• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino. This full-service San Jose, Costa Rica hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions including the Costa Rican Art Museum, the Braulio Carrillo National Park and the Poas Volcano. Whether traveling on business or just taking a trip for fun, the Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino offers all of the amenities and conveniences to ensure a worry free and enjoyable stay. This full-service San Jose, Costa Rica hotel provides comfortable accommodations, superb customer service and a centralized location, all for a great value. The hotel is ideally situated just a few minutes from the heart of downtown San Jose and a short distance from the Juan Santamaria International Airport. Each of the 194 well-appointed guest rooms features cable satellite television, unlimited international IP calls (small fee applies) and free wireless internet access. Enjoy a complimentary full breakfast each morning and find a great selection for lunch and dinner at Dennys Restaurant, located on the hotel premises. Unwind at the end of the day with a cool cocktail at Sangria Tapas Bar and Restaurant. Guests can also enjoy night entertainment at the Casino Concorde. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot tub, tennis courts, an exercise facility, massage and spa services and guest laundry. Guests traveling on business will also appreciate the full-service business center and the meeting/banquet facilities to accommodate up to 250 people. Inbound airport shuttle available every day from 4:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. every hour. Outgoing airport shuttle available every day from 4 a.m. to 10 p.m. every hour. Shuttle fare is 8 USD per person. Please contact us in advance if you want to use the service. Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Irazu Hotel & Casino! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Km 3 Autopista General Canas
San Jose
2000
Costa Rica
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +506 22909300
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Km 3 Autopista General Canas
San Jose
2000
Costa Rica


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.8 kilometer(s) from Hospital Mexico

  • .4 kilometer(s) from Grupo Taca Airlines

  • 3.5 kilometer(s) from American Airlines

  • 3.5 kilometer(s) from Children's hospital

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Coca Cola Bottling Co.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 998 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 313
Rating: 4 398
Rating: 3 170
Rating: 2 68
Rating: 1 49
Rating

excellent

13/05/2019 ianfR2185ZF, Pensacola, Florida

Was a very clean and friendly place to stay The setting was very user friendly I would stay and also recommend to any of my friends and coleuses. The pool was a little shaded from the Sun but all in ... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Studios, responded to this review
Dear ianfR2185ZF, thank you so much for posting such exceptional comments about your stay with us. It really makes us happy knowing that it was nothing less than excellent because we really do thrive on our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. Besides making sure that our guests have everything they might need, we surround them in a very friendly and warm atmosphere so that they can feel right at home. It has been a pleasure being at your service. We hope to see you back again very soon. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

Not a really 4 star

07/05/2019 Karla A,

The past week we went to a Junior tennis championship in CR and we were advise to stay in this hotel but it was a big mistake The hotel smells old, the beds weren’t that confortable, there wasn’t a mi... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Studios, responded to this review
Dear Karla A, thank you for sharing your review about your stay at our hotel. We are truly sorry that it was not up to your expectations so we ask you to please accept our most sncere apologies for it. Yes, the hotel has been offering its services to the public for a long time but we assure you that the premises have always had the best upkeeping and maintenance since our quality standards are very high and strict and are always very carefully followed and observed. We assure you that if you had let our front desk staff know that the mattress of your bed was uncomfortable, they would have immediately changed it for one of your liking because there is nothing more important to us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. We are very sorry that you found that our complimentary daily breakfast was not assorted enough so we ask you to please accpet our most sincere apologies for it. Our Food & Beverages Staff incorpotate warm breakfast dishes (such as eggs, breakfast burritos, ect.) with typical dishes (such a sgallo pinto) and they also make sure that there is always different types of breakfast cereals, varied fresh fruit (both seasonal and tropical), different kinds of breads and pastries, different kinds of yogurt, assorted home made memalades, different kind of Costa Rican coffee and teas, ect. We would really appreciate if you could inform us what else would you like us to include in the buffet so we can take your kind advice into account. We are very sad that you did not liked our location either because we do find it very convenient. Besides being about 15 minutes away from the airport, we are 10 minutes from downtown and from the country's best commercial and entertainment areas. It was a pleasure being at your service. Tahnk you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

