Explore Hotel

Welcome to BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray!

Guests staying at this Luray, VA hotel will enjoy views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, well-appointed rooms, and close proximity to local area attractions of the Shenandoah Valley.

At our Luray hotel, were known for our friendly customer service and spacious rooms with comfortable bedding. You can enjoy a great getaway at a great price here. All rooms have flat screen TVs, so guests feel right at home. From the moment they arrive, the peace and quiet of the region sets the stage for a relaxing vacation. From honeymooners to traveling families, everyone has an enjoyable stay at our property.

Our Luray, VA hotel sets the bar high when it comes to the best in quality and service. With free high-speed Internet, its simple to take care of a little business while traveling or find out whats next on the agenda. The Luray Caverns are a popular choice for spelunkers or those looking to get a glimpse at some of Virginias lesser-known natural beauty. Of course, the Civil War Battlegrounds are also popular for history buffs and guests looking for some culture on their trip.

This hotel in Luray, VA is near hiking and fishing hot spots. Boating, canoeing and local golf courses provide endless entertainment and recreation options. From arts and crafts to horseback riding, its like a summer camp for grownups, with plenty of options for the kids, too. Pitch a tent at the camping grounds, come for the skiing in the winter, or enjoy the hunting season near our Luray hotel. Three caverns are nearby for exploring, but many guests choose to relax at our seasonal outdoor pool or grab a meal at the on-site restaurant.

If youre here for business, the large rooms are quiet and conducive to work. Skyline Drive, Luray Singing Tower, Shenandoah National Park, and local area golf courses frequently brings travelers to our Luray hotel. Hotel guests will also have convenient access to horseback riding, art & crafts as well as other local area events.

Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

410 W Main Street
Luray
Virginia
22835-1025
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 22835-1025

Send to Tom Tom

Address
410 W Main Street
Luray
Virginia
22835-1025
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 28 mile(s) from Harrisonburg

  • 45 mile(s) from Winchester

  • 50 mile(s) from Manassas

  • 50 mile(s) from Charlottesville

  • 85 mile(s) from Washington, D.C.

  • 1 mile(s) from Premdoor

  • 2 mile(s) from Wrangler Company

  • 2 mile(s) from Vanity Fair

  • 3 mile(s) from EMCO

  • 3 mile(s) from Wallace Computer Services

  • 3 mile(s) from James Madison University

  • 4 mile(s) from Lord Fairfax Community College

  • 25 mile(s) from Eastern Mennonite University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 327 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 41
Rating: 4 81
Rating: 3 87
Rating: 2 64
Rating: 1 54
Rating

Nice, clean basic motel in downtown Luray Va.

30/11/2016 bfg1943, Cleveland, Ohio

BW Intown is a nice, basic clean motel in Luray, Va. Our compact room was recently renovated (per family in the area). We found itvery acceptable for a two night stay. The bedding was a step above... more

Owner Response
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review
Thank you and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the bedding. We try to get a bedding that is not to firm or soft to try to work for most of our gest as every person likes something a little different. I hope you can stay with us again soon.
Rating

Great Clean Hotel

28/11/2016 sarahmendez, Hampton, Virginia

The room was great and clean. Could not hear any noise, very quiet. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was really delicious. also very close to luray caverns. There was a mix-up at check-in, bu... more

Owner Response
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review
I am glad that you had a good stay, I am sorry about the mix up , but glad to hear that our staff was able to fix the issue quickly
Rating

Clean and Centrally Located

27/11/2016 Dutchboy135, Williamsburg, Virginia

Stayed here for two nights in two rooms on bottom floor. Had issues with keys many times. Was told they just changed system. A little aggravating but overall not an issue. They helped us and were grac... more

Owner Response
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear about the issues with the key, we did have a batch that we had some issues with , but have now replaced them. I am glad that your stay was good other than that.
Rating

Love the people every one is so nice

23/11/2016 Michael H, Bergholz, Ohio

Will always come back again for our vacation. Every thing is really close right down the road and u r right their. Then when u do anything it is all together and u do not have to drive far to do anyth... more

Owner Response
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us .
Rating

Stay away

21/11/2016 James F,

Plunger in the sink didn't work. Door lock wouldn't open (used 8 different keys, some worked, some didn't, some changed their minds). Reception was less-than-courteous and totally uninterested in our... more

Owner Response
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown Luray, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear that you had a ruff stay with us. I will look into the issue with the front desk refusing to help, i do know that it is sometimes hard to get to a guest right away when there are other guest also needing attention. We did receive a batch of keys that were defective and have since replaced them. I will look into the issue with the sink , as our head housekeeper reports issues like this directly to our maintenance department. We do keep our pricing competitive to other similar facility in the area.