• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino. This full-service San Jose, Costa Rica hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions including the Costa Rican Art Museum, the Braulio Carrillo National Park and the Poas Volcano. Whether traveling on business or just taking a trip for fun, the Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino offers all of the amenities and conveniences to ensure a worry free and enjoyable stay. This full-service San Jose, Costa Rica hotel provides comfortable accommodations, superb customer service and a centralized location, all for a great value. The hotel is ideally situated just a few minutes from the heart of downtown San Jose and a short distance from the Juan Santamaria International Airport. Each of the 194 well-appointed guest rooms features cable satellite television, unlimited international IP calls (small fee applies) and free wireless internet access. Enjoy a complimentary full breakfast each morning and find a great selection for lunch and dinner at Dennys Restaurant, located on the hotel premises. Unwind at the end of the day with a cool cocktail at Sangria Tapas Bar and Restaurant. Guests can also enjoy night entertainment at the Casino Concorde. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot tub, tennis courts, an exercise facility, massage and spa services and guest laundry. Guests traveling on business will also appreciate the full-service business center and the meeting/banquet facilities to accommodate up to 250 people. Inbound airport shuttle available every day from 4:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. every hour. Outgoing airport shuttle available every day from 4 a.m. to 10 p.m. every hour. Shuttle fare is 8 USD per person. Please contact us in advance if you want to use the service. Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Km 3 Autopista General Canas
San Jose
2000
Costa Rica
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Km 3 Autopista General Canas
San Jose
2000
Costa Rica


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.8 kilometer(s) from Hospital Mexico

  • .4 kilometer(s) from Grupo Taca Airlines

  • 3.5 kilometer(s) from American Airlines

  • 3.5 kilometer(s) from Children's hospital

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Coca Cola Bottling Co.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 829 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 244
Rating: 4 341
Rating: 3 146
Rating: 2 60
Rating: 1 38
Rating

Tour to Tortuga Island

15/05/2018 2018Travelers, Bogota, Colombia

Booked a tour from their tour desk. Included in the tour was a ride on a banana boat. When preparing for the ride on the banana which carries about 7 people, they make you use a helmet (helmet in deep... more

Rating

Lower your expectations

15/05/2018 Hannah F,

Room needs refurbishing, old and stains on carpet and walls. No fridge or microwave. WiFi doesn’t reach the room. Shower not hot. Tv every Chanel and sub titles in Spanish so can’t even watch tv. Staf... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this review
Dear Hannah F, thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that it was not up to your expectations so please accept our most sincere apologies for it. There is nothing more important than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being so we are distraught that you feel this way. We strive to provide our guests with everything they might need in order to make their stay a very wonderful hotel experience. We assure you that if you had let our front desk staff know how dissatisfied your were with the room you were assigned, they would have immediately changed you to another room more of your liking. Our hotel does not have minifridges or microwaves in the rooms but if our guests really need either one, they only have to let our front desk staff know and they will be more than happy to send one to the room because as we mentioned before, nothing is more important than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. Our front desk staff would have also send a plumber to see fix the shower that was not heating. Our Management is already aware about the issue with the free wifi and are doing everything they can to fix the problem as soon as possible. On the other hand, we are glad that you found our staff so friendly and that you liked the swimming pool and its area so much. Once again, we apologize for the inconveneinces you experienced. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

Affordable hotel near the airport

11/05/2018 Charlotte M, New Jersey

The hotel is a $25 taxi ride from the airport. They offered a shuttle, but we had trouble finding it when we landed. The hotel gives coupons for free breakfast and a free drink when you arrive: ther... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this review
Dear Charlotte M, thank you for sharing your charming review. There is nothing more important to us than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction so we are delighted that your stay was so pleasant and that you liked our complimentary breakfast options and our welcome drink so much. We are truly sorry learning that you were not able to find our shuttle; next time you come and stay with us, please let us know beforehand that you are going to use the service and tell us the time you are arriving so we can ensure that the shuttle is going to be there waiting for you. We apologize for the inconveneince of looking for it without finding it. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us, we will be looking forward seeing you back soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

Reasonable Stay

10/05/2018 barefootyatri,

Reasonable 3 nights stay. Nice large clean rooms, small bathroom with no racks for bath linen, no shelves for bath amenities in shower although they encourage reuse of bath linen. Basic amenities. Min... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this review
Dear barefootyatri, thanks for sharing your kind comments about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that it was so pleasant because it is really important to us that our guests have everything they might need so they can have a very rewarding and comfortable hotel experience. By providing comfy accommodations and excellent services (like our complimentary breakfast options among many others), we know for certain that our guests are going to have all the rest and sleep they might need without having to worry about anything or having any hassles at all. We do offer shuttle transportation to and from the airport for $8 per person, our guests only have to check the shuttle's schedule and let our front desk staff know before hand that they are going to use the service. We are also glad that you found our location so convenient, not only because we are 15 minutes from the airport but also because we are 10 minutes from downtown and from the country's best commercial and entertainment areas. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again in the near future. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

JP

29/04/2018 jpreallycares, San Jose, Costa Rica

Since the ratings is marked as 1 the best & not 10, My assumption of #1 being the best score. I've been coming to Best Western Irazu over 15 years as a second home. Being an inventor, the hotel staff ... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino, responded to this review
Dear jpreallycares, thank you so much for such amazing comments. We are more than thrilled and very proud to learn that you are part of our extended global family since you have stayed with us for such a long time and that you see the hotel as your second home. There is nothing more important for us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being so we are totally elated to know how happy you always are with our accommodations and services and to have you as part of our family. It is always a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice. The entire crew will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.