Explore Hotel

Welcome to BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray!

Guests staying at this Luray, VA hotel will enjoy views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, well-appointed rooms, and close proximity to local area attractions of the Shenandoah Valley.

At our Luray hotel, were known for our friendly customer service and spacious rooms with comfortable bedding. You can enjoy a great getaway at a great price here. All rooms have flat screen TVs, so guests feel right at home. From the moment they arrive, the peace and quiet of the region sets the stage for a relaxing vacation. From honeymooners to traveling families, everyone has an enjoyable stay at our property.

Our Luray, VA hotel sets the bar high when it comes to the best in quality and service. With free high-speed Internet, its simple to take care of a little business while traveling or find out whats next on the agenda. The Luray Caverns are a popular choice for spelunkers or those looking to get a glimpse at some of Virginias lesser-known natural beauty. Of course, the Civil War Battlegrounds are also popular for history buffs and guests looking for some culture on their trip.

This hotel in Luray, VA is near hiking and fishing hot spots. Boating, canoeing and local golf courses provide endless entertainment and recreation options. From arts and crafts to horseback riding, its like a summer camp for grownups, with plenty of options for the kids, too. Pitch a tent at the camping grounds, come for the skiing in the winter, or enjoy the hunting season near our Luray hotel. Three caverns are nearby for exploring, but many guests choose to relax at our seasonal outdoor pool or grab a meal at the on-site restaurant.

If youre here for business, the large rooms are quiet and conducive to work. Skyline Drive, Luray Singing Tower, Shenandoah National Park, and local area golf courses frequently brings travelers to our Luray hotel. Hotel guests will also have convenient access to horseback riding, art & crafts as well as other local area events.

Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more


410 W Main Street
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 22835-1025

Send to Tom Tom

410 W Main Street
United States

What's nearby?


  • 28 mile(s) from Harrisonburg

  • 45 mile(s) from Winchester

  • 50 mile(s) from Manassas

  • 50 mile(s) from Charlottesville

  • 85 mile(s) from Washington, D.C.

  • 1 mile(s) from Premdoor

  • 2 mile(s) from Wrangler Company

  • 2 mile(s) from Vanity Fair

  • 3 mile(s) from EMCO

  • 3 mile(s) from Wallace Computer Services

  • 3 mile(s) from James Madison University

  • 4 mile(s) from Lord Fairfax Community College

  • 25 mile(s) from Eastern Mennonite University

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 319 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 37
Rating: 4 78
Rating: 3 87
Rating: 2 63
Rating: 1 54

Good sleep Poor breakfast

25/10/2016 Cheryl S, Hampton, United States

Clean room. Bed was comfortable as were pillows Internet fast Breakfast was poor: eggs & corned beef hash served room temperature with limp toast. Coffee good. Had no time to send back. Rather old ... more


Great breakfast

19/10/2016 Italiandreamer, Aberdeen, Scotland

Although rooms are slightly tired they were clean with good facilities such as aircon, fridge, microwave, iron & board. Shower was decent with plenty hot water. Parking right outside your room unit. T... more

Owner Response
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review
I am glad that you had a good stay with us. We are in the process of preparing for our next set of renovations that will help refresh the look of our rooms.

Not a $100 a night room

19/10/2016 TJ S, Johnson City, Tennessee

Stayed 2 nights while hiking the Shenandoah N.P. Close to the Thornton Gap entrance. It is also close to Luray Caverns and a shopping center, gas station and chain restaurants. I pass through the ar... more

Owner Response
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review
I am sorry that you had some issues during your stay and I will personally look, into these. Thought we try to price competitively with other similar facility's in the area, this time of year is our peak season and our pricing does reflect that. I am not sure why the linins were not up to par as we replaced our entire stock recently . We are working with the onsite restaurant to add and change a few things to better serve all our hotel guest . I hope once our next phase of renovations are done you will give us another chance.

Nice stay

13/10/2016 axelf1960, Dickson City, Pennsylvania

Was a over night stay on way to Nashville.The hotel was very clean and quite a little dated . The only down fall was that for a Best Western no breakfast included in the stay just a discount at the re... more

Owner Response
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review
I am glad that you found us to be clean and quite. We are working on some changes and upgrades to help us appear less dated. We are also working with the onsite restaurant to change and add some things to better suite our hotel guest.

Shower was inusable. Room smelled like mildew and smoke.

04/10/2016 Amy A,

My family got in late that evening, so I did not check the shower. As we entered, the room stunk like smoke and mildew. The "upgrades" were half done. When we woke up the next morning, I went to take ... more

Owner Response
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review
I am sorry that you were not able to get a discount. Our agreement with all 3rd party's is that we can not alter a reservations rate or apply any additional discounts for any reason. Our agreement with the restaurant owner is also that our hotel guest get a %20 discount, but not even our employees are allowed a discount from them. We did look into this issues and found that the issue was with our contractor who had not instead the drain plug correctly, he had tighten it down to low, and that he thought that he had let the water our after he was checking the tub but due to the over tightening the stopper was not allowing the water to drain. This was after our housekeeper had cleaned the room and we were not aware of this . We are working on a way to better communicate with our third party contactors to assure that this does not happen again. IF you would have said something the night before we had other rooms available that we could have quickly and easily moved you to .