Yuck

06/05/2019 Lia1216, New Brunswick, New Jersey

United Airlines put us up here for cancelling our flight out of Costa Rica. This BW must have rooms saved for guests like us because our room had a horrible smell. It wasn't quite mold or poop, so we ... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Studios, responded to this review
Dear Lia1216, thank you so much for sharing your comments about your stay with us. First of all, we are very sorry about the inconveneince the cancellation of your flight caused you. We are also very sorry that your stay with us was not up to your expectations so we ask you to please accept our most sincere apologies for it. We assure you that there is nothing more important than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction so we know for sure that if you had let our front desk staff know that the room you were assigned smelled bad, they would have immediately changed you to another room. We are very sorry for what you mentioned regarding the toiletries in your bathroom, we are surprised that they were half empty because everything that is opened is changed when the guests depart and things get ready for new guests. You should have let our front desk staff know about it so that they would have send you new toiletries as quickly as possible. We are also very sorry that our complimentary breakfast was not up to your expectations and we apologize for it. We are going to share your comments about it with our Food & Beverages Staff so that they can take them into account because they really strive to make the breakfast as tasty and as varied as possible. We do think that we have a very convenient location since we are about 15 minutes away from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown and from the country's best commercial and entertainment areas, we are sorry that you did not feel the same way about it. It was a pleasure being at your service. We hope that you had a nice flight back home. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

I would stay away

13/04/2019 StefanA222, Norrkoping, Sweden

I was very well received during check-in with regards to politeness and helpfulness. That was the only highlight of my stay at BW Irazú. The hotel is not very clean and does not feel well looked afte... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Studios, responded to this review
Dear StefanA222, thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are truly sorry and very distraught to learn that it was not up to your expectations due to several things you mentioned so we ask you to please accept our most sincere apologies for them and for the inconveniences you experienced. We assure you that our utmost desire is to see our guests relaxing, resting, enjoying the beach to the max because nothing is more important than their total comfort and satisfaction. Both, our brand and our hotel have very high and strict quality standards so everything has to be up to their expectations, from the maintenance of the the entire premises, the all inclusive services we offer, the cleanliness and hygiene of the entire hotel to our staff's customer services. We assure you that the service you received from the staff is completely unacceptable to us since it goes against our hospitality philosophy and standards' Our staff has to embody everything our hotel and brand stands for and represent so our management is going to see to it that this never happenes again. We are going to check the machines at the gym and we are going to see to it that each one of them is fixed. Regarding the cockroaches, we are very surprised since we have a contract with an outside fumigating company which guarantees its services and which comes to fumigate every couple of months so this is not supposed to happen. We are going to check the entire premises and see if we can find more bugs in order to let them know about it and so that the company can see to its guarantee. Once again, w eapologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

Great Hotel in San Jose

07/04/2019 Vacation47897094434,

This place was a delight. It provided a great environment. The breakfast left things to be desired certainly. The location is central and provides a quick drive to downtown San Jose and major tours al... more

Owner Response
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Irazu Hotel & Studios, responded to this review
Dear Vacation47897094434, thank you for sharing your terrific review. We are more than thrilled to learn that your stay with us was such a success because we assure you that there is nothing more important than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. By providing very comfortable accommodations, excellent services, having a very attentive and helpful staff as well as having a very convenient location (we are about 15 minutes away from the airport, 10 minutes from downtown and from the country's best commercial and entertainment areas), we ensure that our guests feel very happy for having chosen to stay with us. We are truly sorry to learn that our complimentary daily breakfast was not up to your expectations so we ask you to please accept our most sincere apologies for it. We assure you that we really strive to make it as tasty and as varied as possible so we would really appreciate if you could let us know what we need to do to improve it so that we can do it as quickly as possible. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.