whom are always going above and beyond for our guests, complying with their requests and needs as quickly as possible and making them feel more than welcome and right at home. We are also glad that you found our location so convenient since we are only 15 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown and from the Country's best commercial and entertainment areas. We really appreciate your kind advice regarding our accommodations, we are going to share them with our Management so that they can take them into account. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for choosing us as your hotel. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

Not the best place

08/02/2018 1956quilter, Roseburg, Oregon

The lobby and pool area look really nice, but the room was really outdated and things were in need of repair. There were stains in places. The A/C unit made a clanging noise when it was running. The ... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this review
Dear 1956quilter, thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments about your stay with us. We are truly sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations since we really thrive on our guests' complete comfort and satisfaction. We assure you that our Brand's quality and maintenance standards arevery strcit and high and have always been very carefully followed and observed so we are very distressed that you found that there were stains in your room and that it needed repair. We are going to make an inspection of the entire premises to ensure that everything is as it should be and to fix anything that might need fixing as well as making sure that this issue never happens again. We assure you that if you were not happy with your room (due to noise coming from the guests next door), you should have informed our front desk about it, they would have gladly changed you to another one immediately nd they would have also required those guests to be less noisy because they were definitely disturbing other guests. Once again, we are very sorry about the inconvenience and pleaseaccept our apologies for them. The complimentary breakfadt options we offer are in the 2 restaurants in our premises and in the Casino. The complimentary breakfast buffet at the Club Lounge is for the Best Western Plus which is also located in our premises so we are sorry about the confusion and the lack of information about it at the front desk. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

Good place to land

02/02/2018 Mandy Y, Vancouver, Canada

We didn't have high expectations - we had to reschedule flights last minute and hadn't planned on being in San Jose, so this was a quick booking to stay just overnight and then head to La Fortuna. It... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this review
Dear Mandy Y, thank you so much for sharing your very nice and detailed comments about your stay. We are elated that it was so delightful, that it exceed your expectations and that we were able to so pleasantly surprised you because nothing is as important as our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. We strive to provide our guests with very comfortable accommodations, excellent services (like our complimentary breakfast options among many others), a very attentive staff and to surround them in a beautiful and cozy atmosphere so that they can feel right at home. It has been a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for choosing us, we will be looking forward having you back again. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.