• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Intown of Luray

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Intown of Luray!

Guests staying at this Luray, VA hotel will enjoy views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, well-appointed rooms, and close proximity to local area attractions of the Shenandoah Valley.

At our Luray hotel, were known for our friendly customer service and spacious rooms with comfortable bedding. You can enjoy a great getaway at a great price here. All rooms have flat screen TVs, so guests feel right at home. From the moment they arrive, the peace and quiet of the region sets the stage for a relaxing vacation. From honeymooners to traveling families, everyone has an enjoyable stay at our property.

Our Luray, VA hotel sets the bar high when it comes to the best in quality and service. With free high-speed Internet, its simple to take care of a little business while traveling or find out whats next on the agenda. The Luray Caverns are a popular choice for spelunkers or those looking to get a glimpse at some of Virginias lesser-known natural beauty. Of course, the Civil War Battlegrounds are also popular for history buffs and guests looking for some culture on their trip.

This hotel in Luray, VA is near hiking and fishing hot spots. Boating, canoeing and local golf courses provide endless entertainment and recreation options. From arts and crafts to horseback riding, its like a summer camp for grownups, with plenty of options for the kids, too. Pitch a tent at the camping grounds, come for the skiing in the winter, or enjoy the hunting season near our Luray hotel. Three caverns are nearby for exploring, but many guests choose to relax at our seasonal outdoor pool or grab a meal at the on-site restaurant.

If youre here for business, the large rooms are quiet and conducive to work. Skyline Drive, Luray Singing Tower, Shenandoah National Park, and local area golf courses frequently brings travelers to our Luray hotel. Hotel guests will also have convenient access to horseback riding, art & crafts as well as other local area events.

Book your next stay at Best Western Intown of Luray and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

410 W Main Street
Luray
Virginia
22835-1025
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 22835-1025

Send to Tom Tom

Address
410 W Main Street
Luray
Virginia
22835-1025
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 28 mile(s) from Harrisonburg

  • 45 mile(s) from Winchester

  • 50 mile(s) from Manassas

  • 50 mile(s) from Charlottesville

  • 85 mile(s) from Washington, D.C.

  • 1 mile(s) from Premdoor

  • 2 mile(s) from Wrangler Company

  • 2 mile(s) from Vanity Fair

  • 3 mile(s) from EMCO

  • 3 mile(s) from Wallace Computer Services

  • 3 mile(s) from James Madison University

  • 4 mile(s) from Lord Fairfax Community College

  • 25 mile(s) from Eastern Mennonite University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 343 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 45
Rating: 4 84
Rating: 3 91
Rating: 2 65
Rating: 1 58
Rating

Disappointed in this Best Western,

16/05/2017 Oma2008, Ventura, CA

We usually love to stay in Best Westerns as they are mid-range, priced competitively and are normally comfortable. However, when we checked in with our BW Rewards card with a AAA logo, they made no m... more

Owner Response
Luray B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We defiantly work with your comments and hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (540) 743-6511. Sincerely, Roger Patel General Manager Best Western Intown of Luray
Rating

Poor customer service

10/05/2017 Mary W,

I booked this room on the Best Western web site and then found a coupon for a lower rate in a Hotel coupons magazine in Harrisonburg. I have never had an experience in the past where such a coupon was... more

Owner Response
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately with online booking we are not able to change the rate after bookong per our travel and corperate contract. We are working with the onsite resturant to add and chang things to netter suit our hotel guest.
Rating

High price for what you get

01/05/2017 wendymZ4437ZM, Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania

The staff was friendly. The motel is old and dated. Very small rooms. Stained and sticky carpet. Moldy tub caulking. 20 percent off breakfast coupon for adjoining restaurant. I really expected m... more

Owner Response
Luray B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (540) 743-6511.
Rating

Not worth the price -- not even close

30/04/2017 bbrooksrmn, Nederland, Colorado

Not sure room had been cleaned after the previous guest left . . . towels hanging on back of bathroom door, two entry cards still in envelope on dresser. Questionable that sheets had been changed on o... more

Owner Response
Jonathon L, Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Best Western The Place to Stay

27/04/2017 Jimmyg2000, New York City, New York

Best Western has always been dependable for me and my company, for over 10 years I have placed my people at a BW and will continue, the staff is always top quality and the room are always A+. You can ... more

Owner Response
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review
I am glad that we can continue to serve you and your company and Hope that you continue to have good stays with us